Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Georgia,  Oct 16, 2010

I have rosacea and have been using this soap for about a decade now. I know there really isn't a "cure", per se for rosacea yet, or even exactly what causes it. I do know that this soap helps alleviate the condition, and further I think it helps to decrease pore size - meaning you will have a nice, smooth complexion. My Mom uses this soap also - and has for the same condition. What can I say? We are both sold on it. Overstock seems to be the most reliable source I've encountered thus far - give it a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Soap
 from Washington,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this soap for my husband who has suffered from red, painful and oozing bumps and flare-ups on his face. I don't really know how it started. All I know is that before this soap, his T-zone was pretty much covered with these bumps. I thought he had a case of cystic acne, or an allergic reaction. So initially, we tried to use the sodium peroxide 3-system product. It worked for a while then it stopped working. I thought maybe his skin is just too dry so I bought a fancy skin care regimen set from my local department store. It softened and moisturized his skin well but the flare-ups were still there. There were a lot of frustrated arguments, as pathetic as this sounds, about these red flare-ups because I felt to helpless. I didn't know how to help him. I could tell that that he was getting frustrated with it, too. He's not vain in every sense of the word, but he's been subjected to these annoying skin reaction for more than a year! So, one day...out of desperation, I searched the internet for other people who suffer from the same condition as him. I googled images and clicked on the ones that appear similar to the one on his face. I theorized that he may not be suffering from acne at all, he could be suffering from rosacea. I initially bought this soap from ***zon but their price was slightly higher than what O charges. I've been buying this soap from O ever since. Believe it or not, this helped clear my husband's face. I use it along with another rosacea cream I found in my local drugstore. All the oozing and red bumps are gone. It took about a week or so for the soap and cream to work but I could tell that they were doing wonders on his skin. What's even better, is that this soap really lasts a long time. About 3 to 4 weeks, so it's budget-friendly. I stagger my purchases so my husband does not run out. I started using this soap on my face and back too since I get pimples occasionally. It is a bit drying on the skin but a moisturizer helps. He gets a bump on his face once in a while but that's because he sometimes gets passive about washing his face before going to bed. A dab of the rosacea cream after his morning shower always helps, tho. So, make sure to be diligent when using this product! I will be buying the face cream too. See if that's even better a moisturizer than what I'm using right now. I hope you find this review helpful. If you're on the fence, go ahead and try it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual image of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good for sensitive skin
 from INDEPENDECE< MO,  Feb 5, 2009

It stings my face a little. I have rosacea and had read positive reviews on this soap. To harsh on my skin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Good Stuff
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 11, 2008

I have used almost everything under the sun to control my acne. THIS STUFF WORKS! I use it with the medicated soap of the same brand and it really controls the breakouts. It does leave your skin a little dry, but some moisturizer fixes that no problem. This is a great product and I will continue to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Soap Ever
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

I absoultely love this soap. Lately I have been dealing with acne and some skin color discolorations. This soap seems to be helping with both those problems. As soon as I used it for the first time I could tell it was different from other soaps and face washes I had previously used. The smell is very pleasant and it doesnt overdry my skin. I have combinatin skin and sometimes experience tightness or dryness with other complexion soaps and washes. No such problems with this product. My acne is flaring up less and the pimples I did have are becomming less noticeable. Will order again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? box looked totally different
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and creamy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acne Remedy
 from Kelowna, BC,  Jul 28, 2010

I swear by this soap and since I can no longer find it in any retail stores anymore I was relieved to see it being sold online. It looks very ordinary but the soap corrects skin blemishes, discolouration and balances out oil production and skin dryness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice face soap for rosacea.
 from White Lake, MI,  Nov 24, 2014

Very nice product. Always leaves a clean and fresh feeling on face and neck. I would recommend this to anyone to at least give a try and see if it appeals to them as well as their skin type.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soap is not packaged well
 from CARIBBEAN,  Jul 17, 2014

The soap smells good, supposed to be organic. we will see if it works, but the box was crushed and the soap fell out, needs to be sealed tightly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NC,  May 23, 2014

I have rosacea and the product is great for it .My son is also using it for his acne .. The only thing is it is to exspensive !!! If you had this product in the stores more people would use it and you could get the cost down ..Over all I would recommend this to my family and friends to try ! Cran82

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HELPS CLEAR ACNE
 from pa,  Oct 5, 2013

THIS REALLY DOES SEEM TO HELP CLEAR MY SKIN . I HAVE NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IN THE AMOUNT OF BLEMISHES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please with this soap.
 from Stockton, Ca.,  Nov 28, 2012

I have been dealing with a rash on my cheeks now for almost 2 years and have not been given an exactly diagnosis. After doing much research I came across many people talking about the Face Doctor Complexion soap and how well it helped with itchy rash on there face. I decided to try it. I did experience some stinging when I first started using the soap, but after a few days that no longer happens. While I still have this on going rash issue, the soap has helped tremendously. I am also pleased with how long this bar of soap is lasting. It has also helped with my occasional acne breakouts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very please with the quality of this product and how long it has lasted me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 23, 2012

Lots of creamy lather to wash face. No excess dryness, but not much difference in complexion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice lather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I reccoment this product.
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Sep 4, 2012

I have been using this product for many years and I think it is great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works , what else would you want.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning if pregnant
 from Kent, UK,  Jul 25, 2012

Excellent service from Overstock, item was delivered to the uk very quicky. I am pregnant and bought this for my bad skin. Upon receiving I looked up the ingredients separately to check it was indeed safe to use in pregnancy and there are a few ingredients that are recommended that they be avoided if you are pregnant or breast feeding (I think there were three in particular that were considered unsafe/dangerous). I am keen to try the soap, but obviously do not want to affect my unborn child. I am sure as its topical the effects are minimal and that a very little of the unsafe ingredients are used but i didnt want to take a chance so emailed the facedoctor site asking what testing had been done to confirm their claims its safe in pregnany. i got this response... We do not have any studies. If you do not feel safe using the soap please wait till after you have your baby. Thank you Derek Customer Service I thought it was a bit irresponsible for them to claim it is safe to use while pregnant when clearly the ingredients would suggest otherwise, especially if they havenít even done their own clinical studies.. I would think, even from a purely litigious point of view, they should withdraw this claim from their site. anyway, i will look forward to using this once my baby has been born. My husband presently happily using it and it looks like it will last a good while.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works!
 from oklahoma,  Jun 24, 2012

It works. Differnce in texture and appearance of skin! Itches a bit but I guess it's working. Have given it as a gift and they are happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Miracle Cure!" - Highly Recommend!!!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 30, 2011

My husband and I discovered this product at an herbal shop years ago and swear by it! Prior to using Face Doctor soap we were both plagued with horrible adult acne and both have tried many different available products on the market (high-end complexion systems, prescription and non-prescription meds, etc.). Both desperate to find a natural cure to our skin condition, we stumbled on this soap and have not had any breakouts since. We wash our faces with clean hands using this very gentle cleansing soap with a pleasant (non-medicinal) smell and rinse off with water. It's important to use a gentle moisturizer afterwards as it will leave your skin feeling dry afterwards. (My husbands likes the Face Doctor Complexion Cream, I prefer Oil of Olay Complete). Try this soap if you have acne and finally know what it's like to wake up with a clear complexion!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad choice
 from San Francisco,  Jan 12, 2011

I knew I should have done my research before buying this soap. Now I'm stuck with it and I'm not even planning on using it. The smell is so strong and my skin is very sensitive to perfumed soaps. I bought this thinking it will make my skin look better. I have acne prone skin and I break out a lot when I'm stress. I googled reviews about this soap and they don't look good. Everybody was saying that it caused their skin to break out even more and that's something I don't want. I think I'll go ahead and order ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Soap for Acne
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 15, 2010

I have suffered with acne since I was a teenager, and now I am 47 with no end in sight! I try EVERYTHING I hear about for acne cleansers but I always come back to this soap. I leave it on my face for a minute before I rinse it off and it helps to keep new breakouts at bay. It lasts for a long time too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased on a Whim
 from Topeka Kansas,  Nov 17, 2010

I purchased this soap on a complete whim. The reviews looked good and I was running out of my normal face wash. I LOVE this soap. The other reviews did it justice. Face Doctor controls my oil and acne, and it balances out my skin tone. I have a very light complexion so when I even have slight redness it is very noticeable. The best part is the soap isn't oily. It foams up great, and washes off super quick. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and very clean. Not like most soaps where there is a slight residue. I would not normally spend this much on a bar of soap, but it works wonders. It even maintains my skin levels during my monthly hormone spike. I would recommend it to anyone. Best of all , it is not harsh on your skin!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laurag2
 from Wash DC,  Jul 30, 2010

Soap is excellent. Face feels very clean, but not overstripped. Husband likes it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought