Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it because it is accurate each time
 from Akron,Oh,  Mar 22, 2012

Although it was a bigger investment than a normal floor scale, it is accurate and doesn't fluctuate my reading based on which way I am leaning. I hated that and hated the surprise I had when i was weighed by the drs office and was 5 pounds heavier than my scale at home. This scale has been very accurate each time and I am glad I bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Accurate
 Mar 16, 2016

I wanted something to give me an accurate weight and this does. It was a little hard to put together for a senior citizen and one of the screws just would not go in straight. I also could not put the hook in correctly at the bottom that is essential to balancing the weight. After I employed the help of my daughter who figured out what to do it was a cinch. This scale is very big so be careful that you have the room to put it in. I wound up putting it in my kitchen sideways so that nobody would trip over the large base. Unfortunately my weight was the same as when I go to the doctor but hope that this scale will encourage me to lose some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 May 7, 2015

It's nearly impossible to get the thing to calibrate. Very frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here is the weigh in on this scale!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 14, 2014

Super fast shipping, assembly required, but pretty simple, works great and hopefully, will provide years of consistent weight measurement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Jul 30, 2014

Pretty amazing that we found this for our fitness center at this price! Most scales of this quality are much more expensive. For commercial use it is holding up extremely well. Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and accuracy
 from Washington,  Jul 19, 2014

This is a well-built, easy to assemble, extremely accurate scale. I was tired of scales that needed batteries or that changed weights depending on how you stood on the scale. This is just like in the doctor's office. I definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 5, 2014

It's nice to finally have a scale I can trust to be accurate. I weighed in the morning, went to the doctors office shortly thereafter and weighed exactly the same on their scale. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
physician scale
 from New York State,  Feb 28, 2014

my new scale is great. It was easy to put together. It is accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality that lasts
 from MD,  Sep 6, 2013

Bought and used for over 2 years. Have re-adjusted with the screw a couple times for very minor fluctuation in balance, but easy to assemble and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detector scale
 from Logan County, Oklahoma,  Jul 9, 2013

I've shopped with Overstock for several years, and this purchase was as very satisfactory as all my previous ones. Truly a wonderful company with which to shop. The scale is fantastic, very accurate (exactly same weight comes up as on my Dr's scale). Shipping was quick, and the scale arrived in excellent condition. Assembly was easy, too. I would recommend this scale to everyone looking for a quality product that works well and is not expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Trinidad, CO,  Jun 16, 2012

too much trouble to re-adjust prior to every time i stepped on the scale, didn't feel it was reliably accurate. great post-purchase customer svc by the company rep who called and listened and even provided personal phone # & company extension,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. probably ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detecto 437 Physician Scale
 from Near Boston,  May 30, 2012

Have been using the scale for about three weeks. Everything works as it should. Measures to the 1/2 pound. It's exactly what we wanted. Overall experience with Overstock was very good. Upon placement of the order, I received an email when the unit was shipped giving a delivery date, and the unit arrived on that day. Unpacking and assembly took about 1/2 hour. Slight handyman skills useful, but no big deal. This scale is much more accurate than our former floor scale. You need a little space for it, but we like it. If you are looking for a balance beam scale, this is a good one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate but hard to put together well
 from Houston,  Nov 30, 2011

I always wanted one of these, and I have enjoyed having it. The only problem I have with it is that the column is wobbly, and I wasn't able to get it to tighten up. This causes the weight to vary as much as two pounds if I am not careful about how the column is leaning (or not leaning). It haleps that the balance can be adjusted to correct to zero. I may not have put it together exactly right, but I followed the instructions as best I could, and it was not very easy to do. If anyone has suggestions, I would appreciate it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is okay, but the column wobbles a little. and the weight reading changes depending on how it is leaning.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scale
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

Highly recommend this scale. I bought it because I was so tired of digital and analog scales that were not accurate. Now I know when I go into the doctor's office I will weigh exactly what I weighed at home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scales
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2011

Very satisfied , I don't really like having to enter a certain amount of characters though!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, easy setup
 from North Carolina,  Aug 16, 2011

The scale is a great product ... very easy setup, and it provides accurate and consistent readings. It is every bit as good as the ones at the doctor's office, but at a much better price point than the 'professional' grade scales available on the market. Great price performer. Setup was actually a little easier than described in the instructions, it came with a wrench to use to tighten the bolts to attach the base to the vertical pole, but it turns out these were attached via very substantial screws and required only a phillips head screwdriver. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on screen matched the product exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Physician Scales
 from Texas,  Jun 22, 2011

Quick delivery! Awesome product..just like what you find in the Physician's office!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? absolutley
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Physicians office accuracy
 from Maryland,  Jun 17, 2011

The scale was easy to set up and well made. The weight reading is exactly identical to my doctor's office.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THis scale is outstanding!!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  May 31, 2011

The best scale for the price. Very easy assembly, great precision. Delivered faster then anticipated. Excellent experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought