Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great scale!!
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jun 16, 2010

This is a well- built unit that will last for many years. It was less expensive to purchase this unit for the slightly higher price, and not buy many electronic scales that only last a few months. I love it! It was easy to assemble... This proves that American made is high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 Jun 27, 2016

Works great, never have to guess on my weight now.Other scales always varied slightly.This one stays the same if I get on multiple times at once.lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
female
 Apr 4, 2015

Great scales, accurate and easy to assemble. Received quickly and in perfect shape. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Model 439 Scale
 Mar 29, 2015

Well built and very accurate scale. My wife and I tried both digital and mechanical bathroom scales but had inaccurate readings compared to the doctors office. My wife has shaky legs so we couldn't get a reading at all on digital scales and mechanical bathroom scales jump up and down for a reading. With the Detecto 439 scale we now have no problem getting a weight that is the same as going to the doctors office and we can even get an exact height measure too. My wife really enjoys using the Detecto scale because she can check her weight during dieting with an accurate weight right at home and can be used on any floor surface. This is a product that looks great and is well worth the price compared to cost of bathroom scales we have bought in the past. Being senior citizens and my wife diabetic this is the best scale to have at home when you have to get accurate weight. Thank you Detecto for a fine product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable-Consistant Scale - No Batteries Required
 from Chappell Hill, TX,  Jul 12, 2014

Finally a scale that because it is accurate, motivates me to stay on my eating plan. It was shipped promptly and arrived quickly. There was some damage to the box however, the scale was just fine. I read through the directions and assembled it by myself in about 3 minutes. I took away 1 star because it has no "center-line" mark so that "0-ing it out" isn't 100% precise however, it is fairly easy to "eye-ball." I wish also that the screw adjustment was calibrated. It is not. From the ******* website, I couldn't tell any difference from this scale and the others except for the height bar. I bought the one with the height bar just because I'm getting older and would like to monitor my shrinking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Scale
 from California,  Mar 19, 2014

I had a heavier version of this scale many years ago. But I prefer this one. It does what it is suppose to and doesn't weigh a ton. Very accurate. The price was less than the one I bought years ago. Arrived quickly. Um very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2014

Easy to install and accurate. Great buy do not hesitate to get this scale

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detecto 439 Physician Scale
 from Copperas Cove, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

We let see. It working pretty well for me and my business. From weighting a person to a packages for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detectp 439
 from Southern Illinois,  Mar 16, 2013

This was a fantastic price for this scale. The quality is excellent and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, just as advertised
 from wv,  Apr 18, 2012

The scale arrived perfect, easily put together in just a few minutes and is working great!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Physician's scale
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

Excellent product, very sensitive measurement, well made & easy to assemble. Directions could have been a little more explicid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - American made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greta scale
 from Florence, KY,  May 21, 2011

Great scale for our office. Works like a charm and easy to assemble!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doctor's scales
 from Georgia,  Mar 28, 2011

Great buy on a set of reliable scales. Will save so much money considering all of the digital scales we have purchased as we need accurate data for medical purposes. It was easy to assemble and the directions were very precise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Better
 from Deep in the Heart of Texas,  Dec 28, 2010

Like many others, I was fed up with analogue and digital scales that would give 5 different readings within a 3 minute span. When trying to sensibly lose weight having a margin of error of + or - 5 pounds was no help at all no matter what I spent on the scales. Everything is different now! This scale was easy to assemble and is very accurate. I love the height measurement as well. It is great for the little ones and as one gets older you can really keep an eye on any shrinking... I am using an online calorie counter with weight tracking and it is great to seem my actual results! I highly recommend this scale!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale!
 from MA,  Aug 5, 2010

This is really accurate, and solidly built. I got tired of spending money on digital scales that stopped working after a year. I highly recommend this scale if you want a reliable measurement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Mar 26, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought