Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Croc Baby Dual-voltage Black Mini Flat Iron
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Apr 24, 2012

I love this flat iron. My hair dresser suggested that I purchase 1 & I asked her to please help me with the selection process. She thought 1 of the most important things for my selection was to keep it 1 inch or less. Also, she said since I put oil in my hair that it would be well protected from the heat & I can feel the smoothness & see that is correct. I use mine to not only help keep the frizz out of my hair but I also have a long layered cut with the bottom 4-5 inches of my hair cut in layers. The iron makes my hair above the layers look sleek & makes the layers flip outward or under if I want. I love that it gives me so many styling options, which I'd never realized prior to getting the flat iron & while this is my 1st flat iron, it's been very easy to learn to use. I love it & the carrying case, being that it's small enough to take anywhere, is terrific! Another great find on Overstock with the pricing being the best anywhere!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!!
 from Leland, NC,  Mar 8, 2012

Great product!!!! It does not damage your hair and it heats fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for international trips!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2013

I bought this for a few international trips I had coming up after ruining a conventional flat iron using a converter. Although this is a tiny flat iron, it worked great. It got nice and hot, the temp stayed steady while I was using it, and I loved that I didn't need to worry about packing a converter. So far it's been used in the US, the UK, and West Africa and I've had no issues with it- the dual voltage feature is awesome. If you have really curly hair you may not want this just because it would take forever to straighten your hair but otherwise I'd recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size maters
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Jun 6, 2013

I have short hair and wanted some flat irons small enough to grab, straighten and curl my hair well and these achieve that :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from MO,  Mar 15, 2013

Flat iron was smaller than I wanted so I gave it to my daughgter, she appears to be happy with her gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc baby
 from WV,  Feb 2, 2013

My granddaughter is 11 yrs. and does a great job with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Flat iron
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

I bought this to take to Europe. When I went to use it and it was just too small. I had to go to a drug store in England and buy a flat iron there. So it was really worthless to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, small iron
 from chicago, il,  Oct 6, 2012

This is a nice little iron but the size is just a bit small for my hair. I use this on a daily basis and for travel. The only problem is it takes me awhile to iron my hair because of the small surface size. Works well regardless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Idaho,  Jul 11, 2012

OMG, I can't believe I have lived without a flat iron. This is so easy to use and has a really nice storage pad for it. I have naturally curly hair and like to keep my bangs straight. It heats up in a minute and it only takes a couple minutes to make my hair look great. Really nice quality product. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 from Michigan,  Jun 5, 2012

The iron works well for straightening and curling. It's a travel iron so it's small but that's what I wanted and expected. Just have to adjust how much hair you put between the tongs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but fierce
 from santa clarita,ca,  Jun 4, 2012

obviously i didnt read the description correctly when i order because i didnt expect it to be so small. although its small its does a great job; heats up fast, straightens and curls hair with ease

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality to be so small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Iron Great
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2012

I use this mini iron for travel and it is perfect for quick touch ups. Very good product. Heats quickly and I love the heat pad that turns into a carrying case. Very compact.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item was suppose to be a gift. but when i open it i just had to keep it. it is perfect. it works great ,and it has it's owe carrying case. PERFECT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought