Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Value price and performance
 from Bloomington, IN,  May 28, 2013

Even though this product is not the top of the line in quality I gave it 5 stars for design and performance AND quality. Just to be clear, the mirror itself is excellent, that's not where I'd bump down the quality rating. The only real quality issue is in durability. But this is the second one I purchased, and I tried others in between (like the kind you suction to the mirror, which are nice and portable, but you break your back leaning into them; and like the countertop lighted kind, which was impossible to situate myself in front of). So back to quality, after approx 5 years the mirror fell off the support, the pivot device having worn down/worn out. But then I use it every day, and probably multiple times a day (gotta check that makeup, and look for spinach between the teeth). So I've returned to this mirror for a reason--it's the best value/performance/price. It's simple to adjust both height and angle, no unscrewing anything, it works on weight and gravity, which is excellent. Then pushes back against the wall, equally easily, if you want it out of your way. If you can live with replacing it every five years or so, maybe longer since I moved a few times while I had the first one, then you won't be disappointed at all. Now if they'd just make in in brushed silver...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a 4-star
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT FOR SISSIES
 from LAGUNA BEACH, CA,  Dec 15, 2010

This mirror is perfect... especially when you're older and sight isn't what it formerly was. Easily installed this dual sided mirror with a 10X magnification has no flaws. Higly recommended. We've used Overstock.com dozens of times and are completely happy with the products, prices, and personnel. Congress should only be as efficient!!! Merry Christmas and wishes for a great year...you deserve it. BigEd888

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was looking for
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 5, 2012

I searched high and low for a wall-mounted mirror that moved up and down. I found this one and took a chance. I'm glad that I did; it was just what I was looking for. The quality is good--it's sturdy. The close-up side of the mirror is quite beveled, but it works and it's the other side that was most important to me, anyway...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Aug 20, 2015

"Great product for putting on make-up, plucking wild eyebrow hairs, and all without glasses! "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sleek look
 Jul 28, 2015

Love the quality, and value. This mirror is a perfect accent to the bathroom. Use power tools to put up, really fast install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Jun 30, 2015

This item had toooooo much magnification. Could never get my face into focus and certainly could not put on make-up. Price and quality good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mirror
 Jun 1, 2015

great for my bathroom. needs to be attached with drill and scows into wall...that was the only difficult part. love the mirror though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom mirror
 May 31, 2015

Love this mirror! The 10 x magnification on one side is excellent. It was easy to mount on the wall and we use it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought another mirror that was going in our new bathroom and did lots of research. I wanted a long extension of the arm which is a very good thing to have to be able to blow dry hair with out being to close to the wall. The problem was the magnification was only 7x. Mirrors are not regulated to a standard so some 7x would and can be fine, mine was not. This mirror is 10x but it seems to be more like a 7x. Very happy with the construction and the mounting was a breeze, the arm is long and easy to pull out. Giving this a five star and wishing I had bought this in the beginning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lhmo
 Mar 26, 2015

arm could be longer!...........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks beautiful in my new bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got your back.
 Jan 20, 2015

Great for personal hair care and to check your look from behind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was lighted
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2014

This is a nice mirror and I like the fact that it adjusts up and down a few inches on the wall. I wish I would have found this exact mirror however that was lit as I've discovered that the overhead lighting in my bathroom is never great no matter how I try to manipulate the position of the mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mirror
 from Phoenix, Az,  Nov 18, 2014

Just right for my new bathroom! It's functional and pretty at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable quality mirror for vanity
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

Well made and adjustable. Good value for a 10x mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews are worth reading
 from Central Coast, California,  Sep 30, 2014

After reading all the reviews I knew I would have to adjust to the magnification of the mirror. It is so BIG! I have adjusted to it and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my bathroom
 from colorado,  Jul 24, 2014

We just remodeled our master bath and this mirror put the classy finishing touch on it. It is so easy to use and the magnification is very helpful. I wear glasses and it is difficult applying makeup without a magnifying mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnifying mirror
 from Minnesota,  Jul 18, 2014

Installed this in the bathroom, excellent product! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mirror!
 from Toronto, Ontario,  May 5, 2014

Magnification of 10 is perfect for make-up application and tweezing. Can't live without it! Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been using this mirror for a while and it works great for me.Good quality product, easy to install. Looks good with heavy chrome coating, extends just far enough so there is no need to bend over the vanity. Would recommend it to anybody who need a little help with applying makeup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought