Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it's the perfect mirrow to put my make-up on.
 from Seaford, DE.,  Jun 2, 2013

I would recommend this mirrow to my girl friends and my friends. It's the perfect mirrow to use for my make-up.I can usually find what I'm looking for on overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is perfect. I can see front and sides of my hair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy to Have for Sitting Down to Primp!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 28, 2011

I used to own one of these years ago and missed having it around... and have been looking for one...so I actually got one for myself and one for a gift for my granddaughter. I can't find them in stores anywhere! So I grabbed them as I saw them on Overstock. I like the idea of having the side mirrors to be able to see my profile when doing make-up or my hair. The reverse side has a magnified mirror. I remember reading how a reviewer suggested the mirror actually works better when you have a light on in the back of you...that seems to be true (but really more so when doing my hair). I like the different settings from day to evening, office and home. The adjustable slats in the back allow you the right angle for "tilt" when using. I never leave this appliance plugged in even in the "off" position-so you should always unplug it...and set it where it won't fall as the casing is plastic and there are fragile bulbs to consider (there are instructions to tell you how to replace them). I like being able to sit and take the time to apply make-up or do facials, etc....and even my hair>>and I know my granddaughter is thrilled to have her own "station" for personal use :D.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights are very bright
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 24, 2013

The lights are lighter than my old mirror, so sometimes there is a glare.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Mirror is Perfect
 from North of Boston,  Jul 31, 2013

This mirror has all the features shown, and is a great addition to my daughter's bedroom vanity.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems a bit less sturdy than I would have expected, but with gentle use, it will be fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Oregon,  Jun 11, 2013

Very happy with purchase. I like the office setting- plenty of light. The daylight setting is too bright for me. Very good magnification. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Huntersville, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

I had one of these mirrors when I was a teenager in the early 90's. This one isn't as sturdy but it does the job. The only complaint is the middle mirror has a slight endancy to sometimes turn to the left rather than stay centered. It's defintely not a major issue though. I think overall this is a great product with the different light levels. One thing to take notice of though is that the back of the unit gets extremely hot. So I would warn users to be careful especially if you have small children around, they could easily burn themselves if they were to touch it after use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very bright
 from Southeast Michigan,  Sep 5, 2011

I have been on a quest for a new illuminated makeup mirror like this one, and unfortunately, I am still looking. It was great to find one with the fold out side mirrors, but IMO the light wasn't very bright at all, even the daylight setting. My old one from the 1980's that is falling apart (the one I am looking to replace) had brighter and more useful light. Unfortunately, this one went back, and I am still searching for an illuminated makeup mirror.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the old days
 from Cali,  Jun 9, 2011

This is the same mirror I had in junior high. I had to customize a box for it to sit on but it works great! Love it. Great price for this mirror on this site and I did shop around before getting it here.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 9, 2011

I think this mirror is handy... not necessarily something you leave on the counter but great for applying make-up and tough to see areas with the magnifying mirror...really no complaints at the price!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair makeup mirror
 from Eganville, ON,  Mar 5, 2011

I am really pleased with the lighted mirror. Although I find some of the settings too dark, so I mostly use the daytime setting. The service from Overstock.com was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair Illumina 1x/ 5x Lighted 3-panel
 from Illinois,  Dec 29, 2010

I recently purchased this item for my 19yr old daughter and she is loving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup mirror
 from Omaha NE,  Dec 3, 2010

This is a Christmas gift for my daughter. I'm sure she will love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great!
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 6, 2010

I finally found a makeup mirror that does it all and gives you all the lighting you need for any situation! Three sides with the main mirror rotates to 5X if you really need magnification. I have searched long and hard to find this and I am NOT disappointed. Anyone should try it if you are looking for a really good makeup mirror.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Usually Good Product
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 2, 2010

I've had Conair mirrors before and have usually been happy with them. This one is not quite as bright as the others I''ve had before. I decided to get this model again because of the side mirrors. I like that feature. Now if I can just keep from knocking this one over ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup lovers dream
 from los angeles, CA,  Oct 16, 2010

I have had the hardest time findind a mirror that was big enough and adjustable to apply my makeup. This mirror is perfect and better than I expected. The lighting is a plus! I'm sure this will last me a long time, I no longer have to waste money on cheapy mirrors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Bradshaw, WV,  Sep 13, 2010

It was a better mirror than I had expected. Great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellence in product!
 from Norwood-Y.A.MN.,  Aug 12, 2010

I love my new make-up mirror.It is just like one I used to have but lost in all the times I moved in the 80's.I never saw any like that one anywhere until I looked on your site.As always,I am never disappointed by any of your products. Sincerely Your Loyal customer, birdybuddy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted Mirror
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Jul 16, 2010

This lighted mirror was a gift for my sister. It arrived on time and she is very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misread Description
 from Westchester NY,  Feb 16, 2011

I returned this mirror because I didnít take the time to read through the description. The makeup mirror I was replacing for my daughter had an outlet on the front for her blow dryer, etc. I returned the mirror with ease using Overstocks website Ė return label was emailed to me and refund was processed promptly. Even when Overstock has to refund you they do it well which is why I always go to overstock first when looking to make a purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top