Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This model is ahigh quality blow dryer.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 13, 2011

MY DRYER PREFERENCE - I prefer high quality dryers that dont fry my hair. Rather I look for dryers that help to maintain healthy ends, heat from the inside out, seal the cuticle, etc. I have used this product for about 3 months now. It is a very high quality product. Before owning this dryer, I owned the CHI Rocket (not Turbo version!) which performed well but I traded it in for a T3 Evolution. The T3 Evolution worked great, and I loved it only thing was the model brokw 3 times in 2 years. So I decided to go back to the quality of the CHI, that doesnt seem to have the same challenges with mechanical failure as the T3 manufacturers. DRY TIME - Overall, I can try my hair in the same time as the T3 (less than 5 minutes) and I believe that it leaves it with just as smooth of a finish. I have medium shoulder length hair that is very wavy. HEAT SETTINGS - There are two heat settings. 1 and 2. I call them Hot, and Hotter. There is no warm, and no way to change the speed with each setting. This is actually one downside from the T3, which gave a variety of 6 combo heat and speed settings. I had learned how to do lots of cool tricks on low speed high heat vs. high speed low, etc. The CHI Rocket offers 1 Low Heat Setting and Regular speed, and 1 High Heat setting at High Speed. Both settings rock. Also, there is a COOL button - you can click it in so you dont have to hold it down. This is also a great feature for sealing hair and setting styles. On the blow dryer, there is a light indicator that goes from green (cool) to orange (warm) to red(Hot) to let you know what setting your dryer is working on. While there are only two settings, I cannot stress enough that this dryer gets CONSIDERABLY HOT in compared to many other salon quality dryers. If you like to do dominican blow outs, this is the dryer for you. You HAVE to know what you're doing or you will burn yourself. I actually purchased this dryer because I remember my stylist using it long ago. ACCESSORIES - The other great thing is the dryer comes with a comb attachment and directed nozzle spray -- big plus!! The come attachment saves so much time and sometimes I dont even ahve to use a round brush. If you are someone that cannot blow dry your hair without a comb attachment, this is a great dryer for you. WEIGHT & NOISE - I would say weight is average, I dont get tired but then again I am not drying very long. Noise is manageable for a blow dryer, it doesnt wake my husband up in the AM when I am getting dressed before him. All in all, I would recommend this dryer to someone who wishes to invest a bit more for longevity in a dryer, uses dryer for professional styling techniques, and likes to use comb attachments with dryers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Dec 11, 2015

This is the first hair dryer I've spent more than $30 on. I finally decided I needed a great one since the ones I've had have damaged my hair. I have waist length thick curly hair that typically takes me 20-30 minutes to fully dry and this hair dryer cut it down to 10 minutes. It also doesn't damage my hair and instead it has made my hair feel soft and it adds shine. Best purchase ever for my hair. It hasn't felt this soft in years and I love that the hair dryer isn't crazy loud either. I can still hear my music playing on my phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Jun 8, 2015

This is a high quality hair dryer, but there are a couple of featuers I wish it had. I wish the heat settings were more flexible (low and high for each level of air flow would be great) and a large diffuser for curly hair would be great, too. Otherwise, it is great on my fine hair. Protects it and minimizes damage from blow drying better than any other dryer I've owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first chi product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

I did a lot of research for a blow dryer that was well loved and had attachments. This dryer was surprisingly smaller than expected but VERY VERY POWERFUL! I was 13 weeks post relaxer and out of braids. It blow dried quickly, without damage and is simply wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 24, 2010

I live in Miami & constantly deal with humidity. This is my first high-end blowdryer & from the 1st time I used it I was in love! The same week this package arrived the AC in my car died. I drove around for almost a week with the windows open and my hair DID NOT FRIZZ AT ALL. I couldn't believe it. If this thing dies after a year (as I saw some online reviews saying it did) I will replace it immediately despite the price - still worth it! It dries my hair considerably faster and is quietier (I don't even wake my husband up anymore in the morning.) It dries my hair straighter than my $40 blow dryer but provides a lot more volume than using my CHI flat iron, which I am happy to report. My only complaint is that the attachment nozzle has dislodged a few times when in use and it's so hot I have to use a towel to put it back on - they could have definitely made it a snugger fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair dryer
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Jun 25, 2009

I was extremely pleased with the chi hair dryer. I purchased it because I had hair stylist tell me how they used it and were pleased with it. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and it is gentler on my hair. My hair is color treated and does not dry out with this hair dryer. I would definately suggest the Chi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Wonders
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 17, 2009

This hair dryer has cut the time spend on my hair in half. I have thick, coarse hair that usually breaks comb attachments but the Chi just glides through it! I do have one gripe, however. The placement of the on/off switch and cool shot button make if very awkward to hold while I am drying my hair. I often turn off the dryer or hit the cool shot while styling and that can get pretty frustrating.Overall, it's a good product and I'm glad I spent the money. It was well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jun 19, 2016

blows dry hair fast !! love the heat settings only problem is the attachment fall off easily every time its used on the hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Director
 May 28, 2016

Bought this as a backup to the one I already have (same model and make) great hair dryer, ionic makes a big difference in the way my hair looks and feels

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Mar 29, 2016

I love this blow dryer- my hair dries quickly and it is so simple to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping/Good Product
 Mar 25, 2016

Replaced my Bayliss hairdryer with this one. Pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful
 Feb 1, 2016

good blow dryer, my daughters jealous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 1 year
 Dec 31, 2015

I was so excited to purchase this item, it broke within 1 year and my husband was so mad. I had given birth to twins that year so I was unable to contact anyone about it. Now I'm out $$$ and have a broken hairdryer. Super disappointed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 Jul 21, 2015

Great product best I ever owed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RCR 10
 Jun 26, 2015

The Chi Rocket 1800-Watt Professional Hair Dryer is a very high quality durable blow dryer. I have used this type of blower on my hair for the past 8 years and will be the only one that I use due to the performance of this hair dryer. I have tried others but so far this one has worked best for me. It does not damage the hair and dries it quickly. I absolutely love this product !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs F. Elizabeth ****** ***.....hairstylist
 Jun 6, 2015

This product was not good quality...the comb did not fit tight and spins when blow dryer gets hot....that's not suppose to happen...feel like price represents quality...will purchase from real retail beauty supply store. Pay pennies you get monkeys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pmbttrfly3
 May 12, 2015

Superior drying power, without drying out your hair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Apr 11, 2015

Has a comb and heat control

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farouk chi hairdryer
 Mar 18, 2015

This is the rolls Royce of hair dryers. Worth every penny.. Love how my drying time is cut in half and how good my hair looks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural hair friend
 Jan 24, 2015

I like to use this dryer on cool only to elongate my curls for wash days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought