Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 857 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are FAKE CHIs
 from Austin Tx,  Nov 18, 2013

This is a want to be CHI! A FAKE . Do not buy from this seller. Please do not buy from this freaking hack seller. I watched the video that explains the real Chi's and the fake ones. All the fake details were there. I expected that if the video that warned buyers, was on the same page as the sellers o-stock page, I felt it was a legit product. My fault for not researching this seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 2 yrs, warrantly doesn't cover
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 14, 2013

I expect a product of this expense to last more than 2 yrs. And since this was purchased via the internet (overstock.com), the warranty is not applicable. Be cautioned when purchasing a product like this at this online retailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not a genuine Chi flat iron, it did not work at all. Return was generated upon receiving. I will not buy another one. The Original Chi flat iron has written on it - "Beauty Salon" However, Overstock customer service was great as always. Thanks Overstock Customer Service Representatives!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mediocre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. immitation, not the real thing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Florida,  Jul 20, 2013

It has been five years, and I still use my Chi straightener. I know people complained about the life of the product. I used to use mine daily. I always took good care of it and stored it in a sleeve when I wasn't using it. It still works very well, and I'm really happy I bought a real Chi rather than a knock off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Long lasting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good while it lasted
 from East Amherst, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

I didn't have any problems with this product. It was actually the best flat iron that I owned. Then - all of a sudden it stopped working after 1yr and 3 months. Most chi's have at least a 1yr. warranty (some even have a 2yr. warranty) If you bought it from a salon and save your receipt. Therefore if you purchase it from Overstock there is NO manufacturers warranty at all, so buyer beware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted a little over a year
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an Original Chi
 from Beaumont, TX,  May 23, 2013

Note that this is a Farouk Original Chi, and not and Original Chi. I was explained that the two are different products. Customer Service was great in explaining this, and very helpful in returning my product. If you're looking for an Original Chi, go to Farouk's website and purchase from one of their authorized sellers. They will support warranties from those vendors. Be sure to read their warranty disclaimer. Overstock was fantastic with customer service, and I received a prompt refund upon return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works amazingly!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 16, 2013

THIS FLAT IRON IS INCREDIBLE. It heats up almost instantly, and it works very very quickly. I straightened y hair in half the time it took my other one (which was also a chi), and it stayed in twice as long. It doesn't burn my hair off, and it also doesn't make any split ends like most flat irons would. BUY THIS PRODUCT. BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT. I promise, it's the best thing you could ever do!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product has white writing on it of the name of a company which was a tiny bit disappointing at first because it made it look much cheaper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all accurate. I bought this product because everyone said it was excellent. It was AMAZING. I could not recommend this product more!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very high quality. My hair straightened very quickly and stayed that way for a very very long time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Apr 25, 2013

I was surprised to find that it was not as hot as the reviews said. My last flat iron, I ordered from my hair dresser - used by professionals. I was looking for something that might be just as good but not cost as much. However, this was not it. I had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2013

I had the Chi straightener for about 7 years before it broke. I just purchased it again from overstock and they have made it even better than before. This is the only straightening iron I would recommend. I have extremely curly and frizzy hair. When I use it it looks like I came straight out of the salon! Seriously best product ever. Worth the cost. I refuse to use any other iron besides this one !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chi
 from hemet, ca,  Feb 28, 2013

Need I say any more.. I love my chi this is my second and now im on my third they last about 3-4 years but they do not damage ur hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied Overstock customer
 from Ocala, FL,  Feb 24, 2013

The product stopped working after one month and when I tried to return or exchange the product for a new one Overstock told me I was a few days too late on their return or exchange policy and simply gave me the CHI regular number not an 800 number. I am very disappointed in Overstock and will probably not shop with them any more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low...stopped working after one month
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Feb 21, 2013

Ive had many straightners but none that worked as good as this one. It takes me less time to do my hair and the end result is always fantastic! I would recommend anyone to buy this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from IN,  Feb 19, 2013

Works great I just wish that it had an automatic shut off. If it would shut off after a set time I would have given it 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

I alway use Chi flat irons, and bought this one to replace my original Chi iron, which lasted almost 8 years. This flat iron was heavy in comparison to other Chi irons I have used, and takes more muscle to compress the paddles. It also does not get as hot as some other Chi irons I have used. It's ok for now, but I will be looking for a better replacement for this one soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks like image on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, but did not mention weight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok...does not get as hot as some other Chi flat irons.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works fine
 from ny,  Jan 12, 2013

This product is exactly as described. It is definitely one of the original flat irons. It does not have a heat control and I think that it gets medium heat as compared to newer and hotter models. At first I thought this might be a problem but as I use it I seem to like it better, even better than the new products made with tourmaline. With this iron my hair looks much better because my hair is not as flat, looks and feels thicker. Still has the shine of a hotter flat iron only maybe a little less so but also I don't get broken and split ends from frying my hair daily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

This is our 2nd one. They seems to last about 4 - 5-years and my daughter uses it everyday. Would recommend to anyone who has thick long hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from West Virginia,  Jan 7, 2013

The flat irons do not come together tight enough for my liking. I feel like I have to squeeze them together more than I should in order to keep my hair between them. However, it works, and I will use it until it breaks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

I have never owned a hair straightener before purchasing this CHI. My hair type is coarse and wavy and for most of my life I have been trying to straighten it as much as possible with a round brush and blow dryer. I can't believe how straight I can get my hair with my CHI. It is really amazing, especially to people who have never been able to have straight hair before. I am very impressed with this product and am enjoying using it. I would - and have - recommended this product to friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Changing!
 from Evergreen, AL,  Nov 29, 2012

I have extremely curly/kinky hair and this product changed my life!! I could not be more pleased with my results. My hair stays straight even on humid days. I was going to spend hundreds on a chemical straightener and found a permanent fix for less than $100 with this product. I LOVE IT!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2012

I LOVE my CHI wouldnt use anything else. Wish I could also curl my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 857 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought