Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product, but not the flavors advertised
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 30, 2012

I love LOVE this product. Shipped fast, great price, all wrapped, none were expired. The only downfall was that the 12 flavors listed, was not what I received. I received 9 of the flavors listed and then 3 other kinds. Grapeseed, strawberry and tropical passion were replaced with acai berry, vanilla and argan oil. Very disappointing since grapeseed is my favorite and argan is not even a fruity or flowery scent. Overstock did refund for those so I am happy, but just know that it is a mix and match and the vendor chooses your flavors.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Different flavors than advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great scent, moisturizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thank you for stocking this product. My sister and I both love these body butters and I shared my purchase with her. They are also an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; bad packaging
 from Chicago,  Aug 20, 2009

Nine of the 12 jars were shrink-wrapped and obviously brand new. Three jars were not shrink-wrapped and could have been opened before I received them. Don't know if this is the fault of the manufacturer or Overstock. I like the product but probably won't use the unwrapped jars. Twelve jars for what I paid was a great value; nine jars, not so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delon Mix and Match Body Butter
 from San Diego, CA,  May 30, 2009

The skin hydration properties are excellent. The texture is perfect. There is no mess with these body butters. Most of the scents are outstanding, but a few are sickeningly sweet and overpowering. So much so that people with sensitivities to odors will complain hours after the body butter was applied. The best scent is the olive and the worst is the strawberry. It would be great if one could order all Olive for the same price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderous Lotion
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 27, 2009

This stuff is so great! I found it at Price Club two years ago and have not been able to find it anywhere else but here now, so I bought the set. Not only do I use it, but so does my daughter, best friend, and now some of my co-workers are going to buy some! It's a great gift to a girl in your life as they last for a long time and leave your skin so smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't miss
 from charlotte, nc,  Feb 6, 2009

I purchased the coconut and pomegrante scents and have received constant compliments. The question I usually get is, "What do you have on, you smell so fresh?" I must admit when I put it on I can't smell it on my skin so I was unaware of the aroma I was giving off. I receive compliments from both men and women and I get the compliments all day long. This product really smells good and the fragrance lasts all day. As for combatting dry skin.......I still use another lotion for my tough areas but this is a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancypgolfer
 from Rocky Mountain High- Colorado,  Mar 1, 2014

Delon has the market on exceptional body butter. The product is fabulous. Living in such a dry climate, Delon is essential for daily use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction Guaranteed
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 17, 2014

I was sorry to hear that XXXXXX from Illinois had such a bad experience with the shipping of this wonderful product. My shipment was missing a container so I did the "chat" with customer service and the response was stellar. She had my replacement ship that very same day. I love the Delon body butter, my skin feels so much smoother and the wonderful scents stay with me all day. I get compliments all the time. In fact, I give these as gifts to my friends and have found not one person to be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourishing body butter
 from Georgia, VT,  Jan 21, 2014

I have been using this stuff for years. It is one of the only body butters that truly are not greasy and very nourishing. I love the different scents. From coconut to olive oil.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2014

Great gift idea. Good quality, subtle fragrances. Overall good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I HAVEN'T EVEN OPENED THE BOX YET AND I AM SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED!! IT'S NOT EVEN A WHOLE BOX, RIPPED UP AND TAPED UP. HAVE BEEN OUT OF TOWN AND CAME HOME TO THIS BOX THAT LOOKS LIKE IT'S BEEN AROUND THE WORLD AND NOT A HAPPY LANDING. CAN'T EVEN IMAGINE RECEIVING GOOD PRODUCT LIKE THIS

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from The Villages, FL,  Dec 26, 2013

This was the best purchase for the value and product. Prefer body butter over bottles or tubes because you can retrieve all the lotion. Not too thick and not too thin and terrific fragrances that are not over whelming when wearing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was advertised
 from Roseville, CA,  Dec 11, 2013

I had ordered the 6 jars a few months ago Two each of Coconut, Olive and Mango, so of course, I already had enough of those! What I got in this order was: Three MORE each of Mango, Coconut and Olive. Plus: one each of White Chocolate, Raspberry and vanilla. What I didn't get and wanted was Asian Lilly, Grapeseed, White Peony, Passion Fruit, Pomegranite and Tropical Passion

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken
 from California,  Dec 9, 2013

The set of body butters and the price are great however the one of the items arrived cracked. When I spoke with the customer care person they informed me that I would have to return the entire lot and wait another week to two weeks for the replacement to arrive. Furthermore they only spoke in prewritten statements, for example, he asked me the part number for the affected part. Really? A part number on a tub of lotion? The tubs are hard plastic and there is no padding in the box. A simple tumble probably caused the crack resulting in a lotion-y mess all over the other 11 and a wasted lotion. Frustrating!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Florida,  Apr 19, 2013

This is the second (or maybe third) time I have bought the case of these. I really love them, and give them as gifts. The price is great for the product. I am not a big fan of coconut, but that is one of the favorites of my friends, so not a problem. I do not like the "white chocolate" as it smells too sweet, but that is the only one I don't care for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for dry skin.
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

I use the body butter on my feet, a little every day. Only time I have calluses is when I forget to use for awhile. Love this stuff. Will reorder soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These creams absorb in a few minutes do not leave a greasy feeling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product.
 from Northern California,  Jun 15, 2012

I have used this product numerous times and is the best body butter I have found on the market. The moisturizing quality lasts and the scents are long lasting and rich.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the butter is especially rich and moistorizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect description and easy to find product.
 from California,  Oct 7, 2011

This product was easy to find, great monetary deal and fast shipping!! Would buy again! Excellent vendor/dealer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descrption.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is the best I've ever tried!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A hit!
 from los angeles,  Jun 21, 2011

I bought these for gifts last christmas. All my co-workers love these products. A true hit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mmmm...delicious!
 from Laurel, MD,  Aug 9, 2010

I've been using Delon Body Butter for about 6 years now, and it never disappoints. It is lightly, freshly scented, and most of the "flavors" absorb readily, soothe and smooth the skin and fade gradually. In this large sampler, you may get one or two scents you don't care for. Sniff before you use, and pass them on to others. This sampler--of full size containers--is a good bargain, and Overstock.com sent mine very quickly. If you've never tried body butter, I recommend you go with a smaller purchase at first; if you like it, this selection is terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top