Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the vanity
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Dec 3, 2011

I recently found myself unable to stand for long periods and am sitting down to blow dry my hair and apply makeup. Being near-sighted I can't SEE well enough in the bathroom mirror to apply makeup while seated, soooooo I purchased this mirror for that purpose: It sits on my bathroom counter where I can adjust position while seated. It's a fine-quality accessory that looks lovely. The built-in light is gentle not harsh and provides just enough light when needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate; item actually MORE attractive than photo!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great close up viewing.
 from East Tennessee,  Jul 27, 2012

Looking down at a mirror for close up view will always make one's face appear distorted. Having a close up magnified view straight on because of the stand solves this problem and makes applying making-up a piece of cake. This is a great mirror and it's value priced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is a true representative of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mirror should last forever.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 1 setting
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2012

This mirror is good for the price. The magnification is great and the light is not too bright, just bright enough for what I need. There is only the one light setting. Not sure why it is listed as having 4. Otherwise a good mirror.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Carlsbad,CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I shopped everywhere for this. I was worried that the 7x magnification would be too much. Not at all. I'm very pleased not only with the product but the price which was not as important to me as getting the right mirror.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelleny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelleny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I expected different light settings as was described at the time but I received one with just one light setting and the on/ off clicker is annoying. If your looking for a basic mirror with light it should do. I got it for $* I can't complain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is same as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate- not sure if this has changed since I complained about it to customer service.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2012

I was going to buy this as a holiday gift, then decided that instead of buying it in the store, i should just purchase it online. I got free shipping and it was delivered within just a few days. The product is excellent. If you're shopping for a cosmetic mirror, don't pay dept store price; order online and it'll be there ASAP!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. I would have paid a lot more for this product in the store.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a great Christmas present
 from McLean, VA,  Dec 21, 2011

My granddaughter got this as a present. She loves it because she puts her makeup on before sunrise and this illuminated mirror gives her a perfect view of her face at that hour. She is delighted with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a very well designed and made item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Living in a small NYC apartment I battle with my BF every morning for space in the bathroom. I got this mirror in hopes that I could do my makeup in my not so bright bedroom and this item does the trick. It looks chic enough that I dont mind having it next to my bed and the mirror size and lighting give me what I need to do my make up every day. I will say I wish it was a bit brighter, but overall it does the job and you really can't beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mirror seems sturdy and well constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great make up mirror
 from Ohio,  Nov 10, 2011

I checked other reviews before purchasing this mirror. Many people had suggested the 7x over the 10x. I am extremely happy that I followed their suggestion as the 7x is as much magnification that I need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was true to image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salon Style
 from Robesonia, PA,  Sep 17, 2011

I can't believe I went this long without it! Perfect for applying makeup, no distortion on the magnification, good lighting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, good distribution of light all around the mirror.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this mirror.
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 12, 2011

bought a mirror 2 weeks before ordering this one and it shattered when i accidentally tapped it ,paid twice as much but quality was inferior. this mirror looks nice if displayed,and good magnification for applying makeup

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as appears om website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirror
 Apr 22, 2015

Bought this for my daughter to put her makeup on. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 Apr 21, 2015

I'm happy with this mirror. It works perfect and has greatly improved my beauty routine. Great mirror for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

One persistent theme in the reviews is whether the on-off switch allows several brightness settings. Many reviews say that there is an on-off setting only. This is the case with my mirror. However, this question is asked of Overstock. The Overstock representative's response is that there is a four setting brightness control. which is NOT TRUE with my mirror. Why does Overstock not tell the truth about their products. The mirror itself is good and doesn't need to be misrepresented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gracee923
 Jan 22, 2015

Great mirror for those of us who need a little help seeing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mirror
 from Alton, Ill,  Jan 7, 2015

Nice lighted makeup mirror, Well lighted and magnification is great to see to put makeup on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mirror
 from Little Falls, NJ,  Dec 20, 2014

Excellent makeup mirror I don't have to wear my glasses to put my eye makeup on know. Just love this mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm sure this is a great mirror but I specifically purchased the item because the description indicated that there were 4 light settings and there is only an on and off feature. I am disappointed but customer service helped me return the item. I am waiting on my refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mirror
 from Key West, FL,  Nov 22, 2014

This mirror was reasonably priced, and is excellent quality. I just needed it for make-up in the morning purposes, and it works well. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mirror.
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 12, 2013

I was worried that it wouldn't be sturdy enough but it has a good sturdy base so there is no worries of it being top heavy. Very good quality. Would like it more if it had more lighting options but the one is just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought