Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Scale
 from Burlington, VT,  Jun 5, 2013

We've spent so much money on step on scales we've purchased at a number of stores and over time these scales just don't give an accurate read on your weight...very frustrating! It was worth the investment in this Detecto scale to finally have a good scale which is reliable when it comes to measuring your weight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these don't lie
 from Perth, Western Australia,  Apr 25, 2013

If you are looking for accurate, good quality scales at a reasonable price then these are worth considering. They required some assembly and some of the washers got lost in transit (the box was taped up with the transport companies tape) But I had some washers handy and it was easy to assemble. They give accurate consistent results and they are easy to use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quailty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Windsor, ON,  Jul 12, 2012

After frustrations with a conventional dial mechanical scale and an electronic scale that would often change readings in a matter of minutes, we took the plunge and ordered one of these. The shipping carton was larger than we expected, but we could handle it. Assembly was no problem. We were thrilled to see this is made in the heartland, not far from where I grew up. Very solid and reliable. Easily recalibrated to ensure accuracy, but so far, there's been no need. Nice plus to get an easy way to measure height as well. No complaints at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jun 20, 2012

As a therapist who specializes in the treatment of eating disorders, I needed something more accurate than a typical bathroom scale. This fits the bill and in my opinion, was a valuable investment in helping me track my client's progress. I am highly satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was accurately described and portrayed on the web site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love this scale
 from Sugar Grove, VA,  Dec 21, 2011

I have always wanted what I call a "doctor's office scale", but never had the room in my bathroom. Now, I have a new home, with a huge bathroom and plenty of room for this scale.. It looks really nice setting in my bathroom. I weight everytime I take a shower and have already started loosing some weight. I am really just tickled to death with this scale...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks exactly like the scale
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description covered everything and was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems like a good strong scale.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Midwest,  Aug 17, 2010

We selected this scale after reviewing many scales. It is right on for accuracy, useful for home or clinical purposes. The weight reads as pounds or inches, height as inches or cm. Everyone could enjoy this. It is easy to assemble, easy to move. The price is right, and competes with other online sources. I wish we had gotten this years ago; we could have saved the money we spent on crumby inaccurate scales. AND no batteries required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jun 15, 2015

Was exactly what I pictured at a good price and works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got tired or stepping on traditional scales and weighing something different every single time. I looked around for a physician's scale and Overstock had the best deal. This scale is accurate and exactly what you would expect to find at a physician's office. You will know precisely what you weigh. It was a little tricky getting the bar on to assemble, but with a little help, it was completed. A definite "buy" recommendation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florida girl
 Apr 23, 2015

This item was purchased as a gift for my son. He and my grandson love it ! Easy to put together and calibrate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Physician scale
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 8, 2014

We purchased this scale to replace a digital Weight Watcher's bathroom scale that fluctuated by 5-10 lbs every day. After about 3 weeks with this new Detecto 339 scale - we are very pleased. My husband gets on the scale every morning to track his progress and it seems to be very accurate. We are very happy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Install issue solved
 from Maryland,  Jun 19, 2014

This scale is similar to the scales in our doctor's office and the gym. Assembly was a challenge. We had to thread a ribbon through the weight hook to be sure it was in the correct position as the pole was attached. Before doing this, we were unable to attach the small hook. All-in-all this was a good purchase for us. I am giving it a "Good" rating because we feel the paint should be baked on. It is chipping around the screws and on the weight platform. Also, the scale numbers are not easy to read. (Dark grey-silver over Black). The unit is accurate. There is a youtube video that solve any issues you may have. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good.
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 6, 2013

Excelent product. Very good price compare to another websites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelent and helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weight Scale
 from Chattanooga, Tn.,  Sep 12, 2012

I was in my doctors office not to long ago for a phisical and the scale they weighed me on was idintical to the one I purchased. Overall I am very satisfied with it & the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is also very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice scale
 from cypress texas,  Aug 29, 2012

easily put together...ACCURATE weight//no more taking 2 out of 3 weights on the old floor scale.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detecto Scale
 from Connecticut,  May 4, 2012

Received item earlier than expected, was in perfect condition when delivered, easy to assemble and has very accurate readings. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Ca.,  Dec 9, 2011

Very happy with my purchase. Wasted money on inferior scales.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Kansas,  Oct 27, 2011

Easy to install. Accurate and reliable. Doesn't need batteries, which makes it cheap to use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to read upright scale!
 from near Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2011

I am as happy as can be. I have wanted a doctor office scale for over 30 years! Now that it is here and out in the open, I find that all family members are being more weight consious and checking their LB's. A great purchase!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on target.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing out of place--brand new in box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 11, 2011

An excellent buy! Exactly as listed. No problems putting it together. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detecto Scale
 from Mississauga Ontario,  Dec 28, 2010

A very good scale delivered quickly, cheaply and effortlessly. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought