Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nifty Little Compact
 from MS,  Apr 12, 2013

I don't travel much, but when I do, it always seems that there is never adequate mirrors & lighting for putting on makeup in my hotel room. That's why I got this compact. I also wanted something with a regular mirror & not just a magnified one. The light is very bright & the push-button power switch is very easy to use, I'm just curious now to see how long the batteries will last.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

Love the size of this lighted magnifying mirror and the tweezer was a plus. Great way to keep the mirror and tweezer together in the carry case. The only reason I didn't give this an excellent 5 star rating was because the only improvement it could use is to have the light around the whole mirror, not just one spot. Other than that, this mirror is terrific.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good and the carry case adds a nice touch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Newberg oregon,  Mar 29, 2012

I was extremely disappointed the mirror or the lighting is totally inadequent to do the job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it indicated the ability to see with light for tweezing plus 3 light positions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality alright but doesn't do what it says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floxite compact
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

Love, love, love it...received one as a gift and wore it out. Ended up purchasing more to give as gifts last year. Awesome little kit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact lighted mirror and tweezer set
 from Montpelier, OH,  Sep 24, 2011

I love this mirror. I originally bought it to take on vacation, but found I have an everyday use for it. Very easy to store as it takes up absolutely no room at all. Much handier than a countertop model.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good compact mirror
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 9, 2011

All you really need for a quick close up look at your face. The small size is great and fits well into an average purse.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from YORK NE,  Dec 29, 2010

IT'S A VERY NICE MIRROR THE ONLY PROBLEM IS ,YOU HAVE TO BE CAREFUL BECAUSE I ACCIDENTALLY , SOMEHOW, LEFT THE LIGHT ON AND THE BATTERIES HAD TO BE REPLACED. SO BE CAREFUL, I DON'T KNOW HOW I DID THAT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD MIRROR
 Nov 16, 2010

It was a good mirror , I recommend to to others. It is compact and fits in every purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLD FAITHFUL
 from Texas,  Sep 18, 2010

I have had one of these Floxite compact mirrors for years and love it. I bought it elsewhere and though I would never find another one until I was browsing on Overstock. Contrary to other reviewers, I love mine and purchased this one for travel, so I have one with me at all times. I love the convenience of it being hand held.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Southwest WA,  Jun 10, 2010

I purchased three of this item, two of them were gifts, as I have had Floxite products in the past, and they are excellent quality and value. This is an excellent set and I would purchase it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You have to be 1" away to see!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 9, 2010

I purchased this to put on my makeup as I can't with my reading glasses on...this mirror is ridiculous..you have to be about an inch away to see, cannot focus unless you shut one eye and all you can see is one big eyeball staring back...I don't know what you would use this mirror for. Plus one of the mirror wasn't even glued onto the compact and fell out when I opened it. VERY cheap quality. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighted mirror
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 5, 2010

Good product, but really too expensive for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for travel
 Jan 4, 2010

The compact mirror with case/tweezers has been in both carry-on and checked luggage. The design of the compact and case protect it well. In retrospect, I wish the light design went circumferential to the mirror instead of just one spot. Sometimes I have to move creatively to avoid shadows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can see !
 from Williamsburg, Va,  Dec 21, 2009

This is every woman's best friend. This lighted magnified mirror with tweezers has really helped me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top