Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Natural Hair Care
 Jul 8, 2015

My stylist recommended this iron for at home use in between salon visits. She was right on, perfect for my natural hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Jul 6, 2015

I love this flat iron. It's by far the best one I've ever had. I have naturally curly hair and it gets my hair super straight. This is a good investment piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!!!!!
 from NJ,  Nov 12, 2013

The quality is unmatched. We have Chi's and other types of flat irons, but this one trumps them all. The ONLY thing I wish it had was a more specific temperature reading. It shows the temp for 176, and then the line up to 450 gets thicker as the temp increases, but it doesn't tell you what the temp is. So, for people who aren't every-day straighteners (like us), it's a guessing game to get the temp right every time we use it. It's a minor pain that should be fixed, but nothing that impacts the functionality of the iron itself, so I still have to give it 5 stars simply because it's just that wonderful of an iron. Great for biracial hair!!! Comes out way better than with a Chi, and keeps it healthy and pin straight for days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ThIs is the BEST Flat Iron!!
 from Bristol, RI,  May 29, 2013

This is a great flat iron!! It heats up super quick and really works, Take it from me, I have LONG, WIRERY, THICK, red hair and this Iron does not disapoint!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture showed up at my door step
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2013

I was leary of purchasing a Flat Iron, but the FHI ease of use and quick heat up has changed any misgivings I may have had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron
 Jan 16, 2016

I have 4a natural hair and this flat iron works wonders on my hair . I've never been able to get my hair so straight like a perm at home until I tried this flat iron . I 100% recommend this flat iron for type 4 natural hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great tool
 from MS,  Apr 20, 2013

This iron heats fast. Great quality and was exactly what I was looking for in a tool to replace my CHI that finally gave up

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat iron
 Jul 6, 2016

Works great. Good price. Heats up fast. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FHI Heat
 May 23, 2016

Love, love, love it! It does an excellent job on natural hair. Adjustable heat settings too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Flat Iron
 May 16, 2016

Great Flat Iron. The best one I purchased yet! Awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Flat Iron is the BEST!
 Apr 27, 2016

I started flat-ironing my hair about 12 years ago. I have a short style, somewhat spikey. I started out with the run of the mill flat irons from the area stores then graduated to the Sedu of which I fell in love with and stayed with that brand for about 8 years. Until now! I love this FHI flat-iron! It is great for short hair, doesn't burn and just makes my hair so much better and more volume! I don't know why its so different from the Sedu brand but its just better! Best flat-iron I've owned yet! I'm a customer for life! After all, isn't one's hair their 'crowning glory' ?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 26, 2016

Great for African-American relaxed hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Flatiron.....
 Apr 20, 2016

but everyone's hair is unique. I have naturally coarse, wavy hair with a tendency towards frizz. Since I look better with straighter hair, I get regular keratin treatments. This FHI Platform is the same one my hairdresser uses, and this flatiron gets the straightening/smoothing job done quickly. There is just no comparison to a $20 iron from a drugstore. Even as my keratin treatment washes out, I can rely on this FHI to smooth quickly without leaving residual frizz. Fair warning: this iron gets HOT fast and stays that way. You have to experiment with the temperature settings and find the one that is right for your hair. It also helps to use a heat protectant spray on your hair before ironing. A salon or someplace like Ulta or Sephora would have it. Also, smaller sections of hair at a time will have better results. I'm very happy with this FHI Platform and even happier that I found one here on Overstock. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Apr 19, 2016

Love this product last pair is 3 years old and still work perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Heats up quickly and is gentle on the hair, we love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 29, 2016

Extremely good and just as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon Rose
 Feb 22, 2016

Please send me a refund slip because I ordered two FHI Heat Platform Flat Irons, and my daughter already ordered one from Overstock.com. I need to return one of them. Thanks, Sharon Rose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business Owner
 Feb 22, 2016

Great flat iron. Its light and really easy to use. I had struggle to buy a flat iron after my favorite broke and I was not able to find it anymore. This was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tachao
 Feb 22, 2016

I bought this for christmas for my 16 yrs and she loves it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 18, 2016

It is great! Easy to handle. Easy on my hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought