Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The way it folds down is a plus, but the light does not really work well. Just the correct angle must be caught in order to see to pluck an eyebrow for example. Light is not bright enough to be effective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I hate to give a bad review, but this mirror is the worst! UGH! There is so much distortion, and no movement at all. I bought it because it was inexpensive, but I guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A litte heavy for travel.
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 15, 2014

I have been looking for a mirror such as this for travel; and thought this one would be perfect. I received it promptly and thought the mirror was very nice and of good quality. The only issues I had with it is the weight of it, and the magnification is just too strong for my needs. I will be returning this mirror and continue searching for just the right one for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bring it into view, the light makes is shine.
 from Bay City, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

The illumination is so nice. It brings it up to magnification of the features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice magnifying mirror
 from MN,  Aug 1, 2013

This is a nice magnifying mirror, and it is portable so you can place it anywhere that you want to use it. It is a good size in that you can see your whole face, but small enough to be able to be put in a closet or drawer if you want to. The lighted ring also helps a lot so you don't need to be under flood lights or anything like that and you can still see clearly. Good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burns hot and poor quality
 from Norfolk, VA,  Feb 10, 2013

I rarely leave reviews but I'm also rarely this upset with a product. This product becomes incredibly hot very quickly. If you use it for longer than 20 minutes, which you do if you're plucking/sculpting eyebrows, then the metal casing around the mirror gets very hot to the touch. There were times I almost burnt my fingers trying to re-position the thing or get in close to pluck a hair. The product is not very bright. I previously had a floxite flourescent mirror which had a much brighter, white, daylight mimicking, light. This unit's brightest light is yellow instead of white. The lower setting light is not even worth using. Also, I bought this is September and it's now February. In the five months I've had it, it's stayed pretty much in one place. The cord has started shorting out even though there hasn't been any damage to the device. I'm very unsatisfied and would not recommend purchasing. Also I can't even find Danielle the company to look into Warranty information.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not quite bright enough
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

Please know that this make up mirror has ONE STRENGTH ONLY, not two. It is a 10 times strength only. I thought it was a reversible when I bought it and had both but it does not so be aware of that. It does have a nice look to it. It has two light settings, but in my opinion, even the brightest one does not give enough light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Very pleased with purchase
 from White Plains, NY,  Oct 18, 2012

Very pleased with the product. It is very easy to do business with Overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look
 from los ├íngeles,  Oct 18, 2012

very nice compact mirror with 2 different lights to choose from

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup mirror
 from Palatine, il,  Aug 1, 2012

this is an item I purchased to replace another item. I have not yet used the mirror yet

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be made of quality materials. I have not really used it yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
actual mirror size waaay too small+lite dull
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Jul 13, 2012

just for my expectations, the actual mirror is too small. This may be due to the magnification intensity. My former mirrors were larger, brighter (although not LED) and only 5-7x magnification ( this could be why). I actually don't have a negative about this mirror overall, and would say that it is good to travel with. It is sturdy and looks nice, and for the money worth it. I just need a larger and brighter mirror and may have to go back to fluorescent bulbs (which are too hot) and then have to deal with faulty balusters when they die, which means having to buy a new mirror every few years, as replacing a baluster is not worth it and not easy to find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Mirror
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 5, 2012

I sent this mirror back as the lighting on it was not bright enough for my liking and the weight of the mirror was too heavy for traveling, and that was the sole purpose of purchasing it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close, but definitely heavier than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was pretty accurate to the site, but wasn't happy with the weight of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror is great
 from California,  May 14, 2012

great mirror, the lighting all the way around is great. My previous mirror only had the lighting in one spot and I always had trouble trying to direct the spotlight. The magnification of this mirror is good and bad...good that is shows everything and bad that it shows everything....lol.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnified to the max!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 4, 2012

If you really want to see what condition your skin is in, BUY THIS PRODUCT!! The magnification takes awhile to get used to, but I really can apply my makeup much better. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average -
 from California,  Mar 27, 2012

The quality was great, mirror was great and the lighting. The problem is the back gets very hot when on and could almost burn if not careful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Madison, Wis.,  Mar 26, 2012

I've been looking for such a mirror and didn't want to spend a hundred dollars for one. This is exactly what I was looking for. Now I probably see more than I want to-lol - but it is an excellent product for those of us that still have eyebrows and want to see some of those black "chin" hairs before our children see them and get them plucked.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle 10x fold-away Lighted mirror
 from Albert Lea, MN.,  Mar 19, 2012

I have been looking for this type of mirror for some time and had found it thank you overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice 10X Lighted Mirror
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 29, 2012

I was looking for a lighted 10X mirror, and found this one. I almost bought another mirror, but ruled it out after reading complaints that the mirror got too hot when lit. This mirror does not seem to get hot to the touch after using it for 5-10 minutes at a time. The base is heavy, and the quality is nice. My only complaint is that of the two light settings, the lower setting doesn't cast much light, so I find myself only using the high light setting. Overall a good mirror for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched product exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 X lighted mirrow
 from Dayton Ohio,  Feb 3, 2012

love it love it love it. perfect size and love the lights on it. when yout get old you need a little help and this is perfect. would recomed this to anyone and will also recomendt this as a gift also

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for those who need glasses to see!
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I had a 10x mirror that was smaller, but I got by. I left it in Hawaii and needed a replacement. This one is a great size for seeing your whole face. Yes, you have to get close, but you don't leave the house with makeup brush hairs, etc., on your face which I can't see without the 10x morror. Ha!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is larger than it looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought