Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Transport wheelchair
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 27, 2012

I have some problems with my leg that make it hard for me to walk sometimes. Sometime it is ok. I was going on a trip with my son and his family, and was going to cancel because I did not want to be a drag, but my son said he would push me around, no problem, if I needed it. I used it as a walker when I was feeling pretty good, and let him push me otherwise. It was particularly helpful going thru the airports. The large wheels make it easy to push, and the big basket made it possible for me to carry everyone's handbag. It helped me enjoy my vacation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described it perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product, good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIFIC Product!!!!
 from Door Co, WI,  Jul 21, 2011

We chose this particular walker and wheels with care, since we have a farm, and the wheels are important for going over grass, gravel and dirt, which it handles with ease. The seat is large enough to be comfortable for a 6' 200# man, and the drop down foot rest is a lifesaver for whoever is pushing!!! Our physical therapist has not seen anything as versitile and the amount of adjustibility is amazing!!!! We have only had it a few weeks, so durability is an unknown, but so far we could not be happier!!! Thank you Overstock for ANOTHER GREAT deal!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have only had it a few weeks, but it gets daily use, inside and out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from northern NJ,  Jan 18, 2011

I am very happy with this I can lift it in and out of the car and it's duel use as a walker and transport chair makes for one less item i have to store till needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am able to walk without assistant for short distances. I take the rollator everywhere I go where I know I will need support. I like having two sets of handles, one for walking by myself and the other when others can push me. It is the next best thing to "hoveround".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meets my needs perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rollator walker
 Nov 12, 2010

Exactly what we were looking for. easy to transport and set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy For Your Money Chair Combo!
 from Claremont, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

As a walker study has great seating. Easy adjusts to wheelchair mode. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value.
 from SD,  Jul 7, 2014

Came with little assembly required and a leaflet to describe its features. It may not be as heavy-duty as the more expensive, high-end models available; but for someone who is still ambulatory and just needs a little support or can't walk long distances and needs to be wheeled occasionally, it fits the bill economically. I like the wheels - very agile. Compact design fits on the floor in the back seat of our sedan.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great WheelChair
 from Finksburg, Maryland,  Aug 6, 2013

This is a Quality Wheelchair!! It only takes a few minutes to assemble and is made of durable parts!! I have 2 of these and I would recommend these to anyone!! The brakes (2) are very reliable!! It rolls smoothly too!! Well worth the money!! Handles are height adjustable (with ease of adjustment)! Versatile piece of equipment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Easy to use Rollator/Walker
 from Illinois,  Jul 8, 2013

I purchased this product for my mother who has bad knees and has trouble with walking and stairs. With this product, I am able to get her out of the house more often, back and forth to doctor appointments and even shopping. I only gave it 4 stars because I wish it could fold up a bit better than it does. I drive an SUV so getting it in and out isn't too much of a problem, but I think it would be a little more difficult trying to get it out of the trunk of a car. It is lightweight, so that's a plus. It is very easy to maneuver and can be changed from a rollator to a walker fairly easily. The handles of the rollator are comfortable for the person pushing the rollator and I really like the fact that the brakes are located on the handles of the rollator/walker. The seat could be a little better cushioned, so if someone will be sitting in the chair for an extended period of time, I would take along a pillow or some type of cushioning to make it a little more comfortable. All in all, it's not a bad product and giving my mom more freedom is the real plus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheelchair part is horrible.
 from Ilinois,  Jun 19, 2013

I was trying to push my father in the wheelchair and the wheels wouldn't go forward. More than once I almost pust him over and onto the ground. He does like the walker part of it and says that it is much more sturdy than others he has had. I would not suggest buying this walker if you are wanting to use the wheelchair option that it says it has.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Using it as a walker it works exactly like I need it to.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rollator
 from D.C.,  Mar 28, 2013

Finally a compnay came through with something new to really enable the disabeled

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This walker is very convenient because it could be used as a wheelchair. That why they call it DUET

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we bought it resently, so we will see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help
 from Bunker Hill, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this for my husband who has Parkinson's when it was suggested by his PT to get a walker with a seat--a rollator. Since he often loses consciousness, this seemed more appropriate as I can also push him easily if necessary. The big wheels allow him to walk outside on all kinds of terrain. It adjusts high so he isn't bent over as he almost runs with it. A great help for stability.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Goodson
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top