Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 852 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE BEST THING EVER
 from VA,  Mar 23, 2007

I love this flat iron. I have been struggling with my frizzy hair for years and this thing makes it so straight and smooth. I live in Virginia and it gets VERY humid in the summer. After using other flat irons, mt hair would frizz up after walking outside. With the CHI your hair will stay straight and frizz free until you wash it again. I have had this CHI for 4 years and I never have a bad hair day anymore. I wish I had discovered it earlier, it waould have saved me from many stressful mornings! You will not regret this buy, it is worth every penny and more. I tell everyone about it, it's GREAT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Investment
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 7, 2006

This is the best investment I have ever made. I have had my CHI for 5 years now and it is still going strong. I have dropped it, left it on all day and night, you name it and I did it. And it is still working like it did the day I got it! I have tried other straighteners and none compare or even work like this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Ventura,  Oct 3, 2006

I just received and used the Chi flat iron today. I heard (from my hairdresser) that it was the best, and it definitely is. I have wavy/frizzy hair, and have to flat iron every day. Even after I would flat iron with my store bought iron, I would still have fluffy/frizzy hair. Not any more with this new Chi iron. Today, I was able to flat iron my hair that was washed yesterday, and put in a pony tail wet (if you can imagine the big pony tail wave) and it came out perfectly straight, and smooth. I seriously felt like I walked out of the hair salon. I love this flat iron!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the best hair product I have ever bought. I had finally bought one for myself after noticing the difference it made after the salon. I have really straight hair and don't need it to straighten, but it smoothes out all my dry hair or anything damaged looking, and gives it that sleek Jen Aniston look. I've given 3 as gifts in the past 4 months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 3, 2006

I have very naturally curly hair and I have straightened it everyday for years. This product has made it so easy! I can make it really flat or flip it, or even do loose wavy curls, it's great. All my sisters want one now, and this is a good price I couldn't find it for less anywhere, even at a stylist's discount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2006

I have been straightening my hair for 10 + years now, using clothes irons, thick curling irons, and multiple flat irons. Those techniques were successful, however the results were very temporary and caused a lot of damage to my hair. I have only been using the Chi for a short time, but I can see and feel a dramatic difference! My hair stays straight through out the day, even when I take my pony tail holder out... there's no waves! That has never happened to me before! My hair feels softer, and I'm not constantly adding products to get my fly-aways down! I have struggeled with these problems for as long as I can remember, but I don't think that will be the case anymore! I highly recommend this product to anyone seeking straight, healthy looking hair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI
 from Benton Harbor, MI,  Jul 12, 2006

CHI is the absolute best flat iron you could buy! I have thick, coarse hair and this flat iron works wonders on it. No other flat iron can compair. My stlylist has a CHI and she convinced me to buy one (one of the best decisions I've ever made). Oh and fyi, no the CHI does not have a temp. gauge, however the heat applied to the hair intensifies as you compress the iron. The harder you squeeze, the hotter it gets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Shreveport/Louisiana,  Jan 30, 2006

I just bought this flat iron and it works great!! It heats up in about 10 seconds and it only took about 10 mins to do my whole head and might I add that I am a woman of color and my hair is very coarse and thick.. It might be expensive but it is well worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken CHI
 from Central Florida,  Apr 11, 2009

I have had 2 CHI flat irons. I love the way they work and have made a huge difference in how fast I can fix my hair as well as it's appearance BUT both have broken. I assume it is a cord issue. The first one I had for 11 months, and the replacement one only lasted 5 months. I keep it in a drawer, and I took care of it, so it wasn't due to misuse. I am disappointed. The good news is I bought the warranty with the second one and will get the money reissued to my overstock account and I will try another brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I never had a straightner that worked! My hair would get frizzy and tangled but the CHI gets it silky, smooth, and completely straight. I LOVE THIS THING! I have had mine for about 2 years and it's still going strong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE IT IS NOT A REAL CHI!!
 from Maryland,  Jan 18, 2013

I have never owned a CHI so i was really excited when I saw this one online and saw that it had over 700 positive reviews. As a loyal overstock customer (not anymore after this experience) I went ahead and bought the product. I had also done a lot of research on youtube and other sites about how to spot a fake chi and by the fact that Overstock went out of its way to post a similar video on how to spot a fake chi..I was convinced that the item they would be sending me would be real. When it arrived I immediately knew something was off..it was obviously fake. It had made in USA written all over it, and from my understanding CHI is made in Asia somewhere. Also on the handle my CHI had the words "carribbean" written on it. I don't recall this on any website as a feature on an authentic CHI. After Watching Overstocks Own video, I confirmed that the CHI was sent by them was not real. They were indeed very nice about returning my product and offered me *** credit for my next purchase. Not sure I will be using it though after this experience. Please beware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the item that was on the image on the site and the product I received were not the same. please do your research on youtube on ow a real chi should be compared to the item you receive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was fake. I was very dissappointed in this product especially since they rave about how they only receive authentic chi products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING: FAKE CHI
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 29, 2012

This is NOT a real chi flat iron, despite the description of "Guarantedd Authentic". I emailed overstock to make them aware, but they still have the product on there website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not the same product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fake product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Authentic
 from Ca.,  Apr 19, 2012

I was very unhappy with my purchase. They even sent me a second one, because they thought they had sent me the wrong one. I sent them both back. It did not look or feel like a real CHI at all. O.co said they'd look into the warehouse to see why they have a different item than the one they should have, but who knows if they will. Beware before you buy this item and do your homework on how to figure out an authentic CHI from a fake one. It's simple and you'll be happier. If this had been authentic, I think the price was fair, but since it wasn't, I could get the same thing at Target for $69.99. O.co was very prompt with my refund and very friendly and they even gave me free shipping on both items, so I don't have an issue with them, I have an issue with the item they were selling. Overall, They're great, the product is not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not the same. The picture shows "led", but the item only says "on/off". This is one of the biggest signs that this is a knock off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Different item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Miami,  Jan 30, 2006

The humidity in Miami has made my hair almost unmanageable, but after purchasing the CHI flat iron I can straighten it without worrying about frizziness for well over 4 days! This iron is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Not what I expected...
 from Huntington, Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

I purchased this Chi in January 2013. By July 2013, it is already not working. I never take it out of the house, it is for my personal use only, and not even every day. When I received it by mail I thought it felt very light. Every Chi I have had before or used at a salon or from a friend was heavier material. This Chi feels like cheap plastic. The ceramic does get hot very fast, and it does do the job- my hair is straight when using it. But no more straight than when I used my *** straightener I purchased from ***. In fact, I went back to the Conair straightener this week because the Chi is not even working. One plate stays ice cold while the other gets hot. I was expecting this product to be better made for the *** I spent. I have been asking around, and every one else's Chi's are made of a heavier plastic or metal, and they have held up over the years. I did purchase the 2 year waranty from Overstock so I am going to see how that covers this situation. I recommend that if you're going to purchase a Chi, get one from the store so you can pick it up and make sure it is what you want & what you think you are getting.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning my Farouk CHI
 from Virginia,  Jun 18, 2013

I ordered my flat iron May 19. I have used it only a few times since I received it. It worked beautifully until last week when I plugged it in. The light came on but it will not heat. I did nothing to it - did not drop it, nothing. I previously had the same flat iron that I plugged into an adapter on our Greek Isles cruise in April - which promptly "fried it." I ordered another on Amazon which turned out to be a fake. I returned it and ordered this one. Now it is not working. These are good flat irons WHEN THEY WORK! Too expensive to go through all this. I have bought an Infiniti flat iron at CVS and it works beautifully! Half the cost. Done with Farouk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is like the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good professional quality flat iron
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ex Chi User
 from St Charles MO,  Mar 6, 2013

I have used Farouk CHI original flat irons for years with great results. I have very curly hair and was so happy when my hairdresser introduced me to Chi flat irons, and I could finally wear all the straight hair styles. My first couple CHI irons lasted a couple years a piece. My last 2 Chis have barely lasted a year. This new iron was terrible. Did not grip hair at all. The 2 sides still had a space when Chi was squeezed together. Have had a quality problem with last 2 and both have been made in USA. Do not know if one has anything to do with the other. I tried to purchase a CHI that was not made in USA, and could not find one. Asked my hairdresser if she had this problem, and she said she had stopped using CHI irons, as she had the same problems with poor quality. I have purchased my last CHI

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent quality straightener!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 22, 2012

I have had a very cheap straightener for years and I finally got fed up with it pulling out hair, and not getting the desired "smooth" results I was looking for. I borrowed a friend's CHI and knew I had to have one. It heats up amazingly fast, straightens my hair to a shiny smooth texture, and feels softer and more manageable than ever before. I love it and reccommend it to anyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love thei Flat Iron
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 6, 2012

Well, I was a little concerned that the original seal was broken and replaced with a regular piece of tape. I thought about calling Overstock to get their thoughts, but figured i would keep it because the price was right. Checked out all the tell tale signs to see if was a fake and it appeared to pass the test so fingers crossed. I do love the Chi flat iron they are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT! (dont tell me what 2do!)
 from Atl,  May 14, 2012

This is perfect for African American hair. Plus my hair is natural and really thick. I no longer have to spend money to go to the hair salon any more. I like to get close up against my scalp with this flat iron and it doesn't burn. You have to split your hair up in a bunch of sections and just go @ it with the Chi. Looks like I just got a perm. This thing is retarded. Love it! Buy it! Great investment!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i dont like skittles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Freagiiin Nuts!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 852 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top