Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very easy to move
 from Chicago,  Dec 31, 2010

This chair is easy for my family member to get in and out because the arms do not get in the way. Also I can easily lift it in and out of my car trunk, it weighs very little. The pocket at the back is great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practically Perfect!
 from California,  May 27, 2013

I had been searching for a wheelchair for my mom that not only had to suit her, but me as well. It had to be extremely transportable: it had to fold easily and compactly; and be lightweight enough so that I could easily transfer it in and out of my car's trunk. I struck gold with this transport wheelchair by Drive Fly! My mom and I are both very, very pleased. Oh, and the black plaid fabric is quite classy, too! This chair is A+++ all the way!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality overall. Five stars and two thumbs up!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Drive lightweight
 from Central Oregon,  Mar 8, 2012

So far it is working very well. It is just what we wanted. It is light, easy to put in the trunk of the car, and seems to be sufficiently well made to last for some time. The appearance is quite nice and colorful. The brakes work very well, but require a bit of effort to apply. We would say this is a good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite acceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Legs and especially back posts do not lock into position easily or securely, seems flimsy. Expected better quality from Drive, have other items from them that are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from NY, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

Light, easy to transport and open. Great purchase for my grandmother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 20, 2013

My sister and I are petite and transporting our mother was an issue. The wheelchairs we previously purchased were so heavy and then after transporting mom, we were exhausted. This wheelchair is so light and flexible that we no longer have to deal with an awkward wheelchair and getting mom situated. Now it does not take 2 people to transport mom. Our mother is stubborn and didn't want a wheelchair to begin with but she likes this one. It's been a lifesaver.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? To a tee
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a tee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and Easy to Operate!
 from Endicott, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

I was looking for a lightweight transport chair that was easy for anyone to get in and out of the car. This fits the bill nicely. It is light and easy to fold up. The plaid is a nice plus, and it rolls pretty easily and smoothly for having the small transport wheels. Please note that the passenger cannot move this chair on their own!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as in picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Minnesota,  Nov 8, 2012

Life changing for me. It allows others to pack it inside the car with ease. Sturdy and comfy. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still using it after a year
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ar,  Feb 8, 2012

It's a great lightweight chair. Much easier to lift in and out of vehicles and folds up easily. It is strictly for being pushed and not for the wheelchair passenger to roll themselves due to not having the large wheels. That would add the weight to the chair which is what you are trying to get away from. Excellent chair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material color did not match the image
 from Saratoga, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

Except for the discrepancy in the color, this transport chair is exactly as advertised. I arrived faster than promised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Different color ... red plaid instead of blue plaid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy Jan
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

I was so pleased about how light weight this chair is. It is also a cute chair. The plaid looks so relaxed and fun. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought