Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
actual mirror size waaay too small+lite dull
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Jul 13, 2012

just for my expectations, the actual mirror is too small. This may be due to the magnification intensity. My former mirrors were larger, brighter (although not LED) and only 5-7x magnification ( this could be why). I actually don't have a negative about this mirror overall, and would say that it is good to travel with. It is sturdy and looks nice, and for the money worth it. I just need a larger and brighter mirror and may have to go back to fluorescent bulbs (which are too hot) and then have to deal with faulty balusters when they die, which means having to buy a new mirror every few years, as replacing a baluster is not worth it and not easy to find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnified to the max!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 4, 2012

If you really want to see what condition your skin is in, BUY THIS PRODUCT!! The magnification takes awhile to get used to, but I really can apply my makeup much better. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle 10x fold-away Lighted mirror
 from Albert Lea, MN.,  Mar 19, 2012

I have been looking for this type of mirror for some time and had found it thank you overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice 10X Lighted Mirror
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 29, 2012

I was looking for a lighted 10X mirror, and found this one. I almost bought another mirror, but ruled it out after reading complaints that the mirror got too hot when lit. This mirror does not seem to get hot to the touch after using it for 5-10 minutes at a time. The base is heavy, and the quality is nice. My only complaint is that of the two light settings, the lower setting doesn't cast much light, so I find myself only using the high light setting. Overall a good mirror for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched product exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 X lighted mirrow
 from Dayton Ohio,  Feb 3, 2012

love it love it love it. perfect size and love the lights on it. when yout get old you need a little help and this is perfect. would recomed this to anyone and will also recomendt this as a gift also

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for those who need glasses to see!
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I had a 10x mirror that was smaller, but I got by. I left it in Hawaii and needed a replacement. This one is a great size for seeing your whole face. Yes, you have to get close, but you don't leave the house with makeup brush hairs, etc., on your face which I can't see without the 10x morror. Ha!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is larger than it looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mirror
 from Angola, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

Although its very heavy, its really a good makeup mirror, and if you don't mind taking the added weight with you, its worth it. If you can't see very good, like me, it has great magnification and lighting, which is why I like it so much, and it plugs in so you don't have to worry about batteries wearing out. I like this better than worrying about the batteries. It folds up pretty nicely and goes into its own neat little carry bag. We do get a lot of questions from the security people, but they have never given us any problem about it. After they screen it, it is fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair product
 from Chelsea, MI,  Jan 24, 2012

Not too happy with the reflected image. Have to be just the right angle and distance from the mirror to see and then only a small area is clear. Tried with and without my glasses. Maybe too much magnification.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image accurate. Larger base than I pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't kknow if it mimics daylight...otherwise accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot to handle
 from BROOKLYN NY,  Oct 5, 2011

mirror is very good to apply make-up. The only problem it becomes too hot in a short time to handle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted mirror
 from Athens, Ohio,  Aug 3, 2011

This really surprised me when I got it! It is nice and heavy and stands so nicely on my dressing table! I love the way it folds up and then also the various ways I can move it to obtain a perfect reflection! You cannot go wrong with this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and durable quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a 10X magnified lighted mirror for whenever I travel. The size of this mirror is perfect but it is rather heavy. Better to use at home. Also the light is not as bright as another mirror that I have but it is brighter than smaller mirrors that I've had. No distortion. I like that it plugs into electrical outlet, not battery operated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual image was true to actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description made it sound as though it was a very bright light; however, it was not as bright as I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, its made of heavy metal, not cheap plastic like some other mirrors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How blind can one be?
 from Stonefort, IL,  Jul 20, 2011

I would have not returned this item if I hadn't realized that a 10X magnification was entirely too strong. I need magnification, but not THAT much! It was too much magnification for me to be able to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well, although I didn't realize it wasn't cordless until I received it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mirror seemed very well-made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted Magnifier Mirror
 from Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

The lighted magnifying mirror makes seeing stray eyebrows easy to manicure. Seeing better is the key to applying make up. The mirror is a very useful tool.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shows Everything! Love It!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 31, 2011

I couldn't believe how much more I could see with this mirror. Definitely a very good investment.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as expected
 from MA,  Feb 15, 2011

The description of the product was right on. I understood the size of what I was getting, what it had and what it didn't have. No surprises here. The magnification is good. I like the 2 different light settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighted mirror
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Feb 3, 2011

This mirror lets you see every little flaw or make up mistake! It is great when plucking your eyebrows. I would like the light to be brighter otherwise it is great, especially for putting in your susitcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle 10x fold away lighted mirror
 from West Linn, OR,  Jan 20, 2011

Love this mirror, just wish I would of purchased it years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stronger Magnification than I thought
 from CA,  Jan 18, 2011

I was surprised to see how strong the magnification was on this mirror. Really does the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted mirror
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2011

We bought this for our teenage daughter for her vanity in her room. She loves it! It is perfect for her putting on her makeup in the morning. The only thing that does not make it perfect is the fact that you have to unplug the item when you are finished using. Otherwise highly recommend it... great price, great value, great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danielle mirror
 from Olathe,KS,  Jan 4, 2011

I liked the compactability of the mirror.. The magnification was great. And I also liked it's stylish design it looked great in my bathroom. The two different light settings was also another great feature of this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought