Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy Up!
 from Simi Valley, Ca.,  Nov 27, 2010

My mother is 86 years old and wanted a new recliner that she could easily get in and out of, with no assistance. Many of the recliners that have the lever on the side to raise and lower the foot rest, have gotten too difficult for her to operate. She lives alone and this chair was just the ticket. The upholstery was comfortable and attractive, and the mechanism is easy for her to use. In a matter of seconds, she is comfortably reclined, and when she needs to get up, the remote control gradually raises her to position where she can come to a standing postion. Can't beat the price. The same manufacturer had the same chair for $200.00 more. The delivery was much faster than any other place we inquired. The quality is extremely nice. My mother is very picky and she just loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 2, 2008

After comparing similar products, I was very pleased with the LV-200 Easy Comfort Lift Chair. I purchased one for each of my parents, and being that they are compact in style, two fit very well in a small TV area. The lifts work well and almost silently. The back up battery unit is a great safety feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIFT CHAIR
 from LOS ANGELES,  Oct 7, 2008

I AND MY FAMILY ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM WE PURCHASED FOR OUR DAD WHO IS ELDERLY AND NEEDS ASSISTANCE GETTING UP AND AROUND, IT IS SERVING US WELL AND ATTRACTIVE PIECE OF FURNITURE AS WELL. NICE QUALITY I PURCHASED THE LEATHER-LIKE UPHOLSTRY, "PERFECT"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair. Good looking and very comfortable.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 2, 2012

I purchased the chair for my father. He loves the chair. He said that it is actually more comfortable than his bed. Someone put the chair together for him, since he lives in a retirement community. He is visually impaired, but he can easily operate the lift because it only has one button. The only two things I didn't like about the chair are:1. The seat area is not that wide and 2. The foot rest and the back do not operate independently. He needs his feet elevated without having to recline the chair all the way back. I would definitely recommend this chair because it is very attractive and functional.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looks like the chair, but I ordered the chestnut vinyl, which was not pictured. It ended up being a beautiful deep rich chocolate brown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is a very good quality. It looks plush (even more plush than the picture).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift chair is perfect
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2011

My mother 92 years old was having trouble getting out of a chair this is perfect, she now can get right to her walker and get around. I would recommend this chair to any elderly person

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant, material is very durable and looks very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift chair
 from Connecticut,  Aug 11, 2010

Like the chair but the seat is a little to firm. Would like if the chair reclined a little more but over all very happy with the chair!! Husband has had a hip replacement so the chair is good for him but I also enjoy using it. I like the fact that it looks like a regular recliner and not some "medical" device.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lift chairs
 from santa barbara , CA,  Apr 8, 2010

I ordered two identical lift chairs. One came broken and the other was okay. It took me nearly a month to get another lift chair for the one that was broken. I had to make several phone calls to Overstock.com and they made several calls to me. The technician from the company who made the lift chairs also came out to my house and could not fix the broken chair. Overstock finally sent me a chair that worked. There should have been an easier way of dealing with this whole matter. Barbara S

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LC-200
 Dec 16, 2009

This chair is top notch for the selling price. It was delivered extremely fast; less than two weeks. It was purchased for my 93 year old disabled mother. She has had no problems using it. The arm covers tend to fall of easily and it does not recline quite as far as I would like. However, these critiques are very minor. I would recommend it to anyone that has a need for unaided assistance getting in and out of chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 2, 2009

Shopped around and this was a great deal the chair arrived in 3 days!!!! Tan is not a light color but definitely not dark a nice neutral color not all one shade.The delivery was outstanding and the chair comfortable and does what is promised. It was purchased for my Mom who has limited mobility. Great value don't hesitate you won't be disappointed. Make sure you know the correct dimensions of the chair you need the depth of the seat is important this is for someone who is petite to small I would say as the depth is 18 inches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 14, 2013

We got this for my 90 year old dad and he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from SW Ohio,  Dec 16, 2012

My mother is not able to walk or get up out of a chair w/out assistance. This lift chair/recliner not only is fashionable as a nice piece of furniture, it has a small footprint and does not require much space. The chair is very confortable and my mother gets in and out of it without too much difficulty. It fully relcines and reclines to any angle without the need for a handle or release mechanism. The lift portion works smoothly as well. I would highly recommend this lift chair!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 3, 2012

The chiar arrived in excellent condition and was assenbled easily. It changes position quietly and gently. The fabric and cushions are soft and do not get caught in the chair's mechanism. We are very pleased with the chair, its delivery, assenbly and use. It is just what we wanted, at an excellent price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Reasonbly close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift chair -great buy
 from Freeburg, IL,  Mar 25, 2010

I found this chair in stores for about $300 more. The delivery was scheduled as promised. The mauve is really a pink, rather than the burgundy the picture shows. I purchased this chair for my 95 year old mother who was very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 12, 2013

I ordered this for my 83 year old mother. She loves it - very comfortable. Delivery was great - very fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth, gentle lift and very quiet
 from NY, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

My mom is 83 mobility issues, including balancing when she stands up. We took care to make sure she was acclimated before she soloed. It took about a day for her to get comfortable with holding the controller in her hand while the chair lifted, balancing herself with her walker and having her feet feel firmly planted on the ground. The lift is just what she needed. The size and design of the chair fit beautifully in her decor and it's comfortable enough to sleep in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from oregon,  Apr 5, 2013

I got this chair as a gift for my father. He was having trouble getting up from his chair. He was also no longer using a foot stool to elevate his legs, due to his difficulty on rising. He loves this chair and even uses the lift to help him stand up and sit back down. Really has been a great chair for him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate in appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Comfort LC-200 Lift Chair
 from Watertown, WI,  Apr 1, 2013

After recieving one for our 94 yr old stepfather, we ordered another for his 91 yr old wife who spend a lot of time in an assisted living home. They're very happy with the comfort, soft fabric and pretty blue color. Was very easy to pop the back of the chair onto the bottom, no tools required. Great price, too. We're happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for the our use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Orlando, Fl,  Dec 4, 2012

My children ordered the chair for us while my husband was in hospital. It came on time and has been a god send to us. It even matched my other furniture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Metro Atlanta,  Dec 31, 2011

Just what I was looking for for my parents. They love their new lift chairs. Shipping was especially prompt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Depiction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 24, 2011

Bought for my mom. She seems to like it. It is smaller then we thought it would be ....but worked out for the better for her cause she seems to be able to able to push herself up off the chair with the arms of the chair closer to her body then the old one she had. She loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was a little smaller then expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric seems to very durable along with the frame.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top