Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Virginia,  Mar 15, 2007

I purchased TWO of these chairs in tan color for my parents who will need them when visiting me and they arrived in less than two weeks!! I am totally amazed at how great they seem to be. I researched all over the web and these seem to be a steal. They have all the features of much more expensive chairs and include arm covers and extra cover where the head rests. Also has pockets on both sides of chair. They are VERY comfortable...not hard as some say many of these chairs apparently can be. The operation has been very smooth. They have the battery back up feature also in case of power outage...the person is able to return to sitting position....very important! Not all chairs have that. I'm very glad I found these after looking all over the internet......Overstock is great for values like these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why You Should Consider Buying This...
 from Riverview, FL,  May 21, 2008

I needed a chair to lift me beyond the 90 degree point on my knees - I got more than I bargained for with this product: - great price, even without the extra 10% off certificate Overstock.com sends occasionally to their customers. In additon, you can't beat Overstock.com's low shipping charge, even for this big item, and there was no SALES TAX. - the chair arrived in LESS THAN 48 HOURS!!! Of course, delivery may be different in your area. The chair came fully assembled in a box, but the delivery guy needed to take it out of the box to get it in the door - a plus for me, as I didn't have to un-box it. - unlike a near-identical one we puchased for my father three years ago, this one came fully assembled - I didn't have to fuss around with attaching the motor. Just plug in and enjoy. - even if you don't need the lift action, it's a great recliner as you can adjust the footrest almost a degree at a time - you're not locked into just two or three positions - even good if you want to sit nearly upright - just start the lift action until you reach the desired position - if you leave it in the full-lift position, your dogs and cats can't take it over when you get out!!! - long enough cord - you provide two 9volt batteries as a backup should the electricity go out - or if your dog runs past and pulls out the cord - they advise it's not enough juice to lift the chair, but enough to get you out of the recline position. - I ordered the "mauve", which arrived as a very pretty dark rose color. It includes additional loose arm covers, and an attached head cover. - for pure decadence, I ordered an over-the-bed-type table, similar to what you see in hospitals, with a tilt-control. I can actually use my laptop while in my recliner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Comfort Chair
 from Cobleskill, NY,  Oct 17, 2006

The chair arrived in less than 2 weeks, quicker than expected which was a delight and delivery service was wonderful. This is a good-looking chair it is very well constructed and comfortable and a must for anyone who has difficulty standing,with my MS I have problems standing so this is a great help to me so I can get into my wheelchair with ease. The chair looks expensive but is at an affordable price I just plugged it in no problems it works great! Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lift chair
 from key west florida,  Aug 25, 2006

this chair was a lifesaver for my 76 year old mom- she had broken her rib trying to get out of her old recliner- I ordered this chair expecting a 3 to 4 week delivery and it was delivered in only 8 days- it comes fully assembled- you just take it out the box and plug it in- works great, looks like a very expensive chair- thanks so much!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR
 from Charlotte, nc,  Sep 26, 2010

I bought this chair for my mother and just ordered a second for her husband, she sleeps in it and he plans on doing the same. She says its more comfortable than the bed. As for the rest no problems yet its been 5 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Satisfied
 from New York,  Nov 1, 2010

Bought the LC-300 for my disabled Mother. She loves the chair, and it's given her a whole new attitude. The chair moves forward and brings her right up to here walker, with no assistance. She feels she has a lot of her independence back..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, quick delivery
 from Wilmington,NC,  Nov 17, 2006

I ordered this chair for my elderly mother on 11/10. It was delivered 11/17. Good quality fabric, sturdy frame and lift mechanism works great. I had done alot of shopping for a lift chair and this was the best deal by at least $200 even with the shipping charges. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, an end to a search.
 from Cochran, Georgia,  Jan 13, 2013

My mama had a broken leg that did not rewquire surgery but is painful and also has arthritis. She is 82. I work in long term care and have seen many lift chairs but knowing my Mama as I do, I knew she did not want to call attention that it was a lift chair. You would never know it. It is a very attractive chair that sits close to her bed. It does everything the informations says and also has backup in the event the electricity goes off. The price is great and the control is so easy to use. You cannot go wrong with this chair. Thank you Overstock. As always, you exceeded my expectations. This chair would look great in any room. The only trouble I have now...is getting her out of it. lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and great comfort
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair, color is accurate
 from stafford, VA,  Jan 4, 2013

The chair came promptly but (as the shippers said) the shippers would only put this on her porch. For an 82 yr old women in poor health this was not ideal. Mom considering refusing this and the movers did in fact put it in side the front door when later my nephew was able to assist her. That is the first issue...she did have a small problem with the battery and hooking up but once she figured that out she loves the chair. She comments it is very FIRM but my mom likes that for support.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? this was a gift to my mother so I have yet to see it....she lives in California...I in Virginia
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate according to my mother
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality. I am going to visit in Feb. so will have more of my opinion then...but suffice to say my mother seems very happy with this chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Chair Lift
 from Leeds, Maine,  Oct 26, 2012

This chair is very comfortable. It is so easy to set up, and get into and out of. The color is perfect, the comfort zone is perfect, and the chair has several positions that you can get comfortable in. Unlike a recliner, when you get to a comfort zone, you can stop. If the foot rest is not all the way up, the recliner will still stop where you want it to. It goes from just from the ground to an almost laying down position. With a pillow and a warm blanket, this chair is actually more comfortable then the bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well. Matches Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the "T"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Lift Chair
 from Southern California,  Sep 24, 2012

I have now purchased 4 of these chairs for parents and in-laws. They are fantastic. They look very nice, and are so comfortable. I'm considering getting one for our house just because they are so nice looking and comfortable for reclining. They are priced very well compared to what you can buy in a store, and are easy to put together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift Chair
 from Calif,  Aug 7, 2012

I expected my chair to be mauve, it is a raspbery colr. It said came with arm covers and head but none came with it. It's not too roomy so I won't be using for my primary recliner. It is ok and a lot cheaper than others but for something I spend a lot of time in I would have liked a bit more room and to have received items it supposed to come with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine so far. Fabric should hold up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 18, 2011

Had to return this. Ordered it for my elderly mother and she couldn't sit on it all day because it was too hard. My brother said he felt it was hard too. It was expensive to return but that was better than keeping a chair no one wanted to sit on. Customer service though was excellent! All my other O purchases have been great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard to sit on--poor padding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from Oxnard, CA,  Nov 29, 2010

Chair was odered for my uncle, but now my aunt uses it more. It works fine for their needs. Just right size for them as they are petite and frail. Wish I would have ordered one for my mom at that price because it costs more for the same chair now. Delivery was quick and easy but had trouble getting it in the door to their house. House was built in 40's. Afther that set up easy and chair worked fine. No problems with chair. If I had the money, I would buy two more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair
 from New Hope, MN,  Jun 27, 2008

We purchased this chair for my 91 year old grandma. We have been very pleased with this purchase and are so glad that it is offering her increased independence. She was so pleased to get this chair and was able to understand the controls right away, and she is not a fan of anything with any kind of remote or controls! The chair appears to be very well built. She has only had the chair for a short time, so I am unable to answer the durability comment as guess as to how I feel it will perform in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Comfort Lift Chair
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Jun 16, 2008

I'm very pleased with the lift chair. It is made of quality materials and works well. The chair was delivered in a very timely fashion. I shopped around and this chair was comparable to others priced much higher. I would recommend this chair to anyone who may need adaptive equipment to remain independent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, reviews were true!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 17, 2008

Box was big; slightly larger than doorway, but got in OK without damage to chair. Was careful to open box and check chair and mechanism before delivery guy left. Got it for elderly guests who are beginning to have trouble getting up out of chairs. The 3 positions are comfortable and the lift is nearly to upright position for getting out of chair. I found mechanism to provide for smooth transitions, differing from one of the reviews I read. I had gone to a specialty store to cost compare and this is an incredible buy. My elderly guests were pretty impressed with it. IF I had more room I'd buy a second. 4 stars for durability since, it requires more time to give a 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!
 from Virginia,  Oct 31, 2007

All the reviews are true. Delivered in 2 weeks. Motor quiet. Chair comfortable, works exactly as described, lift motion is incredible. My mother, who was unable to rise from a chair can get up safely with this chair. Reclines to a comfortable height. Exactly what we needed to keep my aging mother as mobile as possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and shipping!
 from Western Marylad,  Sep 17, 2007

The lift chair is everything that was described on the web, and more!! Exceptional value and $ 1.00 shipping, makes me love the chair even more. Overstock.com is the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift Chair
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2007

The lift chair was bought for my elderly mother-in-law. The chair has helped with her independence. She is able to get up with less strain and pain on her knees. She is very pleased with her lift chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top