Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Teeth are noticeably whiter!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 16, 2007

I ordered this product after assessing the others review comments. It definitely does a good job of whitening my yellowed teeth!!! Yes, it does take a few times to 'shape' the trays to fit your teeth and gums, but if you don't like the fit, you merely rewarm and then reshape. I've used Crest Whitening strips (about a dollar each), and got no noticeable results. I highly recommend this and the other products Overstock sells with at least 16% Carbamide Peroxide! Buy it so Overstock will keep it available! BTW: I never, ever thought $400 my Dentist was going to charge me was ever worth it-so this is my first higher concentration at home product I've used!!! Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great teeth
 from Shreveport, LA,  May 30, 2007

This product is wonderful. Not nearly as rough on your gums as the 35%. It will take just a little longer to obtain your desired shade but your gums will thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from ohio,  Mar 3, 2007

This product works every bit as good as an expensive soluition you get from your own dentist. The molds are a little tricky to make, but nothing you cant figure out. Other then that, you just put a small amount of product in each mold and slip it in your mouth for 30 minutes a day and you will see results in just a few applications. The final results take several applicatons but you will love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Michigan,  Apr 4, 2012

I have to agree with the reviews complaining that the product did not work. I have used it daily for a week now and I can tell no difference. I have a tight fit on the trays. No sensitivity noted...no whitening noted. I ordered 2 kits. Be aware that you cannot return this product. I will stick with the white strips which I have had good luck with in the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

Great product at a great price. I tried in office dental whitening and had trouble sitting there so long. With these I can watch TV, read a magazine and do it at my own convenience. I noticed a difference right away and it keeps on working. I can't believe the amount of money I could have saved if I just did this first.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whiter Teeth Quickly!
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Oct 26, 2011

I have used this off and on since I've gotten it in March....at 1st, used it twice a week and it worked! Definitely whiter, cleaner feeling teeth. I drink a lot of coffee and smoke cigarettes as well so I am a prime candidate for whitening. Totally worth it, great price as always from Overstock. Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, easy to understand.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 20, 2010

I have used it for 4 days now and even after the first day i could see a difference. The first day my teeth were a bit blotchy, but I am sure thats cause there were a few stains that are harder to get off. After today my teeth are very white and bright. The third day I did fall asleep with the whitener on and woke up like 5 hours later.... OOOPS! It made my teeth very sensitive for the next 24 hours, but it went away. The trays are easy to form, if you dont get them tight the first time, do it again. My top tray was a lot tighter than the bottom one after i first formed it and I could tell my top row of teeth were benefiting more from the better formed tray. Overall it a great product at a great price. Would def buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i received the kit as advertised..used it the same day and was satisfied with the results..by the third application i noticed the whitening !...cool....it's working...if only i could lay off the tea and coffee.!! rgs.. chillclark

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Teeth for Little Green!
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 16, 2009

I have been ordering this product for a long time; it does what it says it will if used as instructed. The price is much lower than the comparable treatment at a dentist's office. This solution is medical grade strength and cannot be purchased over the counter in a drug store or other retail site. My good friend who is a dentist told me not to tell people about this since it would hurt his business - it is the same product he uses. While these particular trays are not custom lab-made trays, they are adequate for getting the job done at a very low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gel works....
 from California,  Apr 26, 2008

I bought this with my sister, so we wouldn't have to pay too much in case it didn't work. I used the gel in my invisalign and it worked great my sister used the trays and it was not so great. The trays were really hard to mold to her teeth and when she was trying to get them to fit she bit through the tray. It still whitened her teeth it just didn't work as good or fit very well. She will probably have to do it a few more times to get the same results as me. The gel is really good if you already have a perfect mold of your teeth. I wore it for an hour and forty five minutes and I really notice a big difference, my teeth were not as sore as when I use the gel from the dentist office and by the next day the soreness was gone so I did it again for an hour and now I'm done!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehhh?
 from Indiana,  Apr 24, 2008

Did the trays like 5 times, made my teeth whiter, however left blotchy spots and different areas got bleached differently...i followed all of the directions as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yeah, the trays are kinda hard to set. My husband kept waiting until they were too cool to actually set, but the whole ordeal only took about 15 minutes. The gel seems to whiten as well as the dentist offered kind, and he got results after one use. Very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The value was good given free shiping but the product itself was a little weak. I have had better products with less % of whitener. overall better value if yu dont have the trays already but I did. I purchased this one because the word "professional" was used to relate to the teeth white syringes..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dental whitening review
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 13, 2007

I purchased this product based on many positive reviews. I received it in relatively quick time and got pretty much what I had expected. The process was easy - to mold the trays and distribute the gel. It wasnt bad...just timely as you need about an hour to have the trays in your mouth with out eating or drinking and I usually did it a night after work. I just thought after about a week of constant whitening that my teeth would be brighter. I dont smoke or drink coffee, just diet soda sometimes and tea. My teeth werent horribly yellow but the dentist did remark I could brighten them up. I would like to try a stronger gel, perhaps that would give better results. My teeth werent sensitive after using the product, and I know you can purchase refills on Overstock so thats a plus. Id recommend to try - I personally think its more effective than the strips - and I hate the filmy tape my my teeth. good luck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dental Whitening by Jane-22 -Percent Carbamide Per
 from Livermore, CA,  Aug 14, 2007

Works really well! Of course it makes your teeth very sensative to hot/cold but I've never used a whitening agent that doesnt....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work at all
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 30, 2007

I tried this product 5 times and even redid the mold to make it fit better and it barely made a difference. Followed the instruction to the tee. Non refundable..>>>>

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from ca,  Jul 29, 2007

i thought that the product worked very well dont over use though. your teeth might glow in the dark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teeth whitening gel
 from georgia,  Jul 6, 2007

I bought this for myself and husband. his teeth look great, i haven't really seen a HUGE difference in mine however.(my hubby says it b/c my teeth are already white) The mold was a tiny bit tricky, but when we both messed up, we just melted it and tried again and it was fine. anyways, for the price this product CANNOT be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top