Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
of course its great!
 from Maryville, MO,  Sep 20, 2010

When I went searching for a CHI to purchase I found this one and fell in love. Of course I wanted to be a little different than the plain black version of this straightener. Like most know, CHI is one of the best straighteners and now I am able to personally say this is true. I love this straightener! I have very fine hair but LOTS of it and this glides right through with virtually one pass. I haven't quite mastered the curling aspect but I know that once my hair gets a little longer it will do it. Such a versatile product and for such a great price on overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Marrero, LA,  Jun 13, 2012

I would recommend this product for someone to purchase for personal use or a great gift! I purchased this for myself, and my daughters and granddaughters really wanted it! Guess what they are getting for Christmas! The style is great and I am finished my hair in less time. My hair even remains straight for a couple of days! You can't go wrong with this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 15, 2012

This flat iron will make your hair feel silky smooth no matter what hair type you are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Flat Iron- Purple Guitar Limited Edition
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 9, 2012

Love it! Using it every day. I did have a cheaper flat iron and I can tell a huge difference with the Chi. I would definitely recommend it! Cute/different pattern too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same in person as it does in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY CHI
 from ORLANDO,FL,  Mar 19, 2013

HAVE USED CHI FLAT IRON FOR MANY YEARS,HAVE USED OTHERS BUT ALWAYS COME BACK TO CHI.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working
 from New Jersey,  Jan 18, 2013

I absolutely LOVED this straightener until one day it just stopped working - It has never been dropped and is used for 5 minutes at a time or less. This is my first hair straightener that didnt even last 1 year. Very Disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will stick with Overstock for this!
 from California,  Jan 7, 2013

I ordered a Chi flat iron last year for my older daughter. Still going strong!! I wanted this product for my younger daughter with the cute bag but they were out of stock when I was ready to order. I ordered from a site off of Nexttag,(Straightyourhair--don't order from them) big mistake! They sent me a substitute which was a total knock off as the packaging was so wrong and a remade instruction manual. (they had "free shipping" but I had to pay $11 to ship it back! Fortunately, did get my money back). Both product have been legit from Overstock. I like that they had how to tell if the product was a real Chi. Also the packaging was sealed and bubble wrapped and in good shape(the other one looked like it was the only box they had and was shipped in an Express envelope!). Bottom line: I use both their straighteners and they work great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bloomburg, Tx,  Dec 14, 2012

My husband bought this for me for my birthday after my 7 year old CHI finally gave out on me. We purchased it from Overstock after shopping around & they had the best price. I also love the color!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Temecula, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

The flat iron works well for what it is. Use of a thermal protection spray recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and good price for a CHII.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price -- great product!
 from Tipton, MO,  Sep 3, 2012

This straightener works great and the purple guitar motif makes it unique. It was also a really great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simpl the best
 from Washington state,  Jul 28, 2012

I would recommend chi straighteners to everyone who is particular about appliances and products they use on their hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? entirely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These straighteners last for years
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI makes a great straightening iron!
 from AR,  Jul 27, 2012

My old Chi iron was fizzled out by a power surge (I was using it when we had an irregularity in our power levels) and it was destroyed. I purchased this one because of the price and am VERY happy with it. I can straighten my hair in 5 minutes. I'm not a big one for the design but if that was a big deal, then I wouldn't have purchased it. It did come with a vinyl bag.. I don't think I'll ever use it but I will probably give it as a birthday gift "wrapping" to my friend's little girl. She'd love it. CHI is worth every dollar.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 16, 2012

Ordered 2 of these as grad gifts and they absolutely loved them! Will order more!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The real deal!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally my hair is straight
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 1, 2012

This straightener is great... My hair looks great when I straighten it, no more frizz, yeah!!!..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple flat iorn
 from Phila,Pa,  Apr 25, 2012

It heats up quick nd straightens great . I love it. Doesn't make ur hair smell burnt or get caught on ur hair. does a great job jus like in the hair salon

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the way it was on the page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from florida,  Apr 23, 2012

I ordered a flatting iron. Its a CHI ehay more needs to be said.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the straightener, but....
 from Toledo, OH,  Apr 12, 2012

This is my first CHI and I think it's the only type of straightener I will buy. Glides right through my hair and heats up very fast. I thought the guitar pattern was pretty cute, too :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said something in the description about hair product helping achieve silky hair- since that was in the product description I assumed some was included, but it wasn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the straightener
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This straightener is awesome
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought it as a Christmas gift for my sister and she loved it! She says her curls stay in all day with no hairspray, it's a different style, and she is beyond happy with this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christmas present
 from Bedford, TX,  Dec 26, 2011

my daughter loves this chi, she was very happy with the backpack that came with it also

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this CHI!!!!!!!
 from Alabama!,  Nov 30, 2011

Chi is the best brand! This style, purple with guitars, ROCKES!!!!! and the bag was an awesome bonus!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was even prettier, Chi's are the best as far as straightner in my opinion i was only worried about the style! It was awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top