Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 96 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good review
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

Dryer has only one heat setting. Therefore it gets very hot while using. It does have a slower and faster fan setting, but it still gets too hot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries hair in record time
 from Portland OR,  Nov 14, 2011

this is a beautiful and functional piece of equipment - it tries hair super-fast yet gently. Really like this hairdryer which I had purchased for my husband. We recently moved from a one to a two bathroom place and suddenly I no longer had access to his hairdryer - purchased a smaller one which I ended up never using - instead I keep going back to his bathroom to dry my hair :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair dryer
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 12, 2011

Quiet hairdryer that does the job fast and doesn't leave my hair dry. Highly recommended item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected, good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi hair dryer
 from Zebulon,NC,  Nov 12, 2011

Dries my hair super fast and it seems to be a lot straighter as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hairdryer!
 from Southern California,  Sep 21, 2011

This is hands down the BEST hairdryer I have ever owned. I am on my second one and they are worth every penny.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Extreemely accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dryer!
 from Columbus Ohio,  Jul 26, 2011

I looove this hair dryer! Totally worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I've EVER Used.
 from LA,  Jun 30, 2011

This dries my hair very quickly and gets it sooo straight and smooth. I have naturally curly hair and it's hard to straighten. I have bought this for two of my family members and plan to buy more for Christmas gifts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Hairdryer
 from Illinois,  May 11, 2011

Bought this item for Christmas present and was very happy with product and shipping. Want one for myself now!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hair Dryer
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 26, 2011

Great hair dryer at a fantastic price compared to how much it is at other places!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you want
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2011

No complaints albeit here may be less expensive options. Noise is comfortably low, the airflow has good power and the feel is well balanced and light. I would buy this again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Product as described
  • How is the quality of the product? Well balanced, sturdy feel, buttons work fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dryer
 from VA,  Apr 8, 2011

Fast shipping. Excellent dryer. Cord is long, but it's better than being short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from columbia tn,  Apr 7, 2011

love this hair dryer best I ever had!! It came quickly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked about 6 mo
 from Newburgh, IN,  Apr 4, 2011

This was my 3rd Farouk Chi Low EMF Hair Dryer. My first one lasted about a year which i was very pleased with. However, the next two both only lasted 6 months. I do use it everyday but when you spend more for a blow dryer you would expect it work more than 6 months. My last 2 both had the heating element go out!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Hairdryer
 from Hutchinson, KS,  Mar 26, 2011

Would RECOMMEND this to a friend or annnyone! I have used Chi before, when I didnt have it I missed it.. Its A BIG DEAL!! Get one and you'll never go to a regular blow dryer again! PROMISE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop frying your hair!
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Mar 22, 2011

This is the second hair dryer I've bought from Overstock. My previous one lasted almost 2 years. This one is equally as impressive. The bottom line is this, the hair dryers you buy at drug stores are terrible for your hair. If you have fine hair and round brush it... those other hair dryers will FRY it. This hairdryer not only protects my hair, but drys it in record time. I love it and can't imagine not having it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi dryer
 from Memphis,  Mar 18, 2011

I loved my Chi for 15 months. i was so proud of it! It was a big purchase for me. Now it glows orange inside, smells funny, and is probably about to burst into flames. I'm sure wishing i had bought the 2 yr protection plan. I want another one, but refuse to pay nearly $$$ bucks for a dryer that doesn't last .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Broomall, PA,  Mar 16, 2011

LOVE my new CHI hair dryer! The handle and control buttons are super easy to use while styling with a brush. The dryer is lightweight and sleek. The price was super fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi 1300 dryer
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 21, 2011

I considered this purchase for a long time prior to actually doing so. I love the dryer and it is all that I expected. It is a little heavier than I would have hoped for, but the results are worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Professional 1300-watt Low EMF Hair Dryer
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 19, 2011

It is the best hairdryer I have owned! The one I just bought was for my daughter and she loves it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Hair
 from N. Hollywood, CA,  Jan 18, 2011

Love this dryer, makes my hair so smooth. Very quiet dryer. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 96 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top