Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 852 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works very well !
 from CA,  May 20, 2014

Works very well ! I love it ! Time taken to straighten hair is much reduced !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are FAKE CHIs
 from Austin Tx,  Nov 18, 2013

This is a want to be CHI! A FAKE . Do not buy from this seller. Please do not buy from this freaking hack seller. I watched the video that explains the real Chi's and the fake ones. All the fake details were there. I expected that if the video that warned buyers, was on the same page as the sellers o-stock page, I felt it was a legit product. My fault for not researching this seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 2 yrs, warrantly doesn't cover
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 14, 2013

I expect a product of this expense to last more than 2 yrs. And since this was purchased via the internet (overstock.com), the warranty is not applicable. Be cautioned when purchasing a product like this at this online retailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not a genuine Chi flat iron, it did not work at all. Return was generated upon receiving. I will not buy another one. The Original Chi flat iron has written on it - "Beauty Salon" However, Overstock customer service was great as always. Thanks Overstock Customer Service Representatives!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mediocre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. immitation, not the real thing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Florida,  Jul 20, 2013

It has been five years, and I still use my Chi straightener. I know people complained about the life of the product. I used to use mine daily. I always took good care of it and stored it in a sleeve when I wasn't using it. It still works very well, and I'm really happy I bought a real Chi rather than a knock off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Long lasting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from Huntington, Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

I purchased this Chi in January 2013. By July 2013, it is already not working. I never take it out of the house, it is for my personal use only, and not even every day. When I received it by mail I thought it felt very light. Every Chi I have had before or used at a salon or from a friend was heavier material. This Chi feels like cheap plastic. The ceramic does get hot very fast, and it does do the job- my hair is straight when using it. But no more straight than when I used my *** straightener I purchased from ***. In fact, I went back to the Conair straightener this week because the Chi is not even working. One plate stays ice cold while the other gets hot. I was expecting this product to be better made for the *** I spent. I have been asking around, and every one else's Chi's are made of a heavier plastic or metal, and they have held up over the years. I did purchase the 2 year waranty from Overstock so I am going to see how that covers this situation. I recommend that if you're going to purchase a Chi, get one from the store so you can pick it up and make sure it is what you want & what you think you are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning my Farouk CHI
 from Virginia,  Jun 18, 2013

I ordered my flat iron May 19. I have used it only a few times since I received it. It worked beautifully until last week when I plugged it in. The light came on but it will not heat. I did nothing to it - did not drop it, nothing. I previously had the same flat iron that I plugged into an adapter on our Greek Isles cruise in April - which promptly "fried it." I ordered another on Amazon which turned out to be a fake. I returned it and ordered this one. Now it is not working. These are good flat irons WHEN THEY WORK! Too expensive to go through all this. I have bought an Infiniti flat iron at CVS and it works beautifully! Half the cost. Done with Farouk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is like the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good professional quality flat iron
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good while it lasted
 from East Amherst, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

I didn't have any problems with this product. It was actually the best flat iron that I owned. Then - all of a sudden it stopped working after 1yr and 3 months. Most chi's have at least a 1yr. warranty (some even have a 2yr. warranty) If you bought it from a salon and save your receipt. Therefore if you purchase it from Overstock there is NO manufacturers warranty at all, so buyer beware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted a little over a year
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an Original Chi
 from Beaumont, TX,  May 23, 2013

Note that this is a Farouk Original Chi, and not and Original Chi. I was explained that the two are different products. Customer Service was great in explaining this, and very helpful in returning my product. If you're looking for an Original Chi, go to Farouk's website and purchase from one of their authorized sellers. They will support warranties from those vendors. Be sure to read their warranty disclaimer. Overstock was fantastic with customer service, and I received a prompt refund upon return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works amazingly!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 16, 2013

THIS FLAT IRON IS INCREDIBLE. It heats up almost instantly, and it works very very quickly. I straightened y hair in half the time it took my other one (which was also a chi), and it stayed in twice as long. It doesn't burn my hair off, and it also doesn't make any split ends like most flat irons would. BUY THIS PRODUCT. BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT. I promise, it's the best thing you could ever do!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product has white writing on it of the name of a company which was a tiny bit disappointing at first because it made it look much cheaper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all accurate. I bought this product because everyone said it was excellent. It was AMAZING. I could not recommend this product more!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very high quality. My hair straightened very quickly and stayed that way for a very very long time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Apr 25, 2013

I was surprised to find that it was not as hot as the reviews said. My last flat iron, I ordered from my hair dresser - used by professionals. I was looking for something that might be just as good but not cost as much. However, this was not it. I had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2013

I had the Chi straightener for about 7 years before it broke. I just purchased it again from overstock and they have made it even better than before. This is the only straightening iron I would recommend. I have extremely curly and frizzy hair. When I use it it looks like I came straight out of the salon! Seriously best product ever. Worth the cost. I refuse to use any other iron besides this one !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ex Chi User
 from St Charles MO,  Mar 6, 2013

I have used Farouk CHI original flat irons for years with great results. I have very curly hair and was so happy when my hairdresser introduced me to Chi flat irons, and I could finally wear all the straight hair styles. My first couple CHI irons lasted a couple years a piece. My last 2 Chis have barely lasted a year. This new iron was terrible. Did not grip hair at all. The 2 sides still had a space when Chi was squeezed together. Have had a quality problem with last 2 and both have been made in USA. Do not know if one has anything to do with the other. I tried to purchase a CHI that was not made in USA, and could not find one. Asked my hairdresser if she had this problem, and she said she had stopped using CHI irons, as she had the same problems with poor quality. I have purchased my last CHI

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chi
 from hemet, ca,  Feb 28, 2013

Need I say any more.. I love my chi this is my second and now im on my third they last about 3-4 years but they do not damage ur hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied Overstock customer
 from Ocala, FL,  Feb 24, 2013

The product stopped working after one month and when I tried to return or exchange the product for a new one Overstock told me I was a few days too late on their return or exchange policy and simply gave me the CHI regular number not an 800 number. I am very disappointed in Overstock and will probably not shop with them any more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low...stopped working after one month
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Feb 21, 2013

Ive had many straightners but none that worked as good as this one. It takes me less time to do my hair and the end result is always fantastic! I would recommend anyone to buy this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from IN,  Feb 19, 2013

Works great I just wish that it had an automatic shut off. If it would shut off after a set time I would have given it 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

I alway use Chi flat irons, and bought this one to replace my original Chi iron, which lasted almost 8 years. This flat iron was heavy in comparison to other Chi irons I have used, and takes more muscle to compress the paddles. It also does not get as hot as some other Chi irons I have used. It's ok for now, but I will be looking for a better replacement for this one soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks like image on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, but did not mention weight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok...does not get as hot as some other Chi flat irons.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE IT IS NOT A REAL CHI!!
 from Maryland,  Jan 18, 2013

I have never owned a CHI so i was really excited when I saw this one online and saw that it had over 700 positive reviews. As a loyal overstock customer (not anymore after this experience) I went ahead and bought the product. I had also done a lot of research on youtube and other sites about how to spot a fake chi and by the fact that Overstock went out of its way to post a similar video on how to spot a fake chi..I was convinced that the item they would be sending me would be real. When it arrived I immediately knew something was off..it was obviously fake. It had made in USA written all over it, and from my understanding CHI is made in Asia somewhere. Also on the handle my CHI had the words "carribbean" written on it. I don't recall this on any website as a feature on an authentic CHI. After Watching Overstocks Own video, I confirmed that the CHI was sent by them was not real. They were indeed very nice about returning my product and offered me *** credit for my next purchase. Not sure I will be using it though after this experience. Please beware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the item that was on the image on the site and the product I received were not the same. please do your research on youtube on ow a real chi should be compared to the item you receive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was fake. I was very dissappointed in this product especially since they rave about how they only receive authentic chi products.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works fine
 from ny,  Jan 12, 2013

This product is exactly as described. It is definitely one of the original flat irons. It does not have a heat control and I think that it gets medium heat as compared to newer and hotter models. At first I thought this might be a problem but as I use it I seem to like it better, even better than the new products made with tourmaline. With this iron my hair looks much better because my hair is not as flat, looks and feels thicker. Still has the shine of a hotter flat iron only maybe a little less so but also I don't get broken and split ends from frying my hair daily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 852 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought