For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Corte Madera, Ca,  Aug 22, 2010

I love this hair dryer. It's was just what I was looking for. It heats up to just the right temp to blow my hair out straight (I have african american type hair). Plus it gives my hair a silky feel. I should have purchased two of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 29, 2013

This is my second Conair hairdryer. My old one is working just fine and I have had it for 7 years. Bought this one to be ready if other one dies. Another brand I was using died after 1 year....Conair seems to be a real workhorse and performs beautifully. I use the styling brush to blow dry my hair because I find it too hard to use a hand-held dryer AND a round brush in 2 hands. This is easier for me. I ordered extra brush ends (you can do that!) as after a few years the old ones get a bit beat up. But hay....to be fair I rinse the brush ends, detach them fromt he hairdryer of course, and run it through the top rack of the dishwasher from time to time with other brushes and combs. They clean up great! If you were thinking of trying one....don't hesitate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does What it Says!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I have been using this dryer for a few weeks, I'm quite pleased. It gets hot enough to do the job without burning or damaging my hair. The construction is solid, no cheap or flimsy plastic. No complaints!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels well made and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair SD6IS Hair Dryer
 from FL,  Oct 1, 2010

Very good product. Seems a little quieter than my old one. More power.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DRYER/STYLER
 from Indiana,  Sep 6, 2014

Had my doubts about this dryer, but boy was I wrong. It dries my hair quickly and the attachments are easy to put on and remove. I only wish that the brush attachment had more rows of bristles for those of us with short hair. Otherwise, great investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dryer not good for long hair with brush attachment
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

Purchased based on reviews. This was a mistake. It comes with 2 comb and one brush attachment. My sole intended use was the brush to dry my long hair and add curls. Instead of using a brush and dryer, thought it would be nice to have one unit. There is no way I can do this with my hair, the attachment comes off with use. Maybe if you have short hair this would work. I am using it as a basic hand held hair dryer, works fin in that capacity.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great hair dryer
 from VA,  May 27, 2014

I looked over the prior reviews of various blow dryers and decided to take a chance on this one, even though I was a little concerned because it was one of the least expensive ones. Guess what? It's great! I use the fine comb accessary frequently and it really helps to separate and dry my potentially curly, frizzy hair. Still need the flatiron to be truly presentable, but the dryer is a good place to start.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer
 from Fresno,Ca,  Sep 6, 2011

I really love this hair dryer.It drys your hair super fast.Can't go wrong with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a really great hair dryer.Drys your hair super fast.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really works
 from new jersey,  Aug 4, 2011

this actually works - my hair is smoother and less frizzy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best blow dryer I've ever had!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 25, 2011

powerful, able to smooth out the hair, and very easy to use. Only hope that does not make this loud noise when its in use.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Use, Worth more than its price!
 from New York, NY,  May 1, 2011

This dryer is super easy to use and does not get hot even after running it for a long time. Very safe and I can save a lot of time in the morning trying to style my hair. But, I recommend you to price check this itrem since you may find the exact same item at a lower price at other stores. If you have Club O membership or coupons, it may be cheaper to purchase it here - which I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top