Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from chula vista, ca,  Feb 7, 2012

there is 2 tubs each of Mango, Olive and Coconut. The Olive has a light scent and pleasant if you are wondering. The cream it light and buttery without being thick. It definitely makes your skin soft. The creams has a nice smooth creamy texture. I definitely plan on buying it again. You do get a lot for the money. I use it daily and worth the money. Plus I like the variety of lotions they give you. Mango smells like Mango and Coconut smells like coconut, but no over powering either. I encourage you to try it, I don't see anyone being disappointed with this product. I have been using it every day for about two weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 4, 2012

Great product according to my wife. She got first container as a gift from our daughter in law. Wife ran out of product close to Christmas, and gave the very broadhint that this would fill her stocking nicely. it did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As title says, "Wife loves it".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No one wanted the coconut
 from PA,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought the six pack of these body butters to split with my two daughters for Christmas. They both loved the scent of the Olive Oil best and both rejected the coconut, which they don't generally like the smell of anyway. So, mom got both coconut tubs. The butter is nice and smooth and the reviews are correct. This is a nice body butter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Six arrived; all sealed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best body butter ever
 from California,  Dec 14, 2011

This body butter is far superior to any other I have tried. It's a well kept secret that is getting out. Love it - many great scents - vanilla, olive, coconut - not overpowering. Smooth, not greasy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best body butter!
 from Bay Area, Ca,  Oct 25, 2011

I have super dry skin ( psoriasis ). I have been using this product for years. It is really terrific. It moisturizers but is not Grady and smells great without being overly perfumed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect descrription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moisturizing non greasy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
body butter set of six
 from california,  Oct 12, 2011

very good, smells wonderful.you can not beat this price.one body butter would cost this.but at overstock you get six.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? larger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, nourishing, smells incredible
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2011

Of all the lotions and body butters I've tried, this by far is my absolute favorite!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Barhamsville (the sticks), VA,  Sep 15, 2011

I got a couple of these for Christmas one year. We found a combination set at *** once after that, but never again. I had searched for them online a few years ago but all I got was the manufacturer's page. I had a friend with a dry area on her leg a few weeks ago and this body butter came immediately to mind. To my wonderful surprise, I found them again from a few sellers online...YAY! I had been saving the very last of my mango for "special occasions" and now I get to wear it everyday again =) Overstock.com had the best price for the amount purchased and this 6-jar set gives you a little variety. The Olive is still my favorite by far. WARNING: The coconut smells like pie and makes me hungry. I'd like to see them offer the 6-jar set in 3 other "flavors" for even more variety. The larger set with all of the scents is just too much to purchase at one time, unless you are gifting some. It would be difficult to pick which ones to give away!! =) Although convenient and less messy, I don't feel that the amount of product in the pump bottle justifies the cost. They are, however, nice for traveling. All "flavors" feel the same and I just love the way this stuff glides on and soaks in and it truly lasts all day long. I used it originally for a surgical scar that has faded so nicely. Thanks O.com!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorite body butter
 from Seattle,  Sep 13, 2011

Great product that was delivered on time at a value price....doesn't get better than that!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, fresh scent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Orlando,  Aug 16, 2011

My wife and daughter have used Delon Body Butter for years. She gives it to friends at Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite lotion
 from S Denver, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

This is my favorite lotion. Lasts all day without being greasy. I live in a dry climate and won't use anything else!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great and exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect and nice mild smell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delon Body Butter
 from Dearborn, MI,  Jan 19, 2011

I am very happy with the product. The ordering, paying and delivering of this product were well within my parameters for a good on-line buying experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 3, 2011

The product is excellent. My wife loves it. Product I would give 5 Stars. Unfortunately, one of the containers broke during shipping and there was product all over the other items. I did not have time to send back, as it was a gift over the holidays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Butter
 from WA,  Apr 14, 2010

I decided to try this combo pack after receiving the coconut butter as Xmas gift, and was hooked by the quality of moisturizing and scent of the delon coconut product. I was excited to try the other scents, but, after smelling the mango and olive, I will never stray from coconut again! it seemed the mango and olive had an old expired smell, as if it had sat on a shelf for awhile. It reminded me of crayons! I gave it away as a gift, even though moisturizing quality of the butter was not sacrificed, the scent was unappealing. The coconut scent and butter was EXCELLENT THOUGH, I suggest this one over the others and see that it is offered on overstock as a bulk item, so in the future I will only buy that one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skin product
 from TX,  Feb 11, 2010

The best moisturizer I've ever used lightly scented and a pleasure to use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST
 from TEXAS,  Feb 4, 2010

I received Delon Body Butters for Christmas a few years ago and was sad when they were all empty. I'm a moisturizer freak and have creams and lotions everywhere and reapply all day. These body butters last all day. I looked high and low to find more then turned to the web. Overstock has the best possible deal and I will be ordering the 12 pack soon as I shared some from my recent order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top