Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly Designed
 from NC,  Jul 12, 2012

What genius decided to put the on/off button and temp control button on the outside of the handle? Every other flat iron I've ever bought has the controls on the inside of the handles. Take a good look at the picture before you buy this. Every time I pick it up to straighten a section of hair I turn it off when I squeeze the handles. The only way to operate this thing is to carefully place your thumb over the display, with your fingers on the other side when you pick it up. Takes twice as long to do my hair because I have to arrange my thumb and fingers for each section of hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does what it says it will do
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall nice
 May 13, 2009

i hardly ever straightened my hair, but when i got my hair cut my style needed to straightened more. i was told to invest in a better straightener by my hair stylist. She used a chi and recommended it to me. not knowing much about them i researched for 2 weeks until i found this one. i love how quickly my hair gets smooth and straight i works very well. i have normal to fine hair, that waves slightly, so i didnt want something that was going to damage my hair, i love that the temp is adjustable!!! the only problems i had were that the temp setting is in Celsius and not Fahrenheit. also if you go over spots to many times your hair gets staticy, which is annoying, but overall i LOVE this product!!! i would recommend. : D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My hairdresser said that my flat iron was damaging my hair and that I should purchase a Chi. I can't believe the difference the Chi made. My hair is easier to style and the heat control is a great feature. The price for this model was very reasonable compared to some I have looked at. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Chicago,  May 17, 2012

Great product and worth the money. The temperature is in Celsius only and warrantee in through overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi 1 inch flat iron
 from Arkansas,  Jan 4, 2012

Bought for my daughters Christmas present. She loves it. It straightens and curls great!! Received very fast :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful! High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi-mazing.
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 21, 2011

I have straight hair with a few wavy pieces that never fail at creating a messy unkempt "mop" effect. It's absolutely essential I have a dependable hair straightener. My last pink Chi broke because I was hanging it on a towel rack and the 'on-off' switch was inside the fold and broke off. I ordered from Overstock because I knew I could depend on good customer service and fast shipping, I love my new hair straightener and this one has buttons instead of an 'on-off' switch so I can hang it on a towel rack, no problem. Yay!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

This is my first flat iron ever. I love that it heats up in seconds and that you can adjust the temperature. It is easy to use. The cord length is very sufficient. Highly recommended.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 24, 2011

This chi works wonderful for my 12 year old daughter who has semi curly hair and alot of it. It does not break her hair like previous straightners, so it is worth the extra money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farouk flat iron
 from Mo.,  Jan 9, 2011

Excellent product which performed as advertised. Arrived when anticipated. No complaints about product or shipping. Would not hesitate to order from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made not worth the price tag
 from New York, nY,  Dec 4, 2010

pros: heats up quickly, doesn't burn your hand cons: cheaply constructed, feels "rickety," doesn't curl very well....just kinda bends the hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 27, 2010

I used to have a Chi, and loved the flat iron, but sadly it broke when I tried to use a voltage converter and adapter in Europe (100% my fault!) I ordered the Nano after a recommendation from my hair stylist and I'm really pleased with the results it brings. It gets my hair super smooth and shiny and curling with it is a breeze. It's a bit pricey, but it's really worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets hair straight!
 from Kansas,  Sep 16, 2010

This is an excellent, reliable product. It gets my thick, wavy hair straight and keeps it straight until I wash it again. I already recommended this product to a friend, and she purchased one, as well. Worth the money. Anyone with thick, coarse or wavy hair knows what I mean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 30, 2010

I have owned a CHI iron for several years now, but wanted one with the digital reader. This seems to have the same great quality I have come to know from this brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Produce
 from Warrensburg, MO,  Jul 5, 2010

Bought this for my wife after her first one broke, and she loves it! Definitely a good product and well built!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from MIA,  Jun 23, 2010

I have had the red CHI for years now and it worked pretty well on my hair. I purchased this on a few of my friends advice and I absolutely love it, no complaints! I like that it heats up really fast and that the temperature is adjustable too. Also, the nano leaves my hair feeling softer and I only have to go over my hair once, maybe twice in more problematic areas. If I let my hair air dry, it majorly poofs and is frizzy, but with using the nano, only one or two swipes does the trick. The nano is also much better in regards to hair holding style. My hair never holds a curl, but when I used this (with no hairspray or anything) my curled under style layers are still great when I wake up. Overstock has it the cheapest too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Bay City, MI,  Jun 10, 2010

I have REALLY curly thick hair, and this did wonders on it. I bought the 1.25 inch because i needed more coverage. I have purchased many flat irons, but this one was the best. It didn't take down the thickness of my hair, which is what usually happens. It made it staight and thick so i can keep that volume. It didn't get frizzy by the end of the day either which is what usually happens in the summer with Michigan's humidity!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Flower Mound Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

I have the same brand in the blow dryer which is wonderful so I bought the flat iron too. Great Item, my hair is as smooth as a salon. I have never spent that extra to get the best hair products but this brand is well worth it. I am fifty and my hair length is in the middle of my back and looks healthy and shinny. Taken care of your hair is like taking care of your skin, it pays off when you are older.Linda

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital Chi
 from Coushatta, Louisiana,  Dec 26, 2009

Merry Christmas to me from my darling, sweet hubby! I love it! love everyhing about it, from the price to the color, to the fact that I can adjust the heat! I am thrilled with our purchse but then again overstock has never let me down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 11, 2009

I love my new CHI!! I haven't really used it much to straighten with, but omg the way it curls has me never wanting to straighten my hair! Before, I had to dry my hair straight with a blow dryer and then curl my hair, but now I can let it air dry and curl it with the CHI. The only thing I wish it has is a grip or something at the end of it so I can hold on with two hands, but it definitely wasn't the deal breaker! Very good product...I'm making my sister get one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chi Version Ever!
 from GA,  Oct 29, 2009

This Chi produces no burning smell and produces the smoothest results. It goes up to the highest temperature available on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought