Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Value price and performance
 from Bloomington, IN,  May 28, 2013

Even though this product is not the top of the line in quality I gave it 5 stars for design and performance AND quality. Just to be clear, the mirror itself is excellent, that's not where I'd bump down the quality rating. The only real quality issue is in durability. But this is the second one I purchased, and I tried others in between (like the kind you suction to the mirror, which are nice and portable, but you break your back leaning into them; and like the countertop lighted kind, which was impossible to situate myself in front of). So back to quality, after approx 5 years the mirror fell off the support, the pivot device having worn down/worn out. But then I use it every day, and probably multiple times a day (gotta check that makeup, and look for spinach between the teeth). So I've returned to this mirror for a reason--it's the best value/performance/price. It's simple to adjust both height and angle, no unscrewing anything, it works on weight and gravity, which is excellent. Then pushes back against the wall, equally easily, if you want it out of your way. If you can live with replacing it every five years or so, maybe longer since I moved a few times while I had the first one, then you won't be disappointed at all. Now if they'd just make in in brushed silver...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a 4-star
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT FOR SISSIES
 from LAGUNA BEACH, CA,  Dec 15, 2010

This mirror is perfect... especially when you're older and sight isn't what it formerly was. Easily installed this dual sided mirror with a 10X magnification has no flaws. Higly recommended. We've used Overstock.com dozens of times and are completely happy with the products, prices, and personnel. Congress should only be as efficient!!! Merry Christmas and wishes for a great year...you deserve it. BigEd888

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was looking for
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 5, 2012

I searched high and low for a wall-mounted mirror that moved up and down. I found this one and took a chance. I'm glad that I did; it was just what I was looking for. The quality is good--it's sturdy. The close-up side of the mirror is quite beveled, but it works and it's the other side that was most important to me, anyway...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnifying mirror
 from Minnesota,  Jul 18, 2014

Installed this in the bathroom, excellent product! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mirror!
 from Toronto, Ontario,  May 5, 2014

Magnification of 10 is perfect for make-up application and tweezing. Can't live without it! Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been using this mirror for a while and it works great for me.Good quality product, easy to install. Looks good with heavy chrome coating, extends just far enough so there is no need to bend over the vanity. Would recommend it to anybody who need a little help with applying makeup.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from mountain home, ar,  Nov 15, 2013

at first I considered returning the mirror even though the quality of the mirror was excellent. I thought the 10x was way too much. After a few days, I adjusted completely. Very happy with this order.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle mirror
 from Kimball, TN,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a perfect mirror for finding those small facial hairs. I mounted mine on the wall next to a window for the perfect light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mirror!
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 26, 2013

I needed to clear my bathroom countertop, and purchasing this mirror helped me do that. I love the 10x mirror side. I only wish I would have gotten a mirror that lights up, but that was an afterthought on my part and doesn't affect the quality of this mirror.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mirror
 from Fuenlabrada, Madrid,  Oct 3, 2013

******** When I saw the mirror on this website, I like the size and ten increases. The mirror is of excellent quality, comes with mounting screws and protects the mirror box completely. I am very happy with the mirror. I recommend it to all my friends and I thank Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is just what it says
 from Southern Ca,  Apr 10, 2013

Looks good and now I don't have to hold a mirror to put on my eye make up. Magnification is very strong have to be very close to it to use the 10x but since I am old it works great for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great had to use own screws though need deeper mounting abilitiy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can put on my makeup without my glasses and see all sides of my hairdo. I priced this product on several other sites. It is quality made and was wrapped with plenty bubble wrap even outside the already packaged wrapping. Thank you for your product, price and service!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I Love this mirror! It came extremely well wrapped. It is easy to put up and very duarble~not cheaply made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Image
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Dec 23, 2012

There was something wrong with the mirror I received. When looking at the 10X side, you would see a double image unless you closed one eye or were 2-3 inches from the surface. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was good except the image aspects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but with quality flaw
 from St Louis, Mo,  Oct 23, 2012

Good product but poor quality mounting screws. Phillips drive screws poorly made with soft metal and incomplete heads. Required trip to hardware store for new ones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality mirror and arm but poorly made screws.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mirror is great
 from ny,  Sep 11, 2012

this is just what i wanted. and my husband says this is a nice mirror

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and sturdy
 from louisiana,  Aug 17, 2012

Very happy I ordered this mirror. I paid way more when I lived in germany for a similar mirror.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? mirror is as shown on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, easy to mount.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable wall mirror
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 20, 2012

I'm delighted with the mirror....it's bigger than I was looking for, but that's not a problem.. The quality is impressive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cimpletely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy,well made, quality is excellent.
 from San Antonio, TX.,  Jun 2, 2012

The mirror is excellent quality , well made, sturdy. My only personal problem with it is I had to place my face to close to the mirror surface to see clearly, then I had no rome to use my hands to clean my face, put on make up and such.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was bigger than expected even thought the dimities are stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy and well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirror
 from Washington,  May 10, 2012

Very clear, good magnification beveled mirror. Like others have said, you have to be close to use it, but it's strong, sturdy, and has good optics.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Auckland New Zealand,  Mar 30, 2012

Product exactly as advertised. Arrived promptly. Great service thak you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top