Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Hold
 from Valley Springs, CA,  Apr 24, 2014

I'm giving this vanity mirror a low rating for two important reasons. First, it won't tighten to hold the position you want. If you want to bring it toward your face it will tilt and fall due to the fact that the base is way to light to hold the weight of the mirror. The only positive is that it is a pretty mirror.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ohio,  Dec 30, 2013

Only issue was mirror was broken in shipping, Overstock *** took good care of me, after order # was given, he verified all information and said another would be sent. Over all the item was what I wanted and well built and wife like it, after all this is what counts. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely cheap quality
 from South Carolina,  Dec 12, 2013

Opened the box, set the mirror on the countertop, lightly handled the mirror to adjust and it broke. Split right down the middle. I was out of town so it's too late to send back for a replacement. Better pay more money, buy a better quality or shop locally so you can return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Dec 6, 2013

Product was received in very good condition. Love that it telescopes high enough (with a few more inches to spare) for me to stand upright on my vanity counter (I'm 5' tall). Love everything about it except wish that it had a bigger mirror surface. Both my husband (6'1" tall) use it daily, adjusting and re-adjusting it to our height difference and it's held up very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brings things to focus!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I primarily use the magnification size...and man can you see EVERYTHING! It's high enough that I can use it on the counter and don't have to totally lean over (which kills my back!). Construction appears sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good extension mirror
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2013

I have low vanities in the bathroom and needed a mirror with a long extension arm. This works fine. I wish it were a bit larger and lighted, but it does the job I needed. I would recommend this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle Desk Stem Vanity Mirror
 from Ocala, Fl,  May 2, 2013

Great mirror because of numerous positions it can be placed in. Nice Chrome finish. Major problem is magnified side requires you to be 1-2 inches from Mirror , if you step back a one to two feet the image gets blurry and goes upside down?? I cant use a mirror for shaving that needs me to be so close to it. Very disappointing. I was too upset to repackage and send it back. I thought 10X power mirror would make it easier for me to use. I was mistaken. This mirror is design to be used for when putting on makeup or plucking your eyebrows.!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? appeared to be same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We love this mirror! I'm glad I ordered two, so we'll never be without. The reverse magnification is fantastic. BEST PART is the extension the arm gives it; we can use it standing up next to the sink instead of having to sit, or hold it in one hand and try to tweeze with the other. Overstock comes through again! The Club O Rewards program is such a great deal with free shipping, I had it 2 days after ordering.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A terrific mirror!
 from Arizona,  Feb 12, 2013

I didn't want a mirror hanging from my master bath wall and had implemented a tall canister for sitting my 10x mirror on. When I found this mirror I was so excited and it works perfectly standing at a level this short person can use. I love how it is adjustable for all levels and doesn't tip. Just make sure to keep the keep the twist knobs tight. My 1st one broke when I accidentally knocked it off on the tile floor. I ordered a 2nd one and will continue to order this mirror should any further accidents happen. Love the 10x for close ups and the regular side for getting every hair in place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Portrayed as received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and mirror are the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top