Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer!
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 28, 2012

After seeing the advertisements repeatedly on Tv for a similar product, I scoured the internet for similar products for electronic hair removal and purchased this one after reading multiple reviews and compaing prices and other descriptive info. Have used about 3 times since purchase-- on leg hair and bikini area and am very pleased! Had previously shaved for years (hated constant repeition and frequency), had tried waxing (EXTREMELY PAINFUL!) and was delighted with this epilator-- for lack of pain and ease of use, hair removal and for how infrequently I have to re-use. I have several chronic medical conditions so finding this product is GREAT! Definately recommend! Oh--and placing order was easy and shipping was quick!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Satisfied with quality thus far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 20, 2012

this is my first epilator. i use it on my underarms and it works sooo well! I love not shaving and having smooth armpits for days. For me it lasted about a week and half until i had to epilate again. That's way better results than shaving, where sometimes i still have stubble i can't get rid of. With the eplilator, it's completely smooth. I tried it on my legs and took forever, hurt worse than my arm pits and still had a little stubble leftover (like when you wax at home). hair regrowth was still slower and more sparse, but i think i'll stick to shaving because of how much time it took with less than perfectly smooth results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emjoi AP-10 Soft Caress Corded Epilator
 from Leesburg, Fla,  Sep 25, 2012

This Epilator did a good job. My legs were smooth and the results lasted for a few weeks. It did not hurt to use it. The problem I had was with ingrown hairs. Every time I used it I would get ingrown hairs a few days later. I kept trying it for 3 months.I hoped that this problem would stop. It never did. I would get ingrown hairs that would turn into bumps and a pimple. My legs are a mess from that. I have red blotches and scabs. It has taken a long time to clear up. It may just be my skin since I have sensitive skin. Some one else may not have the same problem as me. It is unfortunate that I can not use it. The Epilator did a decent job of hair removal and the price is fair. The " No No" for $*** did a poor job compared to this. and it took a lot longer to use.I sent that product back right away. Who wants to walk around with half shaven hair on your legs for weeks. Not me!.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emjoi epilator
 from Washington,  Aug 21, 2012

Love this item. Very high quality and the epilator works great. Really jerks the little suckers out and they stay out longer than the cheaper model I had before. Be sure to follow directions and hold skin firm because this really grabs the hair and also skin if you are not careful. I like that it plugs in because my other one used batteries and as they died, it worked less efficiently. As usual the shipping was outstanding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emjoi AP-10 Soft Caress Carded Epilator
 from Newfoundland NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

This product disclosed that it did not cause any discomfort...WRONG! It hurt ALOT!!! I tried it several times, and eventually returned it for a refund. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceiving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was disappointed with quality b/c this product hurt alot when removing hair!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay.
 from Logan Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

It shipped right on time. Just doesn't grab the unwanted hair as well as I was hoping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks just it did on line, constructed well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase of 2012!
 from USA,  Feb 1, 2013

I have really really tough underarm hair (aka Hispanic girl armpits). It was super dark and thick, I would seriously get underarm 5'olock shadow the same day I shaved! TERRIBLE! So I eventually started waxing my armpits which wasn't cost effective at all, so I bought this instead and it works really well (not too much pain). It's easy to use and works well. I ventured down south to see how it worked too, works well (yes it hurts down there), but it also worked really well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this product!
 from Chicago area,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this product! After being repeatedly burned by a NoNo I am so very happy with the results of my Emjoi Epilator.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy - excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston tx,  Jan 10, 2013

I have the other brand which I got fr over stock I like them so I got this for my daughter :) she likes it works good but she said wish that had light on it like Braun brand it's better but still works great :) happy wit it :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good device
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

After buying this device, I have saved money on wax and don't have to shave.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from Greenville, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

Have used different products over the years. This one works great. Glad I found it on Overstock at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from PA,  Aug 31, 2012

Works just as expected to so far. This is my first epilator so I cannot compare it to others, but I am pleased with the results it provides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best product
 from Montebello, ca,  Aug 28, 2012

I have the Gold Caress from 10 years ago. It was perfect but now the blades are not catching hairs very well. I have tried to order other enjoi models (the one with 72 blades and the mini one). They are simply garbage. The 72 blade one is only ripping off hairs i think because it's nit grabbing hairs well and the speed is too high. Returned it. The mini one is cheap made and its just too small. Returned it. The AP-10 is perfect. Its fast and very good epilator. Its gets the hairs from the root and i don't have to redo it for about 6 weeks. The only negative thing i have to say is i think the plastic it's made of is too thin. You feel the vibrat ion of the entire unit.And when you remove the cover to clean it, it feels like it will break soon. Otherwise its very good machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good but not perfect. it feels very light as its made from the plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emjoi epilator
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Aug 17, 2012

I did read the reviews which did tell me what I wanted to know about the product. It does pull out hairs; maybe not as good for those chin hairs that most ladies want to rid themselves; but, worked fine on side facial hair. This didn't irritate the skin as most products would; a bit of practice helped to use it to the best advantage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were the same image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was full quality of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Biloxi Ms,  Aug 15, 2012

Could not believe the price! This thing works wonderfully well and saved me $. Now I do not have to shave my legs every other day as the epilator takes care of the hair for weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bye Bye Shaving
 from NC,  Jul 23, 2012

Great product. Most inexpensive place I found this. Does hurt, but you will get use to it. Fast shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Epliator
 from Pine City,MN,  Dec 29, 2011

Takes some getting used to, but it really doesn't hurt anymore than waxing. Easy to use and clean.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works wonderfully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hairless!
 from anaheim, ca,  Oct 23, 2011

Used it mostly for underarms. You can use it for your private areas to take off small hairs after a wax but i don't recommend using it when the hairs are long :X. it hurts A LOT. You can use it on your upper lip too but it takes time to get used to (also hurts like a b****). But i mostly use it for my under arms and it does its job just fine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great epilator!
 from Florida,  Apr 6, 2011

I have used it on my medium-coarse hair and the results have been awesome. As a first time user I must say it hurts a little bit but it feels more like when you tweeze your eyebrows. I've been told that the more you use it there is less pain. Now I can wear my shorts without worry!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expected. Works very well. Way to go Emjoi!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Epilady Legend 4 Rechargeable Epilator
Today $69.95
Compare $110.39
Save 37%
(2)
Epilady Corded Two Speed Epilator
Today $44.95
Compare $46.40
Save 3%
(2)
Crackle Bath Accessory Collection
Today $19.99
Compare $20.49
Save 2%
Epilady Esthetic Facial Epilator
Today $39.95
Compare $65.68
Save 39%
(7)
Back to top