Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Portable Ultrasound Unit
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 5, 2011

I am surprisingly satisfied with this product. Its better than expected. Im a Massage Therapist for a therapeutic clinic so Im quite accustomed to using various high quality ultrasound units. Originally, was a bit apprehensive about the preset 3 stages being so use to adjustable units, but they work quite well for a portable unit. In reality, much more isnt needed. And for $$$, you cant ask for much more. Its very light weight and decently durable, though I wouldnt take my chances dropping it repeatedly. All in all, a great investment for anyone looking to take advantage of this type of therapy or for the mobile therapist looking to expand their range of providable treatment. The included ultrasound gel shouldnt last more than 15-20 usages depending on the size of the treatment area, but aloe vera gel (not cream!) is a suitable replacement and virtually the same. Solid carrying case, although the inner casing is a bit cheap. Thats about the only complaint I could have for this unit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than 4 months of physical therapy
 from Cypress, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I have had a bad case of achilles tendonitis for over 8 months. I was recently discharged from physical therapy after 4 months of treatment because I hadn't made any improvement over the last 6 weeks. My doctor suggested the next form of treatment would be a laser shock type procedure which would cost $1200 and is not covered by any insurance plan. I decided to first try applying ultrasound everyday (sometimes twice a day) via this hand held device. Much to my surprise I seem to be improving significantly. Since there is really no sound or feeling that comes from the device it is hard to imagine it is doing anything, but results don't lie. I use the highest setting and rub it around my ankle for 5-10 minutes. I only wish I had used this months ago! I appreciated the suggestion to use aloe vera gel once the gel that comes with the unit runs out. It has been an excellent investment for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very portable, compact good design
 from St. Augustine, FL.,  Nov 1, 2011

The only instruction that was missing was to tell you that there is a protective film on the wand. It was hard to see so it could be removed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Price
 from North Carolina,  May 8, 2013

I read the reviews on this product and they were what influenced me to make this purchase. I have been suffering with sciatica and a pinched nerve and needed relief badly. I am going to the chiropractor, however she suggested I use this treatment daily as well. I am somewhat satisfied with it. However, it does say the head is heated, but it doesn't feel warm at all unless I use it for at least a half hour. The gel that it comes with is really not enough for even a few treatments because the size is so small. I took the advise of various reviewers and purchased Alo Vera Gel and I heat it up before using. It works GREAT! All in all, I'm quite satisfied with the product and the results. I would recommend it to anyone having pain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for one thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Everett, WA,  Oct 27, 2012

The price of this ultrasound was great but sometimes you get what you pay for. This ultrasound does not have a warming head..if I would have realized that I would not have purchased it. I didn't even know they made ultrasound machines without a warming head. The ultrasound machine is very simple it only has options of low, medium, and high. I am used to an ultrasound machine that has frequency levels to choose from so just having low, medium, and high is a bit odd but it works ok. Also you this ultrasound only pulses & doesn't have other treatment options so if that it the type of ultrasound you want, this machine would work fine for you. However, I would not purchase another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine did not work properly
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Apr 4, 2013

This machine was a disaster. It would not generate a strong enough ultrasound level to penetrate the skin and reach the muscle tissue. It never even heated up the skin. Very disappointing. I am sending it back. They are sending me another version. If it does not work, it too will be going back. The instructions are also poorly written, clearly by written by someone who does not have English as their primary language. The joke is that the instructions say to place drops of water on the machine head and turn it on. If the water vibrates, it supposedly shows it is working. All that shows is that it generates a very low vibration. It does not prove medically effective treatment levels. I also bought the InTENSity Twin Stim EMS machine, and am very happy with that. See my review of that product for details.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from New York, N.Y.,  Oct 24, 2013

After having surgery for De Quervain's Tendinitis and two trigger fingers it felt like I was going to occupational therapy forever. I finally stopped going and continued my therapy myself at home. The only thing missing was the ultrasound therapy. I purchased this portable machine and am very pleased with it. It does the same job as the big one that the therapist used on me.The only difference is that in order to feel anything I need to use it on high. I don't believe the therapist needed to use it on high.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be effective
 from Ohio,  Jul 7, 2013

I had never had ultrasound therapy before, so I didn't know what to expect. I have severe spinal stenosis with a pinched nerve and have a lot of back pain. For the price, I thought I would give this device a try and, so far, it seems to be helping. As one other reviewer suggested, I purchased some aloe vera gel from a dollar store and it works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used item received
 from North Carolina,  Jul 6, 2013

When I received this item the cord was unraveled which didn't really bother me. But then I opened the gel that came with it and the seal was broken and about 1/4 was gone. I called customer service and they offed to send me another but I declined. Customer service was polite, professional and offered a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good home unit
 from Auburn, CA,  May 27, 2013

I am very satisfied with this unit. It runs up to 30 min. with one cycle, beeping every five minutes to keep you informed. If you are patient, you will notice that the tissue does warm up after a while (of course, the head of the unit will always feel cool). I have always used this on the high setting after my first use. I have noticed a slow but significant difference in my range of motion on a frozen shoulder and a dramatic reduction of pain, just doing this 3x per week or so - much better than ice for a chronic injury. Depending on how big the area you will be treating, you will probably run out of gel in 2-3 weeks, so consider getting another bottle (I found some on Amazon). As other reviewer said, make sure to REMOVE THE PLASTIC FILM on the head- it is nearly invisible and easy to miss.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same, head is about 1.5 inches diameter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but not heavy weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Current Solutions US-1000 Portable Ultrasound
 from Indiana,  May 16, 2013

bought in October Quit working in March just after warranty ran out

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice idea
 from Southeast,  Dec 1, 2012

Arrived and wouldn't work. Disappointed. returned. Wanted to use it on my husband's painful neck. I guess I'll try a tines unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I hoped for
 from ND,  Mar 22, 2012

I was excited to use this machine. Initially it worked great and I loved it. On the 5th time that it was used, the unit stopped vibrating the head. I had to tap it on the table a few times before it started working again. It was not dropped or damaged, but handled with care, but for some reason, there was something loose or wrong in mine. Ultra sound is very healing and I am glad I got it when I did, but in the future I will just spend more and get a better machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower level
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT like the unit used at the Doctor's office
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

My husband and I both have back pain and go to a chiropractor regularly. I purchased this item for convenient at home use in the event of missed appointments and additional treatment. We both were very disappointed with this unit. We did not expect to have the same results as we get from the doctor's office, but this product offered no relief at all. We both did not feel any sensation, vibration or heat radiating from this unit. You can hear a low hum when turned on and if you put a droplet of water on the treatment head you can see it vibrate a little, but when you operate the unit as directed, you do not feel anything at all. If you are expecting this product to be similar to the unit at a doctor's office, this is not the product for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product image is accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the unit is fair. The power cord is very thin and cheap quality and could be longer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product.
 from texas,  Jan 31, 2012

The product is good. Works well. The case is so cheap that it came to my door broke. As the other reviews said. buy this product and find a different case to put it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultrasound machine
 from Ogden, UT,  Jun 17, 2014

I really like this machine. It seems to sooth the pain I have in my back and shoulders. It is also very easy to use, which is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this machine is good to use.
 from sioux falls,sd,  Jul 19, 2013

This portable ultrasound therapy works real good it takes awhile for it to work and I'll be using it alot for my whole body. I tryed it on my knees and hip and my arms it seamed to work good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

after numerous visits to rehab and chiro receiving ultrasound therapy, decided to try home unit. Always worked so well to help me at office visits, and decided for the price was worth trying. So far it has proven to be what I was looking for. Has seemed to work well to calm down irritated shoulder, neck muscles and even on calf cramps. does seem to bring relief. Definately worth trying at home and the exceptionally low price found here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the price
 from Eastern Connecticut,  May 17, 2013

I have used my machine several times and I noticed the therapy worked. Don't expect the machine to work as well as the ones in the Physical therapy or Chiropractors office. But those machines run in the thousands. If you have a part of your body that is in need of therapy use this machine a few days in a row and you should notice it helps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image displayed exactly what I received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The inside of the case is poor quality. The machine itself doesn't shut off unless you unplug it. The machine works good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Health Device Portable Ultrasound
 from Chicago,  Apr 6, 2013

Wonderful results, for home use better than seeing a Doctor and cheaper. It's a high quality product with an amazingly low price. You get a lot for the money, including the gel. Every home should have one in their medicine kit. Service was also high quality. I am thinking of getting another just for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top