Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!!!!!
 from NJ,  Nov 12, 2013

The quality is unmatched. We have Chi's and other types of flat irons, but this one trumps them all. The ONLY thing I wish it had was a more specific temperature reading. It shows the temp for 176, and then the line up to 450 gets thicker as the temp increases, but it doesn't tell you what the temp is. So, for people who aren't every-day straighteners (like us), it's a guessing game to get the temp right every time we use it. It's a minor pain that should be fixed, but nothing that impacts the functionality of the iron itself, so I still have to give it 5 stars simply because it's just that wonderful of an iron. Great for biracial hair!!! Comes out way better than with a Chi, and keeps it healthy and pin straight for days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ThIs is the BEST Flat Iron!!
 from Bristol, RI,  May 29, 2013

This is a great flat iron!! It heats up super quick and really works, Take it from me, I have LONG, WIRERY, THICK, red hair and this Iron does not disapoint!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture showed up at my door step
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2013

I was leary of purchasing a Flat Iron, but the FHI ease of use and quick heat up has changed any misgivings I may have had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great tool
 from MS,  Apr 20, 2013

This iron heats fast. Great quality and was exactly what I was looking for in a tool to replace my CHI that finally gave up

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friend
 Jul 15, 2015

Gift for friend...so not sure how they liked it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My stylist recommended this iron for at home use in between salon visits. She was right on, perfect for my natural hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Jul 6, 2015

I love this flat iron. It's by far the best one I've ever had. I have naturally curly hair and it gets my hair super straight. This is a good investment piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 Jun 28, 2015

It really does the job my hair is so tick and long it use to take me one hour to do my hair now is only 30-40 min no more then that, flat iron heats fast really leaves my hair very straight Love it !! is much better then CHI

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jun 17, 2015

I've been using it for about a year now and I still love it. One pass and my hair is completely straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would not recommend buying this product! The ceramic plates did not heat up from the time we took it out of the box. I thought we would save some money buy using Overstock as opposed to purchasing thru F.H.I. but wound up wasting our money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maj60056
 Feb 8, 2015

Does not as hot as I would like. For the money, not a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 Jan 27, 2015

It's a great flat iron! My sister had one and I loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 13, 2015

Received this from Overstock in plenty of time for the holidays and love it. Heats up nicely and very convenient with its own carrying case and heat pad. Would recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad...
 Dec 27, 2014

I only used them once but was satisfied with the outcome for the most part. But I need to straighten my hair a few more times before I can be certain of how good they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 Dec 25, 2014

not worth the price, after using for a month seemed tp mot work as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied.
 from South Carolina,  Oct 13, 2014

Smooth, heats up quickly and hot. I am satisfied with this product. It performs as indicated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this flatiron!
 from Michigan,  Oct 6, 2014

This is the best flatiron I've used. It straightens my hair beautifully. My hair is very coarse and is bra strap length. I don't have a relaxer and prefer to avoid the pressing hot comb since it can cause heat damage. I am very pleased with this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 8, 2014

I was looking for a quality flat iron that was reasonably priced. So far I could not be more pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FHI Heat Platform Flat Iron
 from NC,  Jul 12, 2014

Very fast delivery. Good quality product. I ordered this to replace my old FHI Platform flat iron, which I wore out after 3+ years of use. I really like this brand and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought