Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This model is ahigh quality blow dryer.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 13, 2011

MY DRYER PREFERENCE - I prefer high quality dryers that dont fry my hair. Rather I look for dryers that help to maintain healthy ends, heat from the inside out, seal the cuticle, etc. I have used this product for about 3 months now. It is a very high quality product. Before owning this dryer, I owned the CHI Rocket (not Turbo version!) which performed well but I traded it in for a T3 Evolution. The T3 Evolution worked great, and I loved it only thing was the model brokw 3 times in 2 years. So I decided to go back to the quality of the CHI, that doesnt seem to have the same challenges with mechanical failure as the T3 manufacturers. DRY TIME - Overall, I can try my hair in the same time as the T3 (less than 5 minutes) and I believe that it leaves it with just as smooth of a finish. I have medium shoulder length hair that is very wavy. HEAT SETTINGS - There are two heat settings. 1 and 2. I call them Hot, and Hotter. There is no warm, and no way to change the speed with each setting. This is actually one downside from the T3, which gave a variety of 6 combo heat and speed settings. I had learned how to do lots of cool tricks on low speed high heat vs. high speed low, etc. The CHI Rocket offers 1 Low Heat Setting and Regular speed, and 1 High Heat setting at High Speed. Both settings rock. Also, there is a COOL button - you can click it in so you dont have to hold it down. This is also a great feature for sealing hair and setting styles. On the blow dryer, there is a light indicator that goes from green (cool) to orange (warm) to red(Hot) to let you know what setting your dryer is working on. While there are only two settings, I cannot stress enough that this dryer gets CONSIDERABLY HOT in compared to many other salon quality dryers. If you like to do dominican blow outs, this is the dryer for you. You HAVE to know what you're doing or you will burn yourself. I actually purchased this dryer because I remember my stylist using it long ago. ACCESSORIES - The other great thing is the dryer comes with a comb attachment and directed nozzle spray -- big plus!! The come attachment saves so much time and sometimes I dont even ahve to use a round brush. If you are someone that cannot blow dry your hair without a comb attachment, this is a great dryer for you. WEIGHT & NOISE - I would say weight is average, I dont get tired but then again I am not drying very long. Noise is manageable for a blow dryer, it doesnt wake my husband up in the AM when I am getting dressed before him. All in all, I would recommend this dryer to someone who wishes to invest a bit more for longevity in a dryer, uses dryer for professional styling techniques, and likes to use comb attachments with dryers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair dryer
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Jun 25, 2009

I was extremely pleased with the chi hair dryer. I purchased it because I had hair stylist tell me how they used it and were pleased with it. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and it is gentler on my hair. My hair is color treated and does not dry out with this hair dryer. I would definately suggest the Chi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Wonders
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 17, 2009

This hair dryer has cut the time spend on my hair in half. I have thick, coarse hair that usually breaks comb attachments but the Chi just glides through it! I do have one gripe, however. The placement of the on/off switch and cool shot button make if very awkward to hold while I am drying my hair. I often turn off the dryer or hit the cool shot while styling and that can get pretty frustrating.Overall, it's a good product and I'm glad I spent the money. It was well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hair dryer
 from St.louis, Mo.,  Dec 24, 2013

I'm a hairstylist and this is my favorite hair dryer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta,  May 15, 2012

Wow! I don't know what I did before this hair dryer! Fast dry time, doesn't damage my hair. I ended up working out of town for a month and after a week and a half of hotel hairdryers I had mine shipped to me. I can't do without it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love the Rocket!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2011

I absolutely love this hair dryer. I have coarse natural hair and my hair dries fast and frizz free with the rocket. With my other dryer my ends felt hard and frizzy but not with the rocket. It is straight so I don't have to do much with the flat irons afterwards. I love this dryer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what i received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the best hair dryer I have every owned. I have very thick long hair and it used to take so long -- this hair dryer has drastically cut down my hair drying time. I recommend this to everyone! the different nozzles are super useful also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is OK, but not amazing.
 from WI,  Jan 29, 2011

Overall, it is all-right dryer. It is quiet and light. However it dose not save my hair-drying time, and it does not smooth my hair either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Rocket
 from Hope, AR,  Jan 29, 2011

I ordered this hair dryer for my daughter and she absolutley loves it. She said it the best hair dryer she has ever owned. Thank you for always being there to help me find just what I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 26, 2011

Dries hair very quickly. I have thick hair and I'm done blow drying in 20 minutes tops! It also makes hair very smooth (also have curly hair) and blow dries straight without adding time on. Best blow dryer I have bought. I have owned other expensive dryers but this is by the far the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries hair fast
 Jan 25, 2011

This is the second Rocket I have purchased. The first one lasted well over 5 years of daily use by three women with long hair. Dries hair very quickly. Only downside is the cord which tangles and twists easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 1, 2011

My Husband bought me this for Christmas and it works so well!! My hair looked very shiny and healthy after using it the first time!! It relaxed my hair a lot and was not as frizzy. Of course I followed it up with the amazing Chi straightener as well:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

"Does a great job with the hair and dries very quickly, but a little heavier than I had anticipated." - the wife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Arizona,  Dec 29, 2010

This hair dryer is the best. It dries your hair fast, isn't real noisy and helps put shine in your hair. This is my second one since I had my first one stolen while on a trip. Overstock has great customer service and this item arrived within 2 days of ordering. I recommend this hair dryer and this is the best price I have found. Buy it you'll like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent dryer
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Dec 20, 2010

I wish I would have purchased a nice hair dryer like this years ago. It's quiet and has a lot of power. Best of all, I can't believe the difference it makes in my hair - it's so shiny and soft! This is huge because my hair gets a lot of abuse - I dry it and flat iron it every day. I will never go back to the $30 dryers again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product - it is very quiet -- so much so that I initially didn't think the power was there, but it works really well for taming out of control curls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Dallas, GA,  Nov 9, 2010

I have wanted a CHI Rocket for years since that is what my hairdresser has always used. Love it!! I have thick, naturally curly hair and the Rocket smooths it and dries it quickly!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first chi product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

I did a lot of research for a blow dryer that was well loved and had attachments. This dryer was surprisingly smaller than expected but VERY VERY POWERFUL! I was 13 weeks post relaxer and out of braids. It blow dried quickly, without damage and is simply wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 24, 2010

I live in Miami & constantly deal with humidity. This is my first high-end blowdryer & from the 1st time I used it I was in love! The same week this package arrived the AC in my car died. I drove around for almost a week with the windows open and my hair DID NOT FRIZZ AT ALL. I couldn't believe it. If this thing dies after a year (as I saw some online reviews saying it did) I will replace it immediately despite the price - still worth it! It dries my hair considerably faster and is quietier (I don't even wake my husband up anymore in the morning.) It dries my hair straighter than my $40 blow dryer but provides a lot more volume than using my CHI flat iron, which I am happy to report. My only complaint is that the attachment nozzle has dislodged a few times when in use and it's so hot I have to use a towel to put it back on - they could have definitely made it a snugger fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing compares
 from Fl,  Jun 29, 2010

This is my second Chi Rocket, as I dropped the first on the tile floor after 2 years of use. Once you've used this blower you can't go back to cheap dryers. It's the best. Dries hair fast, leaves it smooth with no frizz. Low Noise level, not that high pitched scream that comes out of low end dryers. Worth the money- even the second time around. Once you use it, you'll see the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought