Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
average quality
 from Weimar, Tx,  Apr 2, 2010

I was in need of a lift type chair. Shopped in my area and found them to be $1000. On Overstock, they were half the price and no tax or shipping. Free shipping, now there's the rub. The chair was delivered in an 18 wheeler. I live down a country lane and there was no way an 18 wheeler could get to my house. A friend had to pick it up in their truck and deliver it to my house. Once we got past that, we had to get it through the door. I find the quality to be very average with minimal padding on the arm rests. It appears to be plywood covered with cloth.. The lift works well. Adequate room needs to be allowed to get the chair in its reclining position. It is not a wall hugger. Overall, it is a case of "You get what you pay for"..Knowing what I do, I believe I would opt for the more expensive chair. I do like the cactus green color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agree with other reviewers.
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 7, 2012

I agree with most of the reviews. Very pleased with the product. I was hesitant to order it until I read the review someone wrote about it being small. I ordered it because of that. I did not want some big behemoth chair. I needed something a normal size as I was ordering two of them for a den. In my opinion they are just right. I bought for my elderly folks, both about 5' 6" and the chairs fit just fine for them. I think if you are 6' 2" or very heavy you are going to feel these are a little on the small size. I'm 5' 10" and I'm okay with the chair but if I was "living" in the chair I might want something a little bigger (longer foot rest). For my folks it is perfect. Delivery was amazing. Ordered it on a Monday. They called on Wednesday and said I could have it Thursday or Friday. The delivery guy was extremely nice and prompt. Settting up the chair was a breeze -- I did it myself. It comes in two parts -- first you put in backup batteries, plug in the chair and the adjustment remote, put the back of the chair on (lines up with a metal bracket). Presto you are done. (The chair was not too heavy for me to move around by myself but if you are elderly, I would call a friend.) I was worried that the chairs might not work and have a technical problem per another review. Nope, everything works fine. Packing was more than sufficient. It reclines almost all the way back. In full recline position you could actually sleep. Then the chair closes and goes into forward lift position and really lifts the sitter very high until they are almost standing. If the chair was bigger I would be afraid of it lifting but it is just the right size. I compared prices all around and this was by far the best deal The fabric looks a little different than on the screen. I picked the cactus color. It is green with tiniest black dots. Looks very nice. Nice subdued color -- so far everyone who has come in has said they love the color. The sides and back are very plush. The seat is firm but I think that is good. The remote moves the chair slowly. So if you are in full recline position and need to get up quickly, it is not going to let you push the chair up yourself, you have to wait for the chair to sit you upright. For elderly or disabled this is fine, for me I might get a little frustrated as I am a hopper. My dad has a hard time getting up out of a regular chair. I was thrilled to see him get up easily with this one. Very pleased with everything all around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? seems bigger on screen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE CHAIR
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Sep 30, 2014

BOUGHT IT FOR MY HANDICAPPED MOM AND IT DIDN'T EVEN LAST A YEAR!! TERRIBLE

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lift me up to a higher place!
 from Pa.,  Sep 11, 2012

This chair is great for use after surgery when you need to rest with your feet up and ease yourself back without straining. This chair does all the work for you. I love it and I'm constantly asking my kids to vacate it when I walk back into my room, they love it as much as I do. Easy to put together. Just pop the back onto the seat and plug the power box into the socket. The remote receives a signal from the power box so that you can put the chair anywhere in the room without moving the power box. The chair has large side pockets to store lots of stuff. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality at a great price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Vienna, VA,  Feb 12, 2012

Purchased this chair for my 89 year old father and couldn't be happier. It was delivered within a week. Great value for the money. The fabric is good quality. He loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close - the actual chair looked better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was really good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Comfort Lift Chair
 from New York,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought this chair for my father. He loves it. This is a great product and a super price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Comfort Lift Chair.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

Would recommend this product to any one with problem getting in and out of chair. We bought one for my mother in law and she loves it. Then I bought another one for my husband. Both of then use it constantly. It din't worked due to damage in the motor. After a few calls a technician came and replace the mot. I work fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelllent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, woorks very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift chair very comortable
 from Valley Centr, Ca,  Jun 12, 2011

I really like his chair compared to the others I have had.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? color darker than shown
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Wincherster,VA,  Apr 11, 2011

Arrived in just a few days. I was surprised how quickly it came.Comfortable and pretty. You need to slide the back on the chair , if my sister and I can do it it must not be to difficult. Great for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Kentucky,  Jan 31, 2011

Our family purchased this about one month ago, and it seems to be working out great. This is a terrific value for a nice looking chair. I don't know if it is for heavy-duty use, but for grandfather, it's working out really nicely...another great Overstock buy. Plus, the delivery (to a rural area) was easy and dirt cheap, od course. The driver was helpful and professional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from wv,  Dec 17, 2010

I have had my chair for two weeks now. this is a good chair. Although the color I ordered was not what I received. Overstock went the extra mile to make things right. I recomend the chair as well as overstock.com's coustomers service dept. for their commitment to coustomer satisfaction

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2010

The shipping was fast and item was great. Confortable and very much satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my husband
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 19, 2010

This chair is a good value, the cost was far below chairs available locally. The chair came in about 10 days. The delivery man brought it into the house for me. The battery cover on the transformer was cracked and a simple call to customer service was all it took. I received a new cover very quickly. They were very professional. My husband is in hospice and this chair is very comfortable for him. Even if someone is not sick, this chair is very comfortable. It is nicely upholstered and comes with arm covers and an attached cover on the head rest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Tennessee,  Nov 11, 2009

I orderd the chair on Monday and it was delivered that Friday. The chair looks good and works exactally as I wanted it to work. . It is very comfortable. It does all that I wanted in a lift chair, and I was pleased with the price and delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top