Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Well But Description of Ingredients Mislead
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 31, 2012

This isn't all Argan oil as the ingredients list. There are other oils, such as seed carrot oil and linseed oil, and some other ingredients you normally find in cosmetics. Nevertheless, this did help soften and condition my dry hair. I just put a few drops in my palm, rub them together and run it through my just-washed, damp hair. It makes my hair soft and shiny. I also notice that my palms are softened from using it. I recommend this product as it's a good value for the price. It doesn't leave my hair or hands feeling greasy as it seems to absorb immediately. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the ingredient listing is misleading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ingredients list this as just Argan Oil. Not true - it's a blend of Argan with other oils and ingredients.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not fully disclosed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please note that this is not 100% argan oil
 from Tampa, fl,  Mar 19, 2012

This product works ok, but is not 100% argan oil as ingredients state.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incorrect. Indicates in the ingredient line that is is only argna oil, which is false.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, gave 2 stars because it works to condition but less quality that I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for hair!
 from Marshall. MN,  Mar 6, 2012

This is a great oil for hair treatment. I have brown, wavy/curly hair and I apply a small amount to it when it's damp. If you don't use too much, it isn't overwhelming and does not weigh down hair or make it look greasy. It's very light, absorbs quickly and smells great! You can also use it on dry hair to tame fly-aways and moisturize and add shine. However, this is NOT pure Argan oil! Something I failed to realize until I received the product...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delon argan oil
 from (LONG ISLAND )Lindenhurst, N.Y.,  Apr 1, 2014

My hair has changed so much since menopause ,and has become so frizzy and unmanageable .This argan oil has been a godsend ,all I need is a dime size and my straw hair turns smooth .I love this product ,thanks overstock so much for offering a great product at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best product I have ever used .
 from North Carolina,  Feb 20, 2014

My hair is much more manageable . It is very curly and using this argon oil tames it down without making it look greasy. It also has a very lovely smell which makes it nice to use. Other members of my family use it also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 11, 2013

You get all three bottles with the order and a little goes a long way. I have very naturally curly and frizzy hair, so I use this on my dry hair before I straighten it and my hair does not feel oily, just soft and smooth. I use a thermal spray after straightening which gives even more shine and softness. I like this more than the oil I was using before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light and smells great!
 from Redondo Beach CA,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a thinner aragan oil than I normally use and I have been loving it. Instead of smoothing my hair by weighing it down it is smoothing it but my hair is still light and airy and had natural body to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same except for it has a log more ingredients.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Stuff
 Aug 12, 2015

I have been using this brand of Argan Oil for about 4 years and I love it. I use it on my hair and upper body after I shower and I keep a bottle on my night stand for smoothing on my arms, neck, & face before bed. It soaks in so fast and leaves my skin soft with a light scent. When my granddaughter stayed overnight, she bathed and washed her hair. She was afraid that the tangles would hurt as we brushed her hair out so I asked if I could use some of my oil to remove the tangles. She said yes and was SO happy that there were no tangles and she Loved the scent. This is great stuff!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Argan oil
 from Ogden, UT,  Sep 11, 2013

My hair is frizzy and curly so it's super hard to work with but this stuff makes my hair easier to do everyday. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My hair is in love
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 31, 2012

From the monent I put it on my hair I could feel the difference. Not greasy or heavy. Just the perfect nourishment for my hair. I even bought the shampoo and conditioner now on sale at my local store. This oil is magic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 May 13, 2016

Non greasy product. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not argan oil
 Feb 1, 2016

If you look at description it states ingredients ...argan oil implying that is only ingredient...IT IS NOT and it has sooo much fragrance in it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the real stuff! Great for my hair
 Jan 23, 2016

Real Argan oil, packaged in three 2oz bottles so you can store it whee you use it (and if you spill it you won't loose all of the precious stuff.) I use it on my hair - I have very thick, long hair. It helps me dry it faster, it controls the frizz of my shorter hairs without killing the waves, it makes my hair look clean, shiny and controlled no matter what it's actual condition and it smells ok too. You don't use very much, put a few drops in the palm of your hand spread it around lightly on your palms and stroke it firmly into your hair, focusing on the places that need attention. Very handy to have around, good for skin, nails etc if you have dryness problems there too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 Jan 17, 2016

It has changed the co diction of my hair since I use a flat iron on it daily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value.
 Jan 12, 2016

I use with hair conditioner and it works great,,even as facial,moisturizer. Like the convenience of 3 smaller bottles for travel. I reorder this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite
 Jan 6, 2016

This is my favorite oil for my long curly corse hair. My husband loves it to for his beard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladyfan
 May 1, 2015

True argan oil. Not at all like that crap you get from puritan pride.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fjeijrefn;f
 from Pocatello, ID,  Sep 28, 2012

Love the product would purchase it again. It has helped both my daughter and my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought