Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mama's favorite
 from Hibbing, MN,  Aug 29, 2012

The last time I bought Blue Grass for my mama, I got a tiny little bottle for an exhorbitant price in a local store. Mama died a little while ago and I wanted to remember her favorite scent so I started to look for a bottle on the interrnet. Imagine my surprise at the price on your site. You can't know what a gift you gave me to be able to have a bottle of it on mama's dresser. It triggered so many happy memories!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I actually thought this would be the small bottle I already had that had gone stale. But it was a nice big bottle that will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. I've never had any trouble picturing the products I've ordered on Overstock.com.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Blue Grass is a lovely soft scent which is appropriate for almost every occasion as well as a nice everyday scent. It was my mama's favorite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A light summery scent
 from Walnut, CA,  Jun 15, 2012

I wore this years ago and loved it. Department stores still carried this at a high price but since it was a older line, didn't provide testers so I would have to buy it at my own risk. I found it here at a very reasonable price and decided to try it. I'm so glad I did. It has a clean summery scent that isn't overpowering and have had many compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very clean scent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing light fragrance
 from Little River, SC,  Jun 5, 2012

Excellent quality, expertly packed, and shipped expediously! Thank you Overstock and also for free shipping which sweetens the deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved this scent in high school (40 + yrs. ago) & it's just as nice as I remembered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Grass 3.3 oz EDP Spray
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2011

Have been using this product for over 40 years, try different ones now and again but always go back to this. I have lost count of the number of times people stop me and ask what perfume I am wearing, men and women, especially shop counter assistances when serving me! Sometimes the "old ones" are still the Best!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love the fragrance.........hard to find in stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T Young
 Jul 21, 2015

Wasn't exactly how I remembered but still a very nice scent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Jun 6, 2015

The price on this spray is less than half of the price in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Terribly strong. I can only guess that this product has been sitting on a shelf for decades...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells like Incense
 Apr 23, 2015

I like this perfume very much. It is light and different from my other scents. I do not wear it everyday but when I am in the mood for it I really enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For mom
 Apr 3, 2015

I didn't know you could still buy this perfume b/c I have not seen it in a store in a long time. This was one of my mom's favorites when I was growing up, so I gave it to her for Christmas. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Horrible, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! Defenitely not for a person under 70.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE BLUE GRASS!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 18, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this fragrance and am so grateful for finding it here and being able to keep coming back to restock again & again! This is a classic and will never go out of style. Simply the BEST!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Grass perfume, my favorite
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 2, 2013

It's my favorite and the price is great!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old favorite
 from Long pond, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

Blue grass is is one of my all time favorite scents. It reminds me of summertime. The scent is light, but it lasts all day. The price on overstock is excellent. Dept stores sell this fragrance for close to *** for the same size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is the same as actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too long to receive
 from Washington DC,  Jun 13, 2013

This order circled the world twice before receiving. I am still waiting and disappointed at the route a bottle of perfume should take for delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reminds me of Kentucky.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2013

The scent is smooth, with a hint of talc, soft flowers, bluegrass. My grandmother and friends raved about this scent when it first appeared. I in turn, like it very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EA Blue Grass Parfum
 from South Carolina,  Jan 15, 2013

This was purchased as a gift for my mother who had used Blue Grass in the past. It was delivered earlier than expected and she loves it. What else needs to be said?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As my mother remembered or even better,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought