Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I tried Donna Karan's " Cashmere Mist " in a department store & loved it. ( I kept returning to my wrists all day long for another sniff! ) When I saw that O. carried it, I immediately ordered one. It is an EDT ( toilette ); not an EDP ( parfum ). It does not smell the same in EDT form as it does in EDP & it quickly fades too. I give Cashmere Mist in EDT form THREE STARS----( for average. ) While it is does not have a horrible scent; it does not have any staying power either. Lesson Learned: Paying the extra expense for EDP is definitely worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Favorite Scent!
 from Washington State,  Mar 25, 2011

Late last year, I first smelled a sample of Cashmere Mist in one of my magazines. I kept it in my closet and would find myself smelling it from time to time, until the scent faded and I got another magazine sample to replace the old one with. Whenever I was in the department stores, I would look for Cashmere Mist and try a little bit on my hand, making sure I liked it on me just as much as straight from the bottle. Finally, I decided to buy it. I'm so glad I bought it on Overstock, because it is way cheaper here than in the stores and on other online shopping sites. I love it so much that even though I just ordered a second bottle, I am contemplating getting a third one, just to stock up. The scent is light and a bit powdery; not overpowering at all, which is just how I like it. Needless to say, my previous favorite fragrance, which I had been using for the last seven years, has been dethroned. Cashmere Mist is my new favorite scent, and I seriously doubt I'll ever get tired of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, short-lasting scent
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  May 31, 2011

I absolutely love the way Cashmere Mist smells. However, the scent does not last very long on me and I was disappointed by this. But I still love the scent of this Eau De Toilette Spray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Mist
 from Indiana,  Jan 11, 2011

I love this perfume. I had a sample, so I put it on before I went to bed. When my husband of almost 25 years came to bed he asked my what perfume I had on. I told him Cashmere Mist by Donna Karen. He had me get on my laptop, and order the biggest bottle I could find. The scent is not over bearing, but at the same time people notice the wonderful scent. My teenage son even commented on it. I would recommend Cashmere Mist to anyone. I can also save you some time by telling you that Overstock.com has the best price. Thanks Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Great!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 9, 2011

I love the smell and so does my husband. I have a couple of different perfumes but when I wear this he ALWAYS tells me how good I smell. I sometime wear it to work and there are a few people that are sensitive to perfumes but they don't complain whenever I wear this. It is a light scent but not too light. Love it and it will become a permanent part of my perfume collection. Thanks Donna!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super happy with Cashmere spray perfume.
 from so cal,  May 17, 2011

I was worried that this perfume might come as a tester. I was happy when it arrived. My worries were for not. I gave this as a gift to my mother and she loves it. I had priviously searched the internet for a cheaper price and I could not find one. Overstock.com came thru for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 Jan 19, 2011

This perfume was priced way below the Mall prices. It arrived packed so well as usual. I will continue to recommend Overstock for all things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Smell Ever
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 12, 2010

When I first saw the bottle of Cashmere mist it was love. Then the smell, so divine. I said "Yeah, baby! I'm getting this for my birthday." I have been purchasing the Cashmere Mist products by Donna Karan ever since. That was three years ago. And I would always recommend this fragrance. Believe this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Washington state,  Sep 28, 2010

This a very large bottle for a reasonable price. The fragrance is light and lovely and not the least overpowering. The scent stays from early morning until bedtime. Shipping was fast and once again Overstock.com did a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mist fits it to a T. No staying power whatsoever.
 from York, Virginia,  Jan 8, 2014

I was totally disappointed that the scent left me the moment I put it on. I could never smell it on me and would recommend this as an after-bath only. I could have purchased perfume (with staying power) instead of cologne for same price somewhere else. Sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Mist
 from Lincoln, Ma,  Feb 19, 2013

I have worn this item for the past year and I just love it. The only problem is that it is a rather expensive product. When I saw this on your site I kept thinking that it could not be the same quality item...but indeed it was! I have told everyone i know who wears this that it is an amazing value. Thanks for doing such a good job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is the EXACT same product that I have been paying $30 more for in a retail store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same product as I have been paying so much more for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I smell great now!
 from Stonefort, IL,  Jan 31, 2013

I just used this for the first time this morning! I had been looking for something to replace the scent that I had been wearing for 20+ years, which is no longer available. I smelled this in a magazine and thought "Hmmm. That is nice and light. In a way, it reminds me somewhat of my old cologne." I read the descriptoin and sure enough.....there was sandalwood in it. I always seem to be drawn to scents with sandalwood. So, I ordered it and have been using up my old scent until this morning. I am having a horrible bout with allergies, so I can't tell how good I smell!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as presented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna Karan :Cashmere Mist" EDT Spray
 from Ridgecrest, California,  Jan 3, 2013

The scent was very light. I bought the edt version of the product. However, it is so light and disappears so quickly that I may as well not bother using it. I regret my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You can't beat the price of this product, not even with the department store specials.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly as the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was "right on"!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I smell delicious
 from Bx,Ny,  Aug 29, 2011

Cashmere Mist has been my favorite perfume for a long time. I am waiting for a great sale in order to purchase another.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delicious!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Jacksonville,Fl,  Apr 12, 2011

The fragrance is the exact quality that you would receive from *** for $90 but instead I only paid $$$

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The fragrance is the exact quality that you would receive from *** for $90 but instead I only paid $$$
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfume
 Mar 24, 2011

I love this perfume! Its the only one I wear. I will be ordering some more in a couple of weeks. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere edt
 from Victorville, CA,  Mar 20, 2011

Fantastic deal, lovely scent. Very happy with purchase. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from memphis, tn,  Mar 10, 2011

you will not regret this purchase. I only wish they carried the lotion. I am a avid shopper with overstock and disappointment has never been my experience with this company. I always check to see if overstock has what I want or need before shopping elsewhere. My daughter is in college and it's convenient to just get online and mail her a few gifts from overstock. Thanks Overstock you're the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Ohio,  Mar 4, 2011

Just what I wanted.........good price and fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought