Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too large for car travel
 Jun 5, 2016

I purchased this hoping it would increase my mobility. It is sturdy but very bulky. Will NOT fit in a normal trunk. I use it to walk a block or two and as a seat in the kitchen while cooking or cleaning the dishes. If you want something that easily folds and fits in a car get a Drive HD Nitro. More expensive but allows you more freedom when you must take a car and use the rolator at your destination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A home owner
 Jun 2, 2016

Fills my need as advertised. Slight damage due to shipping. Looked like truck did not stop but just pushed it out as they drove by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 May 13, 2016

I love this ting so much I got a 2nd one. I started out with it cause my back hurt so bad I couldn't walk without stopping to lean or sit. At 6'4" and 427 lbs it was awful. I don't use it in the house cause its so wide. I got small space. Won't fit thru some retail stores either. However, outside its great. Heavy snow it doesn't go thru well. Light snow ok. I've lost 77 lbs in the last year walking with this thing. My back feels great now. Can walk without this. However, I don't cause I fell in love with it. The basket holds my drinks. There's a pocket on the bottom of the seat that i can slide my gun holster clip into n hold my gun. So when airport security looks in the basket its empty. They never see my gun. I always feel safe from falling down or shooting someone. If somebody pushes me down, I can reach up and grab my gun n shoot em. Then use the brakes on my walker to help get back up and roll away. I use this a utility cart too. I can carry my weed wacker across the front bar. hang grocery bags from the handles. I get tired at the mall. No worries about looking 4 a seat. I just sit down. Waiting in line at the airport. I just sit down. folds up real nice. Has even gone thru the car wash with it in the back of my pick up. Fits inside my car better then the back seat of my pick up. I love the basket too. Carries my bottles of water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollator review
 Apr 27, 2016

This product is very good well built some minor assembly but I was able to put it together quite easily. it has held up quite well and I expect it to keep holding up for a long time to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, exactly what I needed
 Apr 16, 2016

The Drive heavy duty rollator has changed my life! It's quite comfortable to sit on. I feel very secure in it. It has enabled me to go so many places I couldn't before! Works great on grass. The basket is a pretty useful size; my mid-size purses fit into it fairly well. My only complaint is that it's not possible to adjust the height from the seat to the ground; my feet don't quite reach the floor. Although the handlebars are adjustable, I use them at the lowest setting, and I am 5'5". I think it would be difficult for anyone shorter than me to use this rollator comfortably. Also, only two of the wheels swivel; in most cases this makes no difference, but if the rollator is folded and you need to slide it sideways into a space, you have to pick it up. Also, the trade-off for sturdiness is that it's pretty heavy. I have good upper body strength so it's not much of a problem for me, but if someone were weak in their upper body, they might have trouble picking it up. Also, it is a little unwieldy - the shape is such that it won't fit into my car trunk, even though my Mercury Grand Marquis has a gigantic trunk. It will fit into my back seat, though. In addition, it is quite wide and may have some trouble fitting through the doors in a home; this doesn't bother me as I don't need it at home. I leave it in my car and only use it in public. None of these small problems is enough for me personally to give it less than 5 stars, as for me I think it is the best available rollator for me with my particular circumstances. It really has changed my life, and I can feel my lower body growing stronger as I use it more and more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Mar 11, 2016

Expected better wheels than these cheap black plastic slippery ones.I've had lots of Drive equipment. This is cheaply made like the lesser brands. Disappointed in Drive for going this route. I paid for quality that I didn't get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Mar 1, 2016

This has been wonderful. A lot better than the first one I ordered. I use it every day. I ended up having to have it welded. It was aluminum and they told me it was defective where it was welded. They fixed it and told me it would not break again and it hasn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look no further!
 Feb 24, 2016

This is the perfect walker for anyone that is worried about sturdiness. It has made it much easier for me to move around and I really like the width of the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker
 Jan 12, 2016

I love it. It works so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide for doorways, Outdoors, no limits
 Nov 26, 2015

I love my walker, it has saved me countless pain while trying to attend my niece and nephew sports games. Or if I just want to go for a walk and enjoy the beautiful weather. But remember if is wide, I am 400lb so you have to be prepared to try and fit it in a car of back of a suv, and doorways, but outside, no limit. I have climbed small hills and with the locking brakes, it will stay in place even if you start to slide down a hill. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rollator
 Nov 20, 2015

The rollator is so helpful when I can get our to the store. It fits into the trunk of my smaller Ford. It is lighter than my wheelchair so I can leverage it in and out of the trunk myself. This rollator badly needs a basket option for the front (not the seat). Where do you put your items when you are shopping and then need to sit down? I need a basket accessory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE
 Oct 25, 2015

THE BRAKES NEVER LOCKED INTO PLACE. DANGEROUS WHEN YOU HAVE TO SEAT. THE BAR'S BUTTONS TO RELEASE IT, BOTH FELT OUT. NOW THE BAR IS NEVER LOCKED IN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yahoo
 Oct 21, 2015

Funny how something like brakes can ttansform something you use all the time! I was able to get across my uneven yard to do some work! Let me assure you, my regular walker failed that miserably!! This is well made but pretty heavy, but i feel very safe using it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love this walker!
 Aug 8, 2015

I recently flew round trip across country, and because I was going to be changing planes several times, I needed a walker to assist me in those long security lines. I have severe osteoarthritis in both knees. Being a "person of size" I wanted something that would support me both standing and sitting. This walker fits the bill perfectly. I don't need it for day-to-day activities, but when I'm going to be somewhere that I know will require a wait in line or standing for long periods, I bring this walker. It folds quickly and fits in my trunk or on the back seat of most vehicles. The handles come off with the turn of a screw, giving you even more room for storing in tight spaces. Super easy to assemble right out of the box. I like the brakes - set them and sit without worrying about the walker sliding out from under you. When I picked up my 2 large pieces of luggage at the airport, I was able to set them on the seat and push the walker out to the loading zone where my ride was waiting. An additional benefit is that having a walker when flying gets you automatic priority boarding on your fight. And the airline will stow it for you and have it waiting at the next stop so if you have to go from one end of the airport to the other for your next flight, you have your walker. It is very well made, sturdy, and stable. I highly recommend this walker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rn
 May 15, 2015

It was much to large and returned it for a regular size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Apr 23, 2015

My husband is 400# and this was great for his size. It helped take the stress off his knees and he could sit when he got tired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Apr 15, 2015

Very sturdy! Will come in handy for sure. May be a bit heavy for some people to load into a car though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Apr 14, 2015

Just what my father needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drive Heavy Duty Blue Bariatric Rollator Walker
 Jan 31, 2015

This high quality, well-built bariatric rollator walker made a heavy, mobility-challenged person very happy! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent walker
 Dec 26, 2014

This was so helpful when the need for one arose. Excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought