Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Just got off the phone with cutomer service and this product does not have a warranty. Dissappointed that for the price it did not last a year. The weld on the switch gave way and all the parts sprung out. It is not useable. It was a nice mirror when it worked but not safe to use now. Buyer beware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - the weld on the on / off switch busted and the the mirror cannot be turned on or off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scarey Great
 Dec 27, 2010

You won't miss one unwanted hair with this mirror! The lighting is great and it's a very pretty mirror. It looks way more decorative on my vanity than the old timey tri-fold mirror I was using. Highly recommend especially for women over 40 who's eyesight isn't what it used to be!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes and No
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

The actual mirror (that you can see in, not the lighted part) measures 6 1/2, not 8 inches, as stated in the answer from Overstock. Had I known this I would not have purchased. However, the quality of the product (other than the misinformation about size) is excellent. Very substantial. The cord doesn't reach to my outlet, which is not that far from the mirror, and the instructions say not to plug into an extension, which I have to do. I like that it is tall so that I don't have to bend over to see into the mirror. So there are things I like and don't like about this product, but I decided to keep it and avoid the hassle of packaging and sending back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. See below
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright mirror
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 3, 2012

The light is bright and the magnification is wonderful. The shiny chrome compliments our bath fixtures. Could be a little taller, but I placed it on a 4" shelf, so it works fine. Nice long cord to reach outlet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle 1x10x chrome mirror
 from Liberty, KY,  Aug 24, 2012

Mirror is large & distortion free. Light is soft very nice for makeup application. Switch seems flimsey hope it holds up. Cord is not to long just made it to my outlet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than I exprcted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recomment
 from Delaware,  Sep 15, 2011

Great mirror, the light is just right and I love the magnification, especially for us "more mature" women

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Mirror and Great Functionality
 from Alabama,  Jul 2, 2011

All metal!! Wonderful. Wonderful magnification and lighting. I love the option as well to use the side for no magnification to roll my hair. There is a switch button in front to turn on/off. The switch is a little bit wobbly, but it works just fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. All Metal!!! This was a number one factor with us.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10x lighted magnifying mirror
 from Minnesota,  Dec 12, 2010

I purchased this mirror to help me to see while putting in and taking out contacts. It is a really strong magnification...I had no point of reference for what 10x was... This mirror tilts, and the reverse side is lighted, but no magnification. I have found it to be really helpful in plucking of stray brow hairs, applying makeup. Just be aware that because the magnification is so strong, your need to be really close to see clearly...you can't move back or things become fuzzy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted Makeup Mirror
 from Louisiana, Abbeville,  Sep 19, 2010

This product is exceptional. It is more than I could have expected. The quality is wonderful and it is by far the best product I have ever purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super make-up mirror
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

After reading some of the reviews reporting problems with the on/off switch, I was a bit hesitant to purchase this. But I'm happy to say that I've had it about 6 months and it is working perfectly. The switch seems perfectly fine and ordinary.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle Chrome Revolving Lighted Mirror
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

As we age our eye site is just not what it used to be. With this lighted mirror I can see what I am doing once again. The light switch is not the quality I think it should be but it works so I just hope it continues to do so. I would recommend this mirror to anyone that needs to have a little help. The 10X magnification is really up close and personal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top