Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it's the perfect mirrow to put my make-up on.
 from Seaford, DE.,  Jun 2, 2013

I would recommend this mirrow to my girl friends and my friends. It's the perfect mirrow to use for my make-up.I can usually find what I'm looking for on overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is perfect. I can see front and sides of my hair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy to Have for Sitting Down to Primp!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 28, 2011

I used to own one of these years ago and missed having it around... and have been looking for one...so I actually got one for myself and one for a gift for my granddaughter. I can't find them in stores anywhere! So I grabbed them as I saw them on Overstock. I like the idea of having the side mirrors to be able to see my profile when doing make-up or my hair. The reverse side has a magnified mirror. I remember reading how a reviewer suggested the mirror actually works better when you have a light on in the back of you...that seems to be true (but really more so when doing my hair). I like the different settings from day to evening, office and home. The adjustable slats in the back allow you the right angle for "tilt" when using. I never leave this appliance plugged in even in the "off" position-so you should always unplug it...and set it where it won't fall as the casing is plastic and there are fragile bulbs to consider (there are instructions to tell you how to replace them). I like being able to sit and take the time to apply make-up or do facials, etc....and even my hair>>and I know my granddaughter is thrilled to have her own "station" for personal use :D.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mirror doesn't stand up straight and light is not bright enough .dissapointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TurboGma
 Apr 17, 2015

LOVE IT.. it is perfect for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sundeb
 Apr 16, 2015

I love this, you need a mirror this is the one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful
 Mar 22, 2015

The make-up mirror comes in handy because of it's portability. However, I wish it could be adjusted to a more upright position; though, it has several positions. Also, it would be better if the daylight adjustment were a little brighter. Overall, I would still make this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good product.
 Mar 18, 2015

The mirrors are very clear. I try to use mine near a bright window ... the lighting could be brighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and more.
 Feb 20, 2015

I could never get my makeup on right if I put it on for an evening out. Now it's on in 5 minutes and I'm out the door. The 2 side mirrors and center mirror (that's magnified on one side and regular on the other ) is an added bonus. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weezie2014
 Feb 3, 2015

This is a great item at a great price. I need my glasses to see close up and putting on eye makeup is difficult, so this makeup mirror is perfect for me. The magnification of the mirror is great and the different type of lightning make putting on makeup easy. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See the Light
 Jan 3, 2015

Now wife puts on make up with ease as she can now see in the perfectly lit mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See the Light
 Jan 3, 2015

Now wife puts on make up with ease as she can now see in the perfectly lit mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See the Light
 Jan 3, 2015

Now wife puts on make up with ease as she can now see in the perfectly lit mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights are very bright
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 24, 2013

The lights are lighter than my old mirror, so sometimes there is a glare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Mirror is Perfect
 from North of Boston,  Jul 31, 2013

This mirror has all the features shown, and is a great addition to my daughter's bedroom vanity.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems a bit less sturdy than I would have expected, but with gentle use, it will be fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Oregon,  Jun 11, 2013

Very happy with purchase. I like the office setting- plenty of light. The daylight setting is too bright for me. Very good magnification. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Huntersville, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

I had one of these mirrors when I was a teenager in the early 90's. This one isn't as sturdy but it does the job. The only complaint is the middle mirror has a slight endancy to sometimes turn to the left rather than stay centered. It's defintely not a major issue though. I think overall this is a great product with the different light levels. One thing to take notice of though is that the back of the unit gets extremely hot. So I would warn users to be careful especially if you have small children around, they could easily burn themselves if they were to touch it after use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very bright
 from Southeast Michigan,  Sep 5, 2011

I have been on a quest for a new illuminated makeup mirror like this one, and unfortunately, I am still looking. It was great to find one with the fold out side mirrors, but IMO the light wasn't very bright at all, even the daylight setting. My old one from the 1980's that is falling apart (the one I am looking to replace) had brighter and more useful light. Unfortunately, this one went back, and I am still searching for an illuminated makeup mirror.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the old days
 from Cali,  Jun 9, 2011

This is the same mirror I had in junior high. I had to customize a box for it to sit on but it works great! Love it. Great price for this mirror on this site and I did shop around before getting it here.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 9, 2011

I think this mirror is handy... not necessarily something you leave on the counter but great for applying make-up and tough to see areas with the magnifying mirror...really no complaints at the price!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair makeup mirror
 from Eganville, ON,  Mar 5, 2011

I am really pleased with the lighted mirror. Although I find some of the settings too dark, so I mostly use the daytime setting. The service from Overstock.com was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought