Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dont buy
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered it for my daughter for Christmas last year. It arrived on time. The problem was since it was refurbished, it only had a limited warranty. I used most of that warranty time up with the present being hidden in my closet and then wrapped under the tree. When it was finally opened and used, the handle did not work right and constantly kept coming apart. I called to get it replaced, but since the warranty was out, Overstock gave me the number for business to call ......BIG Pain....They told me to box it and return it to them. I did. After 4 months, I never heard anything. Finally called the business again but they said they never received it. By this time, I had misplaced the post office slip. Needless to say, I never got my money back and I don't even have the hot iron. This was the biggest waste. Lost almost dollars, and no one really seemed to care. I will NEVER buy a refurbished item from Overstock again. Everything else I have purchased as been great. I was hoping Overstock might be a little more sympathetic, since I have purchased numerous items and spent mega dollars with them. It didn't happen...lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product at great price!!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 24, 2011

I had tried various CHI products before and always have had good opinions about them. This iron is definitely a great product. I have very thick and wavy hair and with this iron it takes me 30 min maximum to straighten my hair after using the hairdryer. I love the price too because I would never spend over *** on a hair styling product since I don't use it every day. So overall, great product at a great price. My hair feels silky after I iron it with this CHI. I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as new
 from Florence, SC,  Dec 18, 2010

I purchased the refurbished CHI and it looks and works like a brand new model. I have only had it a few weeks so will update at a later date if any problems arise. So far, I am very happy with the product and especially happy with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money
 from AZ,  Oct 11, 2010

I've been using the refurbished unit for a while and really like it, especially because i know just how much I saved. I've used CHI for years and can't tell the difference between the new and my refurbished. would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio.,  Mar 11, 2012

Good buy. Get's my thick and wavy hair strait without causing undue damage. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished CHI iron DOA = Dead On Arrival
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 4, 2012

My refurbished CHI iron was Dead On Arrival, meaning it wouldn't power up the first time I plugged it in. Promptly returned it and ordered a new CHI from o.co - the "Save Our Earth" model - which was only a few dollars more than the refurbished black iron. It has arrived and works as advertised, plus it's a beautiful earthy blue-green finish and comes with a sample of Organic Chi Silk Oil. Not sure why I didn't order this one the first time?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except it didn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality if it worked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a chi that is years old and I love it to no end. I tried a refurbished model to save money when replacing my old one. The refurbished one failed not once but twice. First one stop working in a month and the replacement failed in 3 months. Thank goodness I bought the extended warranty (which was great to deal with). It also felt cheap compared to my old one. I still recommend a chi but pay the extra and get a new one... If you do try this...GET THE WARRANTY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasted 4 months
 from Florida,  May 12, 2014

This was my first time buying a refurbished chi. I read a few reviews where people had been unhappy with the product, but overall it seemed good. It's also nice that the price was half of a new chi! This product is NOT a bargain, as mine stopped working after 4 months. I've had chis in the past last for 2+ years. If you are will to take a gamble on this flat iron, make sure you buy the warranty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like new and perfectly wonderful
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 22, 2012

Given the opportunity, I'm sold on going with refurbished every time from now on. My guess is that these irons get more attention when refurbished than when they come off the assembly line the first time. Iron works perfectly, is tight, unscratched, undamaged, and after using O Club points, I paid almost nothing for it. Do not be afraid. This is a great deal for a great product. When you can buy higher quality for less, why would you settle? Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfection - may as well be new for a fraction of the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Gridley, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

This is the best flat iron out there. I would recommend it to anyone. Buying refurbished is a great way to get a great product at an amazing price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Original 1-inch Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron (Ref.)
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 4, 2012

I received my Refurbished CHI about 3 1/2 weeks ago and it works very well. I have no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb Chi Flat Iron
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 28, 2012

This was a really good bargain. So far it's working great and I hope it continues. I bought a brand new one that lasted only 3 months. The one I owned prior to that lasted 5 years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize it was a refurb, but hey it's a great bargain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had for 30 days and so far it's working great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected!
 from Dallas TX,  Aug 28, 2012

My daughter is very satisfied with finally having her own straightener. Its everything she was wanting and works perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a CHI product, of course its great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Flat Iron
 from Hemet, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

My daughter bought this product first, I liked it so much that I bought one too. Works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished But, like new
 from Ogden, Utah,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought this refurbished for my daughter, it was Christmas time and I couldn't afford much, it works the same as a brand new one, She hasn't had any problems with it, it was so worth it to me, it was cheaper then the regular price by $40.00 bucks, and it works the same.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This iron is terrific
 from Clarksville, Tn,  Jan 25, 2012

CHI has a very good reputation and this Original 1-inch Ceramic Ionic flat iron lives up to that name. This product heats up very quickly and my hair holds the curl, or should I say the lack of curl, all day long. In fact, I only have to touch up the next couple of mornings to look just as nice. This is a durable product and I like the rotating cord as it never gets tangled up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site is an exact comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Your description of the product was a very fair description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like very much the quality of the CHI flat iron
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Lake Park, GA.,  Jan 13, 2012

This was a great value and there was never any doubt it would be here in time for Christmas. That was a huge plus because 2 other online companies failed me in the shipping dept.already.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was refurbished but so far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short Lived
 from Iowa,  Jan 5, 2012

I had the item about 10 weeks and it died on me. No warning. I would enjoy owning this product again.....but too costly to take another chance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great while it worked!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best soo far!!!!!!!!!!
 from ONeill,Ne,  Jan 4, 2012

I just love ma flatiron is the best soo far from the others i got from sally and other hair salons before i actually done ma daughters hair with this and it last long time or till u wash it, I always wanted to buy me one bt when they new its just too much money and now I love u guys u the best out there new ones are $$ or $$ and here it was only $$ with 2 years warranty!!!!!! who would give me this Deal out there ??????? no one atleast not like this deal!!!!!!!! thanks O.CO U THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful flat iron
 from Gulf Breeze, Fl,  Jan 3, 2012

great quality, good product, excellent price and I could never tell if was refurbished

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought