Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Makeup Mirror
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 30, 2011

I think a good makeup mirror must have three qualities: (1) Two magnification options - x1 and x7 to 10. (2) It should also have appropriate lighting options, not just ultra-dim. (3) It should be appropriate for your needs (swivel side-to-side? what about up and down? Oval or circle or square?) This mirror beat out every other mirror on the market for me (in my price range). I needed to stay under $50, and this was the only mirror in that price range that met all three of my requirements. This mirror........(1) Has two very appropriate magnification options (one side is x1 and the other is x7 or something). (2) It only has two light settings: on and off. It does, however, have relatively bright "on" setting. I've owned many makeup mirrors and I would equate this brightness with the "office" light setting. Not sunlight, but not dim lighting either. (3) This mirror is very attractive aesthetically. It has a classy silver finish, which I don't think smudges too easily. It also fits my oval face perfectly. I would recommend this makeup mirror to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Alabama,  Jan 3, 2011

Great magnification and the light is very bright! Very easy to tweeze and put on makeup with such great light. My daughter loves it! Would definelty recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2011

This mirror was exactly what i hoped for, it's easy to use and the light is bright enough for precise makeup but not so bright as to distort your end result. And like they said it really does go with any decor!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror
 Sep 7, 2010

Nice size for top of dresser. Light-up feature is great especially in a room with poor lighting. I purchased this for my college daughter and she liked it so much I got another one for my high school daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mirror!
 from Boones Mill, VA 24065,  Dec 22, 2011

I had been wanting a lighted oval mirror that magnifies for a long time. Especially after I had to start wearing bi-focals to tweeze my eyebrows and get rid of the unwanted facial hair. Previous purchases from OS.com and price weighed a lot on my decision to purchase from this site. I am very pleased with my purchase of this mirror.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I had been looking for at a reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lighting is perfect. Not too bright with a soft glow but enough to see without the glare. This mirror is not too heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but too small
 from NY,  Feb 1, 2011

The mirror is a good value and works well but I find it a little too short and I have to bend to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good; A Bit Small
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 10, 2013

I ordered this mirror to replace my old Conair oval double-sided mirror. I was disappointed that the mirror is smaller than my old one, and that the switch is a toggle on the cord instead of on the base. I considered sending it back. But after using it, I like it better than I'd expected. Although the mirror is smaller and the switch isn't as convenient, the magnification, lighting, and clarity are excellent. I really appreciate those qualities, and I'm getting used to the smaller size. I'm happy with this mirror.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lighting and magnification
 from San Diego,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought this mirror to apply makeup for my wedding and to facilitate plucking my eyebrows. I've used it a few times since I purchased it last month and the lighting is good and the magnification allows me to see small hairs that I couldn't see before with my regular bathroom mirror. I've also applied makeup with it and checked the makeup using a mirror outside to make sure it wasn't over or underdone and it looked about the same as when I was using the mirror inside. I'd definitely recommend this mirror to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed; form and function
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 12, 2012

I've been looking for a portable vanity for sometime and I finally found it here, for about $15 less than the store average! It's perfect for grooming brows, the hairline, flossing and even noticing those unfortunate blemishes. There really is no downside to this mirror, just be sure to use it in intervals for two reasons; your skin needs a break, and the light does get pretty hot in about five minutes, maybe less. It's a nice addition to my room as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is exactly as states.
 from Saginaw, MI,  Mar 9, 2012

The magnification is good. The lighting is adequate. You definitely need to use room lighting with the mirror. And if I were to choose a lighted mirror again, I think I would prefer a round mirror over the oval, because you can't see your entire face with the oval. That said, it does the job I wanted it to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks just like pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 24, 2011

I love my new mirror. We redid our bathroom and I now have a make-up sitting area, which is where I use this mirror. It works great. It's not made cheaply. It looks just as nice as the *** one I saw on another site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. No regrets.
 from Burlignton MA,  Aug 23, 2011

This makeup lioght is well-made and does the job. It magnifies without much distortion and the built-in light is at least adeqaute, though ambient lighting is necessary. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Prodcut seems well-made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive ...Very nice i love it.
 from Carol Stream,IL 60188,  Jan 14, 2015

I love this mirror. I have been looking for one like this for a long time. The Light is good and the mirror is a nice size. The only BAD thing is that the mirror get really HOT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good mirror for the price
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 28, 2014

Mirror design and quality is very good. The magnification is fantastic and the light is bright! I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I bought this for my daughter and like it more than my own lighted mirror!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the wedding
 from Topeka KS,  Nov 18, 2014

Son was getting married and we all stayed on a ranch for the whole weekend. This lighted mirror was used by the bride and her bridesmaids as the lighting wasn't the best in the rooms. Now I have it in my bathroom and can't imagine going back to using my regular mirror while putting on my makeup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror, Mirror on the wall.....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 12, 2014

Bought this as a gift to for my daughter-in-law and so happy with it.... she was thrilled and I was thrilled she was thrilled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teenage Daughter Heaven
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 8, 2014

Bought this for my teenage daughter's birthday. This is great for her for doing makeup before school and she loves the dual sided mirror for doing eye makeup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Sep 3, 2014

The product is great but I have a bit of buyers remorse. I wish I paid more attention to the dimensions in the description. I wish the mirror either had a telescoping stem to raise the height of the mirror, or had a stem that was taller then it is. I find that I am stooping to look into the mirror. I love it's magnification -- most mirrors are only 5X. The light is super bright. Overall, a great buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The mirror and lighting are of good quality - and great for those ageing eyes when you need to see up close. What stopped me from giving it 5 stars is the fact the mirror could be larger. I bought this to replace a similar mirror (not lighted) - and I preferred the old round mirror because of size. I did decide to keep it because the magnification and lighting is good - probably more than you want to see!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from richmond,ky,  Dec 31, 2013

for the price very pleased, great buy teenagers love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought