Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Florida,  May 12, 2013

I only used it 100 times and stop working, wont heat any more, I purchased the same product before and lasted for 6 years but this one worked just enough time to complete the time for the warranty and 2 days after it stoped working.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just used 100 times and stop worcking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Prof. Low EMF Hair Dryer
 from Kirkland, WA,  Mar 14, 2013

I have had this hair dryer for almost 4 years now and am still very happy with it. Heating element works great, so does cool shot. I haven't had any problems with this hair dryer. I really like the way it heats, comes with focused and diffuser attachments and has long cord. Great hair dryer definitely worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictured image looked like received product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, strong and nice attachments
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must need for my hair!
 from GA,  Feb 12, 2013

My hair is thick and course. Leaves my hair soft, smooth, and less frizzy. I will continue to purchase Chi. This was my first purchase with Overstock......I recieved my dryer quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hair dryer ever!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 9, 2013

This is seriously the best hair dryer I've ever used! My mom got it first and I used it when I visited her over Christmas. My hair looked amazing as soon as I finished drying and it really didn't even need to use a straightener. I have very fine hair that has a little bit of wave but not in a cute way! I usually have to dry and en straighten for it to look tamed. I kind of want to buy 5 of the, so I will always have one!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy the Warranty
 from Texas,  Feb 7, 2013

I bought my first Chi hairdryer probably 5 years ago. and because I loved it so much, a few years later bought one for my daughter. This is the hairdryer my hairdresser used. Mine lasted about three years and then the heating element went out. I called the manufacturer and for , I think $40 ,I sent it back and they replaced it. My daughter's hairdryer lasted about a year and it ,too , quit working. By then the company had been sold, I guess to Farouk, and there was no longer a warranty.We did not replace it with a Chi hairdryer. The heating element in my Chi hairdryer quit working again this year and I was looking for a new one. The Chi is light weight and did such a good job of drying my fine but thick hair I did not want to replace it with an inferior dryer. But I also did not want a hairdryer that cost well over a hundred dollars that was going to last only one year. I read the reviews on Overstock and decided to buy the Farouk Chi again and get the two year warranty offered by Overstock . Normally I never buy a warranty ,but this time I am confident I will use it. Too bad . But the expression" they just don't make thinks like they used to" applies to this hairdryer. It's hard to rate this product. I love it , but I'm afraid it won't last.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from virginia,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought myself a Chi hair dryer 3 years ago and I love it! It dries my hair quickly and without the frizzled! It is also super quiet so I am not waking everyone up when I am drying my hair. So I just bought another one for my mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dries well
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 29, 2012

dries hair quickly. lightweight and easy to use. Settings and "cool" button make drying hair easy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manageable Hair
 from Caribbean,  Nov 27, 2012

I will recomend this to anyone who doesn't want to use chemicals in their hair to make it manageable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dryer I Ever Had
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2012

This dryer works great and dries my hair quickly. I love the interchangeable accessories. The only awkward part was the handle and the way the buttons are situated makes it uncomfortable to hold until you get used to it. I kept accidentally turning the dryer off repeatedly initially. Nonetheless the low EMF makes it safe to use and it's the best dryer I've owned thus far. Also, it's not too large to take while traveling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-End Dryer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but I hope it lasts
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 27, 2012

I can't say I was blown away (sorry for the pun) by this hair dryer but it works well. I was looking forward to quicker hair drying times and my hair to have a better quality appearance after using it compared to my 15 year old, $40 hair dryer this one replaced. I dont' have trouble hair to begin with but a lot of reviews said it would help with shine and healthy appearance and I can't honestly say I see any difference. It IS quiet and light weight and I like the attachments. My only concern is that after buying the product I read more and more comments stating how this dryer only lasts a year or so and if that is the case I will be GREATLY disappointed with the cost of this product. A hair dryer costing this much, with this average quality should last me many years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLD AIR ONLY AFTER 14 MONTHS 2 TIMES!!
 from Las vegas,  Sep 18, 2012

SECOND ONE JUST QUIT AFTER 14 MONTHS OF LIGHT USE. RIGHT OUTSIDE OF THE WARRANTY PERIOD!! TOO MUCH FOR A ONE YEAR PRODUCT. BUT I LOVE ITET BUY IT FOR SURE. WHEN IT WORKS SO IF THAT FITS UR BUDG

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red sparks
 from Wareham, Ma,  Aug 30, 2012

I was blow drying my hair and sparks were coming out. The next day I tried the blow dryer and something popped. The heating element went and only blows cold air. This dryer only lasted 5 months. I bought the protection plan. I will try another brand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wears out fast
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hairdryer
 from Boston MA,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this hairdryer, I've had mine for 3+ years and bought this for my sister's birthday - she loves it! Pricey, but gets rid of the frizz - makes your hair soft - just like you walked out of a salon!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great anymore
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 12, 2012

This was my 2nd Chi blow dryer after my first one died after 5 years. This one only lasted 1 1/2 years...Chi products just aren't made how they used to. This blow dryer just stopped blowing hot air one day. I gave it 3 stars because it is a great blow dryer when it's working! I really wouldn't recommend just because of the quality. I"ll just stick with my Walmart Conair dryer that never quits! P.S. Thank goodness I bought the 2 year warranty because Overstock gave me my money back after it quit! It was hassle free too. Not a bad idea to purchase it at all and save yourself the headache later.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Oxford, MS,  Aug 7, 2012

I love this hair dryer's performance. I have had one for 5 years and I really don't want to use any other brand. The problem is that they don't last. I have spent as much as $*** for this hair dryer and it lasted just past the warranty expiration date. I have purchased 3 others and the same thing happened each time. I'm actually on this website to order another and can't decide whether I should spend this much money on a product that I know won't later more than 12-15 months. Very disappointed in the durability of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased 3 of these hair dryers over the past 5 years. I also had one replaced at no charge through Farouk. They just don't last.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

Perfect styling tool. Really helped me to dry my hair fast and easy. Motor is very quiet and is light. Product has a small grip on the side that helps it to not slip around and fall when you lay it down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dryer, not so great quality
 from CA,  May 21, 2012

This is the 3rd CHI dryer I've purchased. The first broke just shy of one year and the second broke in six months. I would not have purchased again, but I bought and returned two other blow dryers in the meantime that did not work as well on my fine hair as this one does. So, I finally decided to buy it again, with the 2 yr warranty. I expect it to break again, but honestly notice a difference in how my hair styles using the CHI in comparison to others, so I guess I will deal with it until I find something of better quality. Its too bad the manufacturers haven't found a solution and made an upgrade, because this is clearly a common problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Jacksonville, TX,  May 14, 2012

Looks great, but it frizzes my hair, and there is only low and high, low does not even dry well so I have to keep it on high. Not worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the Warranty!!!
 from Utah,  Jan 23, 2012

I love CHI Hair Dryers, but they do not last forever. I have had 3 of them over the last 5-6 years. Eventually they die. Buy the warranty. The usually die within the first 2 years. My last one died about 17 months in. The heating element went out. I don't even use it every day. Love the dryer, but protect your investment it is totally worth the extra $$$. Overstocks replacement plan is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefessional Hair Dryer gift for my wife
 from Long Prairie, MN,  Jan 11, 2012

Gave this Hair Dryer to my wife for Christmas. She loves it and when I used it the results were great. Dries my hair in about 30 seconds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good and works good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought