Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for pain relief and good value.
 from Colorado,  Aug 20, 2014

It is more powerful than other TENS units. Also that it plugs in so don't run through batteries so quickly. Only negatives is that when running on batteries, and you plug in the unit, it turns it off. Other negative is that you can't disable the beeping as you increase or decrease the levels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great therapy for lower back pain
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

This is a mini version of what the Chiropractor uses for my lower back problems. I use the TENS Unit everyday after a workout or gardening. This is one of the best units available from Overstock. Would recommend the additional pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from pa,  Jul 13, 2014

works great really helps a lot. Cheaper than going to physical therapy that's for sure!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Lawton, OK,  Apr 13, 2014

This product is easy to ues and much better made than the one my Dr. ordered for me. Well made quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact and does the job
 from Henderson, NV,  Jan 16, 2014

Everyone with pain issues should consider a Tens machine. This unit is portable and does a great job easing pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
InTenSity TENS unit
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 4, 2014

Would of loved to see an extra set of electrodes included. However, I use this machine every day for my upper shoulders and lower back!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intensity Unit
 from Michigan,  Dec 28, 2013

Love my Intensity Unit. It works great! Do wish it had a longer cord when it's plugged in. I bought a battery charger and charging batteries and I feel like I hit the jack pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous product!!!!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a great product! It is easy to use and priced right. I had immediate results rehabbing my torn rotator cuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intensity TENS unit
 from Connecticut,  Sep 22, 2013

I had high hopes for this product but was very dissatisfied. Only the right side worked & and it was no where near the intensity which was described. Return was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works!
 from San Jose. CA,  Jul 10, 2013

My poor husband was in agony from sciatica pain and a friend lent him his TENS unit. It seemed to give him some relief so I did my homework and ordered this one. The unit arrive in a timely manner, is very sturdy and easy to operate and comes complete with it's own carrying case. Within a few days my husband noticed an improvement in his pain levels and has achieved an improved level of mobility. We found it worth every penny and I can certainly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from florida,  May 1, 2013

good little machine for a very good price . I would highly recommend it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inTENsity 'Tens Unit'
 from Southern Illinois,  Apr 18, 2013

The only thing I would recommend would be to replace the battery contacts with a 9 volt lead w/snaps to fasten the 9 volt battery in. I've had to replace in our original one, as the case/contacts widened and didn't make contact after awhile in use. Otherwise, it is a great unit! Retired Electronics Tech, J** K

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very helpful and accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Beeter than most I've read!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It really serves the purpose for which it was mace.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Tooele, UT,  Mar 30, 2013

This is a great product. It is a bit bulky compared to expensive units but is good. I like the plug in option as to not drain batteries. It seems to help my husbands headaches if he can get to it early enough. Make sure you get the pads a little wet to store them and they will last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Eastern Tennessee,  Mar 27, 2013

Superior unit at an attractive price. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from wilmington, ca,  Mar 8, 2013

My husband has a lot of aches and pains..and this machine is like winning the lotto! He uses it nightly and wakes up good to go for work! The patches still stick..been 3weeks!! I got my coworker one also..GREAT GREAT GREAT purchase ever!!! Thanks!! ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? its better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the dot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use & got this from chiropractor's office
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 17, 2013

I received this product from the chiropractor's office to treat a back injury. It works just like their large units. The 10 pre-programmed settings are perfect for almost anyone. You can basically turn this device on and use it immediately. You also have the option of making it portable by using a 9V battery or just using the power cord. This product costs the same as one visit to the chiropractor and relieves pain too! I also purchased the Intensity Slim Twin III. It has no pre-programmed settings, and it is not user friendly at all. The instructions are very vague. I will be returning the Slim Twin III and purchasing Intensity 10.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It works exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent. This is much more easy to use than the other TENS units
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For a small inexpensive unit, it really works well. I wish I would have known about these years ago for my back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great device to help back pain
 from Carmel, In,  Oct 26, 2012

Great product for the price. All the different programs on this was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Last summer I bought an Intensity IF Combo (TENS/Interferential) therapy unit. The 9 volt battery never did work. Within a couple of days, the belt clip snapped off. After about four months the output to the electrodes became randomly variable and produced considerable discomfort. This instrument is cheap, unreliable trash. Avoid it at all costs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought