For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Manageable Hair
 from Caribbean,  Nov 27, 2012

I will recomend this to anyone who doesn't want to use chemicals in their hair to make it manageable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dryer I Ever Had
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2012

This dryer works great and dries my hair quickly. I love the interchangeable accessories. The only awkward part was the handle and the way the buttons are situated makes it uncomfortable to hold until you get used to it. I kept accidentally turning the dryer off repeatedly initially. Nonetheless the low EMF makes it safe to use and it's the best dryer I've owned thus far. Also, it's not too large to take while traveling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-End Dryer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but I hope it lasts
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 27, 2012

I can't say I was blown away (sorry for the pun) by this hair dryer but it works well. I was looking forward to quicker hair drying times and my hair to have a better quality appearance after using it compared to my 15 year old, $40 hair dryer this one replaced. I dont' have trouble hair to begin with but a lot of reviews said it would help with shine and healthy appearance and I can't honestly say I see any difference. It IS quiet and light weight and I like the attachments. My only concern is that after buying the product I read more and more comments stating how this dryer only lasts a year or so and if that is the case I will be GREATLY disappointed with the cost of this product. A hair dryer costing this much, with this average quality should last me many years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLD AIR ONLY AFTER 14 MONTHS 2 TIMES!!
 from Las vegas,  Sep 18, 2012

SECOND ONE JUST QUIT AFTER 14 MONTHS OF LIGHT USE. RIGHT OUTSIDE OF THE WARRANTY PERIOD!! TOO MUCH FOR A ONE YEAR PRODUCT. BUT I LOVE ITET BUY IT FOR SURE. WHEN IT WORKS SO IF THAT FITS UR BUDG

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red sparks
 from Wareham, Ma,  Aug 30, 2012

I was blow drying my hair and sparks were coming out. The next day I tried the blow dryer and something popped. The heating element went and only blows cold air. This dryer only lasted 5 months. I bought the protection plan. I will try another brand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wears out fast
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hairdryer
 from Boston MA,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this hairdryer, I've had mine for 3+ years and bought this for my sister's birthday - she loves it! Pricey, but gets rid of the frizz - makes your hair soft - just like you walked out of a salon!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great anymore
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 12, 2012

This was my 2nd Chi blow dryer after my first one died after 5 years. This one only lasted 1 1/2 years...Chi products just aren't made how they used to. This blow dryer just stopped blowing hot air one day. I gave it 3 stars because it is a great blow dryer when it's working! I really wouldn't recommend just because of the quality. I"ll just stick with my Walmart Conair dryer that never quits! P.S. Thank goodness I bought the 2 year warranty because Overstock gave me my money back after it quit! It was hassle free too. Not a bad idea to purchase it at all and save yourself the headache later.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Oxford, MS,  Aug 7, 2012

I love this hair dryer's performance. I have had one for 5 years and I really don't want to use any other brand. The problem is that they don't last. I have spent as much as $*** for this hair dryer and it lasted just past the warranty expiration date. I have purchased 3 others and the same thing happened each time. I'm actually on this website to order another and can't decide whether I should spend this much money on a product that I know won't later more than 12-15 months. Very disappointed in the durability of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased 3 of these hair dryers over the past 5 years. I also had one replaced at no charge through Farouk. They just don't last.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

Perfect styling tool. Really helped me to dry my hair fast and easy. Motor is very quiet and is light. Product has a small grip on the side that helps it to not slip around and fall when you lay it down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dryer, not so great quality
 from CA,  May 21, 2012

This is the 3rd CHI dryer I've purchased. The first broke just shy of one year and the second broke in six months. I would not have purchased again, but I bought and returned two other blow dryers in the meantime that did not work as well on my fine hair as this one does. So, I finally decided to buy it again, with the 2 yr warranty. I expect it to break again, but honestly notice a difference in how my hair styles using the CHI in comparison to others, so I guess I will deal with it until I find something of better quality. Its too bad the manufacturers haven't found a solution and made an upgrade, because this is clearly a common problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Jacksonville, TX,  May 14, 2012

Looks great, but it frizzes my hair, and there is only low and high, low does not even dry well so I have to keep it on high. Not worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the Warranty!!!
 from Utah,  Jan 23, 2012

I love CHI Hair Dryers, but they do not last forever. I have had 3 of them over the last 5-6 years. Eventually they die. Buy the warranty. The usually die within the first 2 years. My last one died about 17 months in. The heating element went out. I don't even use it every day. Love the dryer, but protect your investment it is totally worth the extra $$$. Overstocks replacement plan is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefessional Hair Dryer gift for my wife
 from Long Prairie, MN,  Jan 11, 2012

Gave this Hair Dryer to my wife for Christmas. She loves it and when I used it the results were great. Dries my hair in about 30 seconds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good and works good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jan 10, 2012

I have had this blow dryer for over 2 years & I love it. I have curly frizzy hair & notice a huge difference when using this dryer. Would recommend it to all!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer
 from NH,  Jan 5, 2012

Bought my first one of these at my salon for much higher price. It lasted many years. It is perfect for my hair-not too damaging but dries really well and fast. Good salon quality dryer. I had to have another one and you cannot beat overstock's prices!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality-the best dryer I've ever had.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short lived
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2012

This is the second time I've owned a Chi 1300 watt hairdryer. I love the professional way that the Chi dried and styled my hair. However, the hair dryer had a short lifespan. The most recent one lasted less than six months. Both times, the hair dryer stopped blowing hot (it will blow only cool air). This defeats the purpose of using a hairdryer. Since this is an expensive hairdryer, I would expect a better performance. I have bought *** hairdryers in the past that lasted for years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful hairdryer
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

This hairdryer is fairly quiet and dries my thick hair very quickly. As far as the shipment it got to me right on schedule.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as the one I got several years ago, but dropped it on tile and broke. =(
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hair dryer
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 13, 2011

I have purchased this hair dryer for myself and both my daughters. Works great and last a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great hair dryer, reliable and last a long time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very quiet hair dryer. I can sleep through my wife getting ready in the morning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this hairdryer
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 29, 2011

CHI hairdryers are fantastic products! I had about 10 days worth of bad hair days in between when my original CHI dryer burned up and I ordered this one. Very happy with this dryer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
CHI Air Fire Red Air Ceramic Hair Dryer
Today $99.99
Compare $139.99
Save 29%
(14)
CHI Touch Screen Low EMF Hair Dryer
Today $170.99
Compare $313.97
Save 46%
Back to top