Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed w/the kit
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 30, 2010

I was really impressed with the kit it seems to come w/ everything you would need to start tatooing. Although the practice skin's already have tattoo prints on them which is something I didn't expect, you don't get any blank ones. The only thing that I didn't like was the dvd that came with the kit. It was the most horrible thing I've ever seen the person talking is missing teeth & appears to be under the influence. You only here him talking for like the first 15 min in which he is looking down the entire time reading a peice of paper. After that it's filled w/ elevator music no other talking & did I mention there are japanese subtitle charectors throught the video for some reason. Don't expect to gain anything from the dvd is all I have to say. Everything else appears to be in really good condition, very impressed especially for how cheap it was. I couldn't find this kit or anything close to it for that amount or quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tattoo Kit
 from Washington,Pa.,  Jan 17, 2012

The tattoo kit was a gift and the person who received it was thrilled. They have have had others but really loved this kit. Everyone happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best money ive spent in awhile!!
 from Nashville,tn,  Nov 29, 2011

Only flaw I have found was the site pictured a 4 machine kit for the 3 machine kit I ordered. Everything else is amazing, everything was sealed, brand new, and functions flawlessly. Have been using it ever since I received it and question why any artist wouldnt buy at this price. Most machines alone are much more than this whole setup. Smarten up pple!!! And buy this kit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for the kit
 from louisiana,  Sep 30, 2011

To the person that said it was supposed to be made in the U.S.A you are incorrect! it says the ink is made in the U.S!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a lot of product for inexpensive!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from NY,  Aug 27, 2011

i bought this as a gift and it was great. i recommend it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liky liky So So Much
 from virginia beach, va,  Mar 26, 2011

Well I really like this kit..It is very Basic ..Gives you a tease of stuff. So later you can buy the items you need. Its a good deal. The package is usps and is medium sized. the case is cracked on the bottom but is a very sturdy case where the crack is still in place so im not worried...something to not cry about. Skins already have tatts on them so i guess its easier to learn tracing ...i think its good that way so you can see of you are tattooing in the lines and you generate a perception of you work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tattoo Kit
 from Lincolnton, NC,  Aug 11, 2010

The kit came with everything that was listed. Ive used the tattoo machines about 6 times and they do a pretty good job. The kit is great for beginners. But I did find a 6 gun kit for 109.00 at Amazon.com. Looks like they both came from same place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 Apr 12, 2010

Very nice set. For under 200, I was extremely happy. After just a couple of tats Ive already made my money back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tattoo machine
 from pleasanton, ca,  Mar 25, 2010

great value and quality for the price, gave it as a gift and it was a huge hit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've ordered one of these tattoo kit for my bf's bday and it arrived in 4 days. The 4 tattoo guns are well made and it comes with needles in different sizes for both lining and shading. The practice skin is great for beginners to practice. Basically this is no different than those 300 dollars tattoo kit from google and I believe you get one extra gun as well. Thank you overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a practice machine.
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2013

I was super excited to purchase this for my boyfriend who is entering the world of tattooing. The set up itself is great for practice, but not for human use. I would suggest shopping around a little as well. I paid over *** for this set then found it on *** for less than ***

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
malfunctioning powersource
 from Ca,  Mar 4, 2012

Everything seemed ok quality but the powersorce makes it impossible to use any of it. The voltage on the powersource stays the same but the machine doesnt kep the same speed. goes from slow to out of control... either its the machine or the powersource. either way... i wouldnt purchase this if I could go back.I would buy 1 that works...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? slightly diff but not a big deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everyting seemed to be there from what I can remember
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything seemed ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tatoo gun
 from NY,  Feb 10, 2012

The product had a short in it and would not function, I ordered a replacement and the samething happened. After review I figured out the problem myself, it was made in China. Overstock was very good about replacing it and finally about refunding my money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top