Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Conair The Power Of Pink
 from Duluth Ga,  Nov 4, 2009

I love It! And the greatest thing is it's pink! Thank you for having a sale on this item.It cleans off well and handles beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit heating after 1 month
 from Austin TX,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this for 2 reasons 1 to support breast cancer and 2 because of cost- However it quit heating after 1 month!! I would NOT recommend this to anyone. *** Note from Overstock Customer Care: Please contact Customer Service. This item has a two year manufacturer warranty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat hair as promised
 from New York,  Mar 31, 2012

The size of this flat iron makes it very easy to comb you hair after you have dried it. I has mad a a difference in my life,as I have less of hassle handling my hair to behave as I want. I would recommend this iron, not only because it works so well for mew, but also because it is an important cause to fight for. If the product would not fulfill my reuqirements even if the cause was good, I would not buy it. However, in this case both requirements are top notch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the lovely pink against breast cancer fight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As decribed in zise and use
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Please with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and affordable straightener
 from San Diego,  Jun 21, 2011

My favorite feature of this straightener is the quick heat up and cool down. It is light and easy to use. I do not have extremely course/curly hair, so I can't comment on how well it works for that, but I think it does a good job on moderately curly and fine hair (like mine). I've got a stubborn wave in the front of my hair, and I do need to work pretty hard to get that straightened.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from Alabama, Al,  Nov 30, 2010

I bought this straighter bc I needed one for cosmetology school. Well...It hardly got hot and did not give a good finish result. It is honestly one of the worst straighteners I have ever bought. I was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pull hair
 from Central, SC,  Nov 26, 2010

I actually like this curling iron, but, the downside (which is major) and reason I would not recommend is that the heating elements (flat iron part) is shorter than outside and the way it is designed (plastic clips) it grabs and pulls hair. It actually catches and pulls out hair. This flat iron works very well, but, you have to take twice as much time and care with the straightening process and you'll constantly be catching and pulling and sometime ripping out hairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Nov 4, 2010

fantastic love using it always stays hot I've never had to worry about it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've never had my own straightener, and have always used my roomates. I got this since it was a really good price. Doesn't work as well as the one my roomate has, but she paid a lot more for hers... and maybe because its ceramic it kind of smells funny when it heats up. but it works pretty well overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

got it right away, and it works great. i'm a newbie at this so it's good for me and worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no snags, lovely performance
 from Wine Country, NY,  Aug 13, 2010

I previously had a 3/4" straightener that had a strange closing design - it rarely closed properly on my hair on the first attempt. Additionally, my hair would catch on it (I never figured out where) and pull. Consequently, design was an important factor in my decision to buy a new straightener. I bought this one because of the style of the unit (and the breast cancer donation). It closes flawlessly and is easy to maneuver for flips, curls, and shorter pieces of hair. I have not had my hair catch in this one. With my old straightener, I had to set the temperature on maximum to get results with my fine hair. With this unit, I have the heat set on 15 (out of 30). This one also has a swivel cord; I love that I don't have a tangled cord mess! I've had this straightener for a few months now. I use it every day. I would buy this again, and again. The price is more than fair. I paid $** for this. There are a host of pricey designer straighteners on the market, but I can't imagine they'd be any better than this. I receive frequent compliments on my hair - something that is new to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair Straightener
 from North Carolina,  Jun 25, 2010

Purchased for my daughter....she loves it and the price was very reasonable. Shipping did not take long at all. She has very thick hair and it straightened her hair very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 8, 2010

I don't like to spend a lot of time with flat ironing, so I was skeptical with the 1" width. It works absolutely great! It heats up fast, fast, fast and stays hot. I couldn't have asked for a better product and especially at the price! I would tell anyone to get one if they can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 5, 2010

This was a great price and works really great!!! Heats up fast. We are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 Jan 24, 2010

I actually bought this hair straightener somewhere else but then I saw that it is cheapter here. Anyway I've had mine for several months and although I don't have curly hair I really do think that for the price you get a very good reliable straightener. I take mine back and forth between school and home and it doesn't show any wear or tear yet. Oh and it really does heat up in about a minute. Love that feature. It gives my hair a very shiny look and it great with flyaways!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great/gift
 from Chicago, Il,  Jan 5, 2010

This flat iron was purchased as a Christmas present for my teenage niece she says it works and looks great. I was tempted to keep it for myself:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought