Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-96 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 May 20, 2010

I absolutely love this blow dryer, great great quality. Shipping was fast too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended for Fine, Thin Hair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 20, 2010

Not as light weight as advertised. Extremely long and bulky in shape which makes for awkward handling. This blow dryer does pack a mean punch but sacrifices the health of your hair in doing so. After less than a month of usage I now have dry, brittle hair with excessive split ends which I never did before with my previous blow dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi dryer
 from atl,  May 11, 2010

Quick shipping and product was just what I expected. Love Chi hair dryers and flat irons and you can't beat overstocks prices on these items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer
 from Oklahoma,  May 7, 2010

This hair dryer works great. It came with the ionizer attachment and another large attachment (I think it's for curly hair). It doesn't necessarily dry my hair any faster than my old cheapo but it's much more quiet and and not as hot creating a more pleasant experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer
 from California,  Apr 6, 2010

Wow! What a dryer. I wish I had tried this one sooner. I bought it because of the low wattage. I was very surprised at how fast it dries my hair. On the low setting it takes 5 minutes from start to finish. I like the low speed because it isn't blowing the hair Ihave already styled all over your head and messing up what I have already done. It is very quiet. Personally, I think this is a wonderful dryer and it is going to become my favorite hair dryer. My hair is short, curly and of medium thickness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from st.louis, MO,  Mar 25, 2010

It is a great hairdyer for the money and CHI brand speaks for itself! It dries my hair mre quickly than with my old dryer! I am very satisfied! This dryer is super expensive in the stores around me, anyway!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta love CHI
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 16, 2010

Very quiet, leaves hair silky, shiny and soft. Dries quicker than any other drier I've ever had. I've had this product for almost a year, don't know how I managed without one before!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blow Dryer
 from Bimringham, AL,  Feb 22, 2010

I purchased this hair dryer because my hair dresser uses it and also a co-worker recently purchased it and raved about it performance. I have very curly/wavy hair and it holds mositure and takes a long time to dry. It takes half the time to dry my hair and the frizzy that I would get with other blow dryers is gone. I have found I have to use less product to help control the natural wavy and friz in my hair. The only thing I don't like about the hair dryer is where the on/off switch is located. I have tendency to turn it off because of how I hold the hair dryer when drying my hair. Other than that it is an awesome blow dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair stylist loves CHI hair dryer!
 from Weatherford, OK,  Jan 30, 2010

I have been a hair stylist for almost 2 years and I have used a lot of different hair dryers whether at home or in the salon or hair school. I was hesitant to pay so much more than I've normally paid for a hair dyer, but the investment is worth it. I love this dryer. It is quiet and it absolutely cut drying time compared to other dryers! I also love the attachments. I would recomment this hair dryer to anyone, professional or not. You get what you pay for and if you are spending the money on chemical services for your hair, spend the money on the best products to ensure long lasting color and healthy hair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 6, 2009

i wasn't sure about spening this much money on a hair dryer. But I am glad I did. It really does make a difference. My hair has less frizz and is softer. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katie
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 25, 2009

I love the fact that the dryer came with a diffuser. It's very quite and dries hair quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Houston,  Oct 24, 2009

Gets the job done but not a lot of power or heat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Belton, TX,  May 23, 2009

I was hesitant to buy it at first, because I kept thinking the price was TOO good. But I LOVE IT, it works great.. WAY better then any store bought one....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the best
 from melville,  Apr 28, 2009

great dryer love it ...drys your hair in less time then a regular blow dryer.light weight has a cool button, this is my 3rd chi blow dryer. i would'nt buy another brand.little disappointed in the arrival time. it took longer then expected. but i was very happy when it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sryer!
 from Northern California,  Jan 9, 2009

This is a great product! What it doesn't show is that it comes with a defuser as well. My daughter was very excited to receive this as a gift, and it works really well. i would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI does it AGAIN!!!
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 5, 2008

My hair is SO important to me. I spend a lot of money and time making it look nice! I purchased my first CHI product almost 3 years ago and it still works like the first day I used it. When I asked my friend (who is a hairdresser) which kind of hairdryer should I buy, she immediately said a CHI professional! When I told her the price, it was CHEAPER than she could get it with her huge discount! With the coupons out there and the minimal or free shipping, you really cannot beat it! I even purchased the extended warranty-just to be safe. I have purchased SO many items from Overstock, that I will continue to buy from them. Returns are easy, shipping is FREE, the discounts are awesome! This dryer comes with a diffuser, and a regular attachment. It is only 1300 watts, but it distributes heat SO evenly and wont make your hair smoke. It takes a little longer to straighten my hair with it, but it leaves it SO soft and SMOOTH!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-96 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top