For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tens Unit
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Apr 27, 2012

This unit is similar to one I had years ago that cost me $400 from a Chiropractor. Guess he made a handsome profit with that one. But it was a lot of years ago and they were probably much more costly back then. I am very pleased with the various modes and settings on this unit and the fact that if clips on and you can go anywhere with it on. The price was excellent from this site vs other sites with a much higher price for the same unit. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had gone to a doctor for my back pain and though it helped a little, this machine did the trick. I finally got a great night's sleep because I was pain free. I have saved hundreds of dollars because of this unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It lacked the adapter which was shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product for the price. I was shown one at a fair which was several hundred dollars and worked the same as this one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a very expensive model
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

Wonderful device that works like an expensive model. Variable settings and a timer. Picture shows AC adapter but it was not included.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like it included the ac adapter, but it didn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
InTENSity 5000 hybrid
 from SE Coastal NC,  Jun 23, 2012

Great product, I only have two complaints. I would have liked to have a more detailed instruction manual that includes suggested electrode placements and modes for different areas of the body. The other complaint is it would be nice if the A/C adapter was included. When I first got this tens unit I was using several times a day for an hour at a time. I went through one battery a day. That would get to be very expensive if you had to keep it up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good, except the image on the site included a AC adapter, and there was not one included in in my package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the written description did not include the AC adapter which is why I did not complain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for good price
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Sep 6, 2013

Great little product, saves a trip to physical therapy at a medical center I go to (military) taht is a 45 minute drive and definitely helps with pain. The product shows the AC adaptor in the picture but was not included. I didnt read all the product details and see the ac adaptor sold seperately blurb at the bottom until after I bought the unit and it arrived without the adaptor. The adaptor shown in the pic is why I immediately chose this product over a few others because of the price with AC power... I don't regret the purchase of this particular unit, however I am disappointed that the picture was inaccurate. My fault, should have read teh details first I guess....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help for strained muscles
 from Puyallup, WA,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered this unit after trying one from a friend at work. There are a lot of tens units on Overstock.com, but this one is one of the least expensive ones. I can tell you that it works great and is just as good as some of the more expensive ones! The power level is very strong - I can only turn it up to 4 or it becomes painful. If you have never used one, let me tell you that if you are suffering from back pain due to muscular strain, this unit will take the pain away in minutes. After using it 3 times a day for a week, my back pain was completely gone! Also works great for arthritic muscles in your arms/legs. While you do not actually need a prescription to get one, I would advise talking to your doctor first. If you have been to physical therapy, this unit is the same as the expensive ones they have. 9 volt battery lasts for about 30 15 minute sessions before losing power.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This unit is excellent
 from Ojai, California,  May 30, 2012

Very easy to use, great product, small enough to carry around while the unit works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and economical
 from rathdrum, id,  Jan 11, 2014

Great product for the price, love the different settings. My son seen similar units being sold at the mall for about $400.00, he said this is the same thing just not the "high tech look" as the ones in the mall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocking Quality and Value!
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jan 7, 2014

I was recently diagnosed with arthritic degeneration of my lumbar (lower back). My doctor sent me to Physical Therapy where they worked on increasing flexibility in my back, and strengthening abdominal and lumbar muscles. Each session ended with a TENS treatment. I bought this TENS unit after reading the specifications and prices on all available units. Overstock had the best price, a nominal amount for this TENS unit. I didn't expect much, but it turned out to be every bit as good as at the Therapist. The instruction book is not very sophisticated. I Googled about how to adjust the settings on a TENS device. There were hundreds of hits with manuals showing where to place the electrodes, and what to set the settings at. Now, I use it all over my body for aches and pains, and it is so soothing I don't want to stop. Battery life is great! I have used it daily for a month and no sign of needing to replace battery.The unit is very powerful with its 9 volt battery, way more powerful than you need. This unit goes to an intensity of 10, and 3 is equal to what the Therapist was using. An intensity setting of 3 is very comfortable for me. And, I read all the reviews about the electrodes needing replacement frequently. Not on the one I got. I bought an extra package, but the original ones are still perfect after a couple of months of use. It's a great item, it couldn't be any better. And for a bonus, Overstock's price is unbelievably low. A great deal!!! I'd buy this one again in a heartbeat if I needed one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Texas,  May 9, 2013

This TENS unit is a great purchase. It is portable, has a case, and it is easy to use. Invest in 9v batteries though, because it doesn't come with an a/c adapter. And order a set of electrode pads while you are at it. While the ones that come with it are good for several uses, they don't last forever. I am so glad I purchased this unit...just make sure you are stocked in batteries and electrode pads!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 4, 2013

After borrowing a TENS unit from a friend I decided to look into purchasing one. There are so many choices - but this is perfect for the price! It has several different settings and is more sophisticated than my friends, and she spent $80.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, very easy to use
 from VA,  Feb 27, 2013

We bought this at the same time as one of the Intensity Combo Select units, because I wasn't sure if TENS or IF would work better for my wife. She started out using this TENS unit, and one of the nice things about this particular device is that it's very easy to use. Fairly simple controls. She said that it was helpful with her pain, but as most sites say, with TENS, it helps with pain, but the relief doesn't continue after the unit is not used, so we've started using the IF in the Combo Select device more. But, if TENS is what you are looking for, this seems like a fairly priced device that works well and is pretty good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top