Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
scottym
 from minneapolis mn,  Dec 17, 2007

Has been very noisy. Puts out a lot of humidity but so far has required daily adjustments not to make lots of noise. Convair has shipped me the parts to try and fix the problem myself. We will see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convair Climate Wizard
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 31, 2007

Performed as advertised right off the bat.........for one day, then the unit started making terrible sounds. Called Convair tech support who recognized the problem right away and led me step by step through a simple screwdriver fix. A few ayss later unit developed a significant squeak. Again, tech support responded with promise to send new belt and a pump part under warranty.......still waiting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally beat the heat!
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jul 19, 2007

I live in a small apartment without air conditioning and the summer heat is impossible to stand! I bought this air cooler and it changed my whole life. I can now sit comfortably in my apartment and avoid the heat by staying inside, something I was not able to do before!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhh....so cool!!
 Jul 18, 2007

this is AWESOME!! never seen nothing like it before but it really works so cool!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cooler
 from NY,  Jun 23, 2007

This product works great to cool your home in place of an air conditioner. I'm sure it's less expensive than running an air conditioner as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy and doesn't cool
 from California,  May 17, 2007

I was pretty disappointed in this product. It is so noisy that it would be impractical to run at night and I had to close the door to our bedroom so we could hear the TV downstairs (and that was with it on the "quiet" mode). On a hot day, an hour after turning it on in our closed up bedroom, it was hotter and more humid than the rest of the house. I haven't used it as a humidifier yet, but my main plan of use, for cooling, gives very, poor results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier/Air Purifier
 from Delta Junction, AK,  Apr 27, 2007

Good product. Actually is large enough to be a humidifier for your entire home. A little larger than I anticipated. Not so loud that it drowns you out. Excellent shipping time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Tropics!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 16, 2007

Humidifies wonderfully! The whole house or just a room!! The plug at the bottom of the tank leaks a tad, so we put a hand towel under it. Blows cool, moist air so it gets a tad chilly in the wintertime when running it overnight in the bedroom. Solution: run it during the day with the door closed. Very pleased with the purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Cooling system runs smoothly and quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt work
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2008

For the first few weeks it was work okay. then the belt came out and now the Humidifier doesnt work. it is just a fan. waste of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortbale after the hassle
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2007

The humidifier/cooler//purifier does not cool like we wanted it to. However, our room is much more comfortbale now, especially being in a dry environment. Refilling the water everyday is a hassle, especially since you need to be close to a sink or expect to haul a huge bucket of water to the machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought