Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
difficult directions
 from Philly, PA,  Feb 10, 2010

This sound therapy machine works well as that--or as an alarm clock-- but not both. We use the sound therapy function all night to block out traffic noise on our busy urban street. However, we haven't figured out how to use the sound therapy function *and* the birdsong alarm. It seems that it is either/or. I ended up buying another alarm clock. However-- if you want to block out sound or if you want a gentle alarm, this machine will work well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Therapy clock
 from Hillsboro, TX,  May 8, 2012

The multiple sounds are just what I wanted to lull me to sleep at night. But some of the water sounds sound almost the same, so I just picked one the seemed the best. Really didn't need the clock feature but chose this product to get the multiple sounds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair Sound Therapy Clock Radio
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 29, 2011

I love it!! Works perfectly and it has all the soothing sounds you could ever think of!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from Weymouth, ma,  Sep 14, 2012

This item is very poor quality. The soothing sounds are ridiculously incorrect as to description of sound. You practically break your finger trying to set time. Radio portion of alarm does not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine other than it doesn't work easily or properly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good. Inferior
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alarm clock
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 15, 2011

Love the sounds on this clock, they are really soothing. Very easy to set alarm and clock. My only complaint is that the display is a little hard to see at night. I wear glasses, so that doesn't help. Overall, the alarm clock is really good quality though and I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Keep Looking
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 16, 2011

The sounds are nice but the contrast is horrible. I read the reviews and thought maybe people were too picky. I could not see the time because the contrast is too close (and I have 20/20 vision). It's like looking at blue on blue. Get this product only if you are looking for a machine that makes nature sounds.

  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't See
 from California,  Dec 28, 2012

The clock has to be pointed in an exact right position to be able to read the LCD readout. Could not read the time on the clock from reclining position in bed no matter which way the clock was pointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't see numbers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, compact, does the job
 from cincinnati, OH,  Oct 5, 2012

I only use the White Noise sound and I really like it. There are some other weird sounds that would probably be good for a baby, such as the Heartbeat sound. I only use it for the sound, so I can't speak to the alarm or radio really. However, I did notice that the tuner for the radio will show a digital readout of the station (example "107.1"), which is really a nice feature. It's also really light. One negative thing is that it's SO bright - even with 2 options for the dimness. I have it on the lower setting, and I have to turn it away from the bed because it's still too bright. Also, the time is really hard to read unless you're looking dead-on straight-on the time. You can't be on the side, or too far above or below it. That's with 3 different contrast settings - so I am not a fan of that. So far, I haven't figured out if I'm just doing it wrong or what... but when I hit the "Sound" button to turn on the sounds, it always defaults to one sound setting - even if I only ever put it on the White Noise. It'd be nice if it remembered the last sound setting I chose and defaulted to that. Overall, for the sound aspect (and nothing else), it's a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Abbeville,LA,  Aug 26, 2012

The sounds are ok but not all the buttons worked all the time. The clock buttons would not work at all . I am returning it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality very cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so many sound options!
 from Ithaca, NY,  May 27, 2012

shopped around a lot for com parables and this had the best price with a multitude of features. great for drowning out city sounds. reliable alarm clock as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids can't sleep without it!
 from Long Island, NY,  May 10, 2012

Both of my boys (ages 8 and 4) sleep with "sound" on at night from sound machines. But this one is much more than just that. Clock, radio. We've used it daily for years. This is a great deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sound only
 from Gadsden, AL,  Apr 23, 2012

If you are ordering for the sound machine, it is a good enough product. I'm keeping this product only because of the sound machine. The clock doesn't work at all. I read the reviews complaining about the clock and thought it couldn't be as bad as that? But it is. If you want only the sound, the benefit is that it will not turn off until you turn it off. So if you need constant sound to sleep, this is a good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description of product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great of quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Deer Park Texas,  Dec 15, 2011

I bought this when traveling keeps all outside noise out and you get a good night sleep

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good product image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on target with this product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice clock has every sound you can think of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the screen is a mess
 from NYC,  Jun 16, 2011

I returned this product. The screen was too bright and hard to read. These are not good characteristics for an alarm clock. The one night I used it, I had to cover the screen because the screen was so bright it lit the whole room. With all that, even with my glasses, I couldn't always read the time. Also the sound quality is poor. The tuner is very good and it does work on batteries.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid sound machine.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 15, 2011

This is a solid sound machine that you can use for years. It has a variety of good "sound therapy" options and you can also switch it to radio. We've been using this machine since our 3 1/2 year old was born. I just purchased a new one for our 1 year old. We've been very happy with it. Our only issue is that it isn't the best time keeper...but that hasn't been a focus for us. Although, I'm hoping the new one keeps better time.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Vermont,  Jun 8, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase. I have been using the "ocean waves" sound to go to sleep every night and enjoy the other sounds as well. The quality of the sounds is more realistic than other sound machines I've used, and cover background noise (neighbors and traffic in my case) very well without being over-powering. The sounds don't have an obvious "loop" to them that bother me with some other natural sound machines, it sounds like you really are out in nature. It is easy to use and has multiple settings to adjust to your needs. The digital clock display is easy to see day or night, and emits a low blue light. Even on the "low" light display setting it has been too bright for me at night, as I'm extremely sensitive to any light at night. For a while I just threw a scarf over the clock display and now have it facing the corner, which works just fine. I love the sounds so much that dealing with the light issue is worth it. It has helped me sleep better and I've even enjoyed listening to it during the day - it creates a nice soothing atmosphere. The size is nice too - its not too big, but big enough that I can easily use the buttons in the dark.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this product again and again
 from Montgomery, AL,  May 24, 2011

I ordered this Conair Sound Therapy Clock Radio in order to receive the sound therapy information. I found the instructions easy to read. I especially like the sound therapy as singing birds, waterfall, rain, and white noise. After a day of hearing noise, it is relaxing to listen to the sound therapy. I also like the fact that the radio can wake me up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound therapy clock
 from Il,  Apr 21, 2011

This is the perfect sound machine and exactly what I was hoping for. It plays great sounds all night to lull me to sleep and the best part is that it doesn't time out and plays all night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Therapy
 from Lyman, WY,  Mar 17, 2011

This clock was bought for my autistic son. He really likes it. We did have to set rules on 'thunderstorms' only get to happen during the day! Good sound therapy clock with many options. Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 from Rochester ny,  Feb 12, 2011

When I received this clock/sound machine, the protective lens over the clock area was broken in several places. I kept it anyway because I really bought it for the sounds to help me sleep. It may require more packaging materials before shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top