Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

OK folks, here's the deal. This stuff is GREAT! Cleans up easy, removes hair well. There are a couple of things you should know though that will make your experience better. A) The hair has got to be at least about 1/4 inch long for this stuff to 'grab' it well. It doesn't work that well on anything shorter. (This shouldn't be that much of a suprise, this is true of most types of waxing) B) When it says "rub firmly" it means it. For best results, you should start to feel the wax starting to come thru the muslin strips... when it does, it has also grabbed the hair. After that, just pull the strip off quickly, less pain than removing a bandaid, and the hair is gonesky. I bought two bottles to begin with, and am back for two more, so go figure. I have tried everything else, (father was the misssing link, inherited his hair) salons were painful, other kits created a filthy mess and took as much skin as hair, this stuff is without a doubt the way to go. Takes the hair, leaves the skin, and cleans up super quick. Made going brazilian non-scary, need I say more?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good!
 from Boston,  May 20, 2006

I am almost done with this huge jar. It is easy to apply and pulls the hairs off great. The cloth stips are reusable, and I few I cut up to smaller ones. When you are done, just fill the sink up with hot water and let the strips soak in there for 5 minutes, they are rinsed clean. Just let them dry overnight on a towel and they are ready to use again. The wax can get a little messy, but great value for the price. I will re-order. I have sensitive skin and this gives minimal redness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well on body hair
 from West Coast, USA,  Sep 10, 2007

The Fortuna Wax Hair Removal Kit works very well on my back and private areas. My wife likes me hair-free and smooth. Now that the kit includes a wooden applicator stick, it is even better. The directions are brief but accurate. Follow the directions and you will be pleased. Make sure you have corn starch or corn starch-based baby powder on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

No kidding, this wax is GREAT. This is the first hair removal I have ever used that didn't leave my face red or remove my skin too! It's easy to use. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Work at All
 Sep 2, 2009

Used as directed to remove unwanted eyebrow hair (i.e. "unibrow"), literally did not remove one single hair. Tried three different times just to be sure---no results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but good
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 9, 2006

I'm prefacing this by saying that it's expensive because it's basically sugar and water. The ingredients don't warrant the cost, but then what waxing product does actually warrant the cost? The strips are reuseable and easy to clean, this wax is easy to get off the skin, and it is fairly effective as far as removing any type of hair (facial hair, fine and coarse body hair). I like that it's a low temperature wax and it doesn't adhere to the skin too tightly, making it low on the pain scale. Someone below reviewed this and wished that it came with wooden applicators... This product arrived to me with wooden applicators in the same package as the strips that are also included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Thank you so much overstock. This is a great product. Very effective and I love the fact that you can re-use the waxing strips. Fantastic purchase! Will recommend it to my hairy friend Sherlly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from La/CA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am a teenager and from what i had herd about shaving i didn't want to start so my mother ordered me this hair removing system for me. I have never waxed before and when i tried Fortuna Wax it worked perfectly. It didn't hurt at all and it made my skin really smooth and wasn't scary. Thank you Fortuna Wax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't be without!
 Mar 3, 2016

This is a HIGHLY effective product. The key is to use a dusting powder before applying the wax. This helps the wax to adhere to the hair as opposed to the skin, and it does double duty by removing more hair while cutting down on the pain. The wax is water soluble so cleanup is relatively easy, the strips can be reused over and over again. Since discovering this product I always keep a backup around so that I never run out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so.
 Feb 10, 2016

Required to many steps to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wax
 Jan 5, 2016

Work well and wash away well with water

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Wax Ever!
 Jul 9, 2015

I have used this product for years and without fail, it always works so well. And, clean-up is so easy because this body wax is water soluable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma
 Apr 8, 2015

This product did the trick in areas of the body used without causing rashes or other discomfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better off going to the Spa
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  May 5, 2014

This "hot" wax is hard to manage and doesn't seem to really take out the hair like the pro's do. I've tried it a couple of time per the directions, but maybe it is just lack of experience, I have had to pluck after waxing, not a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWZA
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jan 8, 2013

This stuff is easy to use and easy to cleanup afterward. It really attaches to the hair so be prepared for some major discomfort. Baby powder before using is highly suggested. I would definitely buy this product again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Sep 27, 2012

I am very pleased with the product. I am definitely not a fashionista, but this product was very easy to use. With no experience I was able to shape my eyebrows perfectly. The cloths were very easy to clean and reuse as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very nice kit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works!
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2012

I appreciate the reuseable strips. It really removes hair. The wax can be overheated so it does not take much to warm it up. I used the boiling water method. It works!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It Works!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fortuna Wax Removal Kit
 from Washington, DC,  May 7, 2012

This product serves its purpose. I am very satisifed. There is not much I can say about a product that I have already stated serves its purpose.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much on point,.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty much like any other wax removal product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair removal wax
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 28, 2012

Have never used wax hair removel. Surprised at the ease of it and how much hair it removes. Used to remove eye brow hair and very pleased with the results not to mention the lack of discomfort. Easier and less painful then plucking. Does not come with wooden stick. Fortunately have freezer full of popsicles so was able to obtain one quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellecnt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from NYC,  Nov 9, 2011

Look, at the end of the day, you're ripping hair out from it's roots. No matter what the product is made from, you're going to feel it. But this product is very easy to use, very clean, and does a great job. I didn't for a second think the strips would be reusable, but they cleaned off 100% on minutes. It's a great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought