Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from hawaii,  Jan 3, 2011

It has a mild sea scent. Exfoliates well.It is a really big container. It is a dry scrub and contains no oils.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Sea Spa
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2009

I would not recommend this product to anyone because of the unpleasent smell. I also bought dead sea soap and the soap also had an unpleasent smell. I will not use them but my son said that he would so I didn;t send them back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!!!
 from Houston TX,  Apr 7, 2013

I just LOVLOVLOV this! My skin feels soooo soft & hydrated for hours after I use as a scrub in shower! It's done WONDERS for the psoriasis on my hands, too! It's almost gone! I'd read, long ago, that Dead Sea salt IS VERY GOOD for controlling psoriasis & now I BELIEVE! NO MORE SPOTS on hands OR elbows!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 30, 2013

As I age I am developing more and more of these little red spots on my legs. Doctor says they are nothing to worry about and has had me try many different products which none have worked. My sister has the same thing and she told me about this Dead Sea Salt Scrub that she started using and thought it was helping. (She was using a different product that was much more expensive) After she told me about this, I searched the internet and found this product on overstock.com. The price was much less than what my sister was paying so I did not have high hopes but thought it was worth a try. I use it three times a week by rubbing it on my legs in the shower and I am actually seeing results. My red spots are going away. I am about to place another order. It works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True Image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True Description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry but not oil free
 from Virginia,  Nov 13, 2012

TItle says dry salt scrub so you would think there would be no oils in it but there are. One being almond oil. I'm allergic to nuts and cannot use products with almond oil and this item is not returnable. I feel I was mislead by Overstock on this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dry salt scrub
 from omaha,ne,  Apr 8, 2014

it works nicely.your feet will come out nice and smooth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Oh,  Mar 18, 2014

I use this twice a week in the shower, it does help to exfoliate and leaves skin feeling good. I still recommend using lotion after showering, some users said they didn't need it, but it's not a moisterizer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrub is not too harsh on the skin
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 18, 2014

The scrub is finely ground so it doesn't hurt like other scrubs that you would by. However bc of this, I think it could do a better job at actually cleaning and taking dry skin off my face (and feet which I use it on). But it does its job pretty much and lasts forever.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Santa Rosa, Tx,  Nov 30, 2013

Pretty good salts! Smells great but be careful to not use after shaving it burned the heck out of my legs.. All in all a very good product though leaves my legs super smooth even my husband commented on them. Good for winter skin :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stuff!
 from MA,  Sep 21, 2013

I love how soft my body feels after bathing with this salt scrub. It keeps my legs and feet nice and soft, and my husband even uses it on himself too! Shipping was super fast which was great because I was out and really wanted it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Arizona,  Jul 26, 2013

Received this today and immediately put it to work. What a sensation this is to the body. I have to say I felt a million times lighter after using the salts and honestly felt so soft that I couldn't believe it. Have to say also that it feels as if this helps with blood circulation and relaxes you so very much. This is a good overall product for any person's body. I am pleased to have purchased this. again thank you Overstocked for all your products. *** from Arizona

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff.
 from Houston, texas,  Jul 17, 2013

Healing and the real deal was not too heavy. Loved it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Edgewood, MD,  Jul 4, 2013

I purchased this product the first time at a mall kiosk at 3 times the price and half of the amount of product than Overstock.com. When I received the sea salt and opened it, it looked and felt differently than my mall purchase. I tried it and was pleasantly surprised! The product feels and smells sooo good. After application, I didn't have the need to apply lotion because my skin was so smooth and silky.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Salt Scrub
 from California,  Jan 3, 2012

We just love this salt scrub!!!! I wish they would bring it back!. It is the best I have found.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 20, 2010

I love this salt scrub; it leaves your skin feeling soft and moisturized and clean. Aroma is nice and subtle. Be careful as it does leave your shower/tub slick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Midwest,  Oct 15, 2010

Product is what I was looking for. Good value - a lot for the price. Not crazy about the almond scent. Not packaged well for shipping. Plastic jar was wrapped in newspaper and was leaking when I opened it. I did transfer a smaller amount of product to a smaller jar for use in the shower. The large container is hard to handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice salt scrub
 from Philly,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought this for my fiancee & she loves it. Nice to rub on your feet/hands or other areas of the body while in the shower. Once you are out of the shower your skin is very smooth & silky. I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Deliver
 Sep 2, 2010

This was a git for my wife, so I was very happy when it came very quickly. Took about 4 days from when I ordered it. I was very impressed and the product was in great condition, my wife loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Sea Scrub
 from Conroe, TX,  Dec 21, 2009

I received this product super fast kudos to Overstock for there free and efficient shipping, product was as described and was what I expected only alot of the oil was spilled out during shipping but if you mix whats left or add a little baby oil its good as new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth skin
 from Punta Gorda,Fl,  Nov 27, 2009

I bought this product for my arms due to dry itchy skin. this product does that and paces moistureon the skin. I love all the products I've ever purchased from the Dead Sea collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top