Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TENS Unit is awesome!!!!
 from New Madrid, MO,  Apr 20, 2012

My experience of this TENS Unit is totally awesome!! It makes me feel exactly what I was paying the chiropractor for and I have the convenience now to reduce the pain any and everytime I need it. I would recommend this product to everyone with osteoarthritis and/or fibromyalgia Great product with a great price!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's everything it's supposed to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed
 from Boston and Orlando,  Dec 20, 2012

I had tried a cheap (around $30) TENS unit to see what it was like and wanted a step up. This unit is perfect with up to 4 electrodes, and the BIG improvement - it can be plugged in or use batteries. I don't usually walk around when I am using it so the plug in feature is great for me. You will want to get some aloe for the electrode pads as they dry out, and you will eventually want to order more, but 4 is plenty to start with, and the treatment options are diverse enough to provide different kinds of relief.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gross!
 from Chicago,  Feb 14, 2013

GROSS! This item was listed as NEW. When I received it, the foil pouch for the sticky pads had been opened and two of the pads had been used, and then replaced back on the paper. Seriously gross! There was a note stuck to the foil package that said, "I just opened this to have a look". Obviously, they had more than a look! I would not EVER buy from this buyer again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT accurate!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. USED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Machine
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

I am very satisfied with the tens machine. I was first exposed to it at my podiatrist's office where he used it to treat the Neuropathy in my toes and feet. I was having greater pain in my thigh from the same disease and decided to purchase the machine for that pain after doing Internet research and reading of the recommendations of Dr Oz. The excruciating nerve pain in my thigh has since subsided. I wanted to be able to use the TENS on my toes and feet in water as the podiatrist did. So after watching a video on U-tube explaining how to use the tens in water without electrocuting yourself (You must only use the battery not the plug in cord to wall socket) I purchased the rubber electrodes shown and recommended in the video from another site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Good as the Chiropractor
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 20, 2012

I purchased an at-home TENS unit after experiencing one for almost two decades at intermittent visits to the chiropractor. This unit with the plug-in option delivers similar levels of stimulation as my doctor's unit, and both my husband and I have used it on various body parts and experienced temporary relief from pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Parker, AZ,  Jan 2, 2013

love this unit, is perfect for minor pains, long days at work this is just the ticket, used on my feet too, wow it was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save money over doctor visits.
 from South Park, PA,  Oct 23, 2012

I liked the fact that you could plug it in and not have to use batteries all the time, but you can if you want.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd give it 4 stars out of 5. The wires fall out too easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from South Texas,  Sep 15, 2012

The awesome feature about this tens unit is that you can plug the ac adapter and save on batteries.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 3, 2012

Overall it's pretty good. I had used one from my physical therapist that was better quality overall, had better quality pads, more settings, and a better belt clip so this one was a little disappointing but not terrible for the price and the availability to a non-medical professional. I was really disappointed with the sticking quality of the pads though - they did not stick well and I ended up having to buy some through my PT that work with the unit. The pads provided by my PT lasted for more than two months of almost daily use with just a light cleaning of the sticky part with a little water. They STILL stick better than the brand new ones that came with this unit. I am pleased that it has so many uses on various body parts though and it is very easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation of product in picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except that it took a long time to figure out how many pads were included. It turns out there is only one set and an additional set would cost almost $30 for 8-10 pairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit is good except that if you have it clipped to your belt and are bending over, it falls off easily. The unit needs a setting for intermittent wave-like pulses - I haven't found a setting on it that will do that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for pain relief!!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 28, 2012

This product does what it says. Just as good as large bulky one at PT office. Hard to program two leads at once. Love the fact it has two leads!!! Takes some tinkering with to program. Have used it on three others and two are planning to buy. One will be ordering asap! Best thing since sliced bring bread!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image exactly as purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for immediate pain relief
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 27, 2013

This unit provides immediate relief comparable to the therapy I receive from my chiropractor. I have only used it with the power adapter and not the batteries and am still using the original electrode pads after about 10 uses. I have a herniated disc in my back and this therapy is very helpful in controlling my pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Cajifornia,  Jul 9, 2013

I'm happy with this product. It help a lot to my wife and me, we stoped the pain medication and I recomended thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS Unit - Good Deal
 from Georgia,  May 11, 2013

I like this unit. I replaced a unit I purchased 10 yeas ago that is battery operated. I've had deep muscle pain in my neck/shoulder for many years. The TENS has helped me more than doctors, chiropractors, and massages. I wholeheartedly recommend this unit. If you want a cheaper version, you will get the same results but it is nice not tohave to replace the batteries. This upgrade has suited my needs perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this TENS. I have a battery-charged unit which has been replaced with this new TENS that doesnt' require batteries. I love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Sep 4, 2012

Perfect for home use, easy to use, good directions on how to use and easy to carry and store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tens unit
 Jul 26, 2015

very reasonably prices, prompt delivery compact and easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 Jul 19, 2015

This is the exact stimulation i needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machinne
 Jul 2, 2015

Excellence product for pain and happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 May 29, 2015

Works great, just like what I use at PT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

really love my TENS device -- I had gotten one from my doctor and it did not last very long --it stopped charging == this one has the option of battery operated or charging -- love this item and choice of the battery or charge! great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I use this unit for bulging disc neck and shoulder pain. I noticed after using in the morning and at bedtime for two days my pain was starting to ease. After a week I only used it at bedtime. Now after owning for 6 months I use this unit as needed on days when I overdo it. My doctor did warn me that overuse of the unit could cause more irritation and inflammation. If used as I did I think you will have great result with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought